We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food and service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Taco

Senor Taco
#01-19/20 Chijmes | 30 Victoria St,, Singapore, Singapore
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,144 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
“Terrible food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Shocked at our experience at señor taco, small portions, rubbish guacamole, tacos that weren't tacos ie just small fajitas, menu was incorrect as in said we would get 2 inchiladas and ended up with1, enchiladas only had chicken and cheese and no vegetables at all. Tacos has fake chicken (ie the gross small chicken cubes that are clearly processed) Essentially, shocking service and terrible food that we have ever had living in Singapore. Never again. Lovely view though!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice, but typical Mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Food was quite nice, the margarita was a little bit watery though. Service was excellent. All in all, a typical Mexican restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great margaritas, authentic tacos and warm service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

When a lot of Mexicans visit a Mexican restaurant I feel comforted. The margaritas as lovely. The mango margarita is my favorite but the traditional lime on the rocks margarita is pretty good to. Pork tacos are good, actually all their tacos. The quesadillas are nice and cheesy. Try the volcanic cheese burs with chili sauce which is superb. This is a place for Mexican street food so they don't do fajitas. The ambience of chijmes is nice and relaxed. They have indoor and outdoor seating. Good for all occasions - birthdays, dates, Friday night work drinks and even a family dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very bad food, good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Ubicación estupenda, servicio aceptable, pero la calidad de los tacos vegetarianos fue pésima. He comido en muchos mexicanos y la comida de este la peor de todos la con diferencia. The locación was great, staff was correct, but the food was terrible, I asked for the veggie tacos, and other recomended on the menu, " which by the way was very very dirty" the only think that I could enjoy was the mojito. I have eaten in a lot of Mexican restaurants, and this one was the worst.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awfull food!!! Worst mexican tried in my life!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited in June 21 2013. We did order Taco's del pastor and a few plates more marked with the "moustache" (speciality of the kitchen). Really bad quality overall. Difficult to make a worse mexican plate. In our opinion it'a a one time tourist catcher. Service was friendly at least and location is good. Beer 12 sgd and up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Taco also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Senor Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.