We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel and great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bliss Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Bliss Hotel Singapore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Upper Cross Street, Singapore 058353, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel and great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back to stay if we are in Singapore again.
Great customer service, lovely clean rooms and a perfect location :)
The hotel is very new and modern and has the perfect location of being opposite the MRT

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    156
    37
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
91
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For the price offered in Singapore bliss was a good choice.

From check in staff was extremely friendly and I really commend them for that after all Singapore turned out to be much less polite and orderly in general compared to what I had expected.

The rooms are clean and modern and you get all the amenities you need such as toiletries, good slippers, safe, good free internet, comfortable bed. No restaurant in house but being in Chinatown you wouldn't want to anyway. 2 bottles of water free everyday.

You can never go wrong with a Chinatown location. Mrt is metres away and you can walk to marina bay no problem.

It is also super close to Maxwell food Centre which is one of the top hawker centres in Singapore. Make sure you try the tian tian chicken rice house (look for the big queue). Don't bother with a china town restaurant.

The downsides (some are more or less important for different people). Rooms are very small, but that comes with the price so keep to expectations. The bathroom is a frosted glass wall and not well concealed so i suggest couples only. Sink is outside the bathroom. The shower water spills to the toilet area. The water heater is linked to the door key and electricity control so when you are out the hot water is off. You need a good 30 minute after coming back to have enough hot water for 2. This is a problem if you want to have a shower after coming straight back late at night. Windows are small if you get one and cannot be opened. Water pressure is very good from the rain shower though.

Whatever you do avoid a first level room. It's very very noisy with front desk and flushing noise. Most also do not have a window. Choose level 2+ and all the problems go away and you can have an enjoyable stay. TV channels are also limited.

Also make sure you have some chilli crab from a top tier chilli crab place (search for top 5 and nowhere else, about 80 each) and go to the zoos!! Forget Santosa unless you really want to do the random adventure activities, it's just like a big expensive amusement park.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in their family room that had a king bed and 2 single beds. Some might say that the room is cramped but I think it was cozy and just right for us since most of the time we were out sight seeing. The bathroom was quite unique since the sink was part of the room, outside the enclosed toilet and shower area. It worked out well for us since you can use the sink even when someone was inside the shower. The room was clean and new and the beds were so comfortable that we slept like babies at night. We loved coming home after a long day of walking. Another plus is their great location right across Chinatown MRT Station and Chinatown Point Mall. Most of the attractions are either 2-4 stops away. Since the hotel does not serve breakfast, we usually had our breakfast at the mall, some stalls like Toast Box, BreadTalk & McDonald's are already open before mall hours. But if you want to try the hawker fare, you can walk to the nearby Hong Lim Food Centre or Maxwell Food Centre. The hotel staff we encountered were all nice; check in and check out went smoothly and the receptionist offered to call us a cab on our way to the airport with no extra charges. I'm glad we chose to stay here and would surely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked a standard single room. Intended the stay for me to chill & relax just before my birthday. Requested for a free upgrade upon booking. Reached the hotel at 1pm & was allowed to check in shortly after! Staff Jessica gave me a free upgrade to a happy advanced birthday :)

ROOM was clean, bathrrom too. Reasonably sized for a solo traveller or couple w/o backpackers kinda bag and/luggages. Very near to train Chinatown station. Take the exit E and the hotel is right across.

My only concern is that the telly has too limited channels There're only 2 local channels, FOX sports, NatGeo & HBO.

Upon check out, staff Jessica asked how was my birthday stay & how was the room. I'm happy that she asked cos most hotels, if they see local guest(s), they dont quite bother to ask. But she did and she wished me a happy birthday again! :( :( :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first visit in Singapore and I have some comments as this hotel is everything you would expect: well-trained staffs, cozy & comfortable room and great location close to the local markets, shopping centers and MRT station is opposite. Just one thing - this hotel is limited services but you can find the place for meals at the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The location of this hotel is great as it's just couple steps away from the MRT station. There's a lot of restaurants & shopping nearby. Walking distance to Clark Quay, lots to explore around. The room is clean and pretty cosy , the deluxe room was very compact but certainly comfortable enough if out site-seeing most of the day. The bathroom walls is of glass & completely transparent, so if you're not traveling alone, it may not be that appropriate.

Room Tip: 3019 was a great room with big king size bed and enough space for luggage also a view of the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent 1 night here and paid $125 Au for a standard King, which is a really good price for Singapore but the trade off was the tiniest room I have ever seen in my life, and no window, so if the lights are off in the middle of the day it's like night in the room. I wouldn't recommend these rooms to anyone that suffers claustrophobia, I don't, but I couldn't spend any time in the room other than to sleep. The good part was the very comfortable bed and the best pillows and sheets. The hotel isn't very old so everything is still newish and clean. The location is excellent right in the heart of Chinatown. Chinatown Point mall is just over the road (Upper Cross St) in front of the hotel, the peoples park food complex (hawker market) is to the left of the hotel over the main road ( New Bridge Rd/Eu Tong Sen St) and the markets are a short walk away behind the hotel in Pagoda street. One of the exits to Chinatown MRT is just across Upper Cross St or you can get a bus to just about anywhere from New Bridge Rd/Eu Tong Sen Street. Overall a very comfortable nights stay, If I was staying any longer I would have to pay more and get a window.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have windows that might be something to check before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bliss Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Singapore

Address: 62 Upper Cross Street, Singapore 058353, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Hotel Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel Singapore, a 3 stars Boutique Hotel with contemporary & compact design which is nestled in the heart of Chinatown idea-able for business and holiday travelers; it’s easily accessible by major transportation in and around Singapore. The Hotel surrounding are mixed of Singapore’s Chinese culture and history which can be explore by foot and on the other side you can also enjoy the new mall, Clarke Quay, Central, walking distance enjoying the good variety of food and bargain shopping around the hotel, sure to leave a traveler happy and satisfied at the end of the day. The building (Bliss Hotel Singapore) was built in the 30” use for housing during the Chinese migrations. It was chosen and listed as heritage conservation building by URA in the earlier 70s. The building has tradition architecture on the facade and the interior was converted into modern Chinese design accommodations which come with a roof garden for outdoor relaxation. The Hotel had adopted the government policy to provide smoke free environment for guests, and smoking is prohibited in all guest rooms and hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bliss Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.