We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, environment and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noti Restaurant & Bar

Noti Restaurant & Bar
54 & 56 Club Street, Singapore 069431, Singapore
65-62220089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 7,378 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Brought up in a family of successful restaurateurs in his hometown in the south of Italy, owner and chef Toni Rossetti brings to his very own restaurant – NOTI Restaurant & Bar, a taste of home, tradition and warmth of authentic Italian food from cherished family recipes and the flavors from this bountiful region. In a contemporary interior that exudes a trendy vibe, Toni and his team provide the guests with the consummate dining experience of good food and great hospitality that has become the signature of Noti restaurant and bar.
kuala lumper
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, environment and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Cracking our head with menu, there's one staff came by and asked our preferences, excellent recommendation. The house pour white wine is nice too and only cost $8 at happy hour.

The main course took almost 45mins but it was worth the wait ( ordered tiger prawn gnaucchi or smth), lastly we ordered mascarpone cheese cake it was the best cheese cake that i had ever tried and will definitely visit again if i come to sgp.

Though its abit pricey for us as a malaysian, range around ($8 to $38). Price for 2 person with appetiser, main course, dessert and 2 white wine is around $78

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    44
    22
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We came to Noti because it rated no 4 on tripadvisor and because my daughter just loves all things pasta. A lovely smart casual restaurant with a more casual bar next door located in a very pretty European looking part of Singapore. I made the reservation online from Sydney and also advised that my husband is lactose intolerant. From the moment we arrived, the service was friendly, prompt and excellent by all staff. Even Toni, the owner, came out and met us and chatted with us like old friends. His mother was at the restaurant, from Italy, for 3 months showing him and his chefs how to make pasta from scratch. Let me tell you, it was not disappointing. My daughter said it was the best pasta she's eaten in her life. She had hers with a basic tomato sauce whereas hubby and I had ours with fresh lobster and crab. It was fresh, light, tasty & very flavoursome Even the bread was made from scratch. The dessert, tiramisu was superb. In actual fact, some of the homemade desserts are recipes handed down to Toni by his sister from Italy. By Singapore standards, the price was reasonable. You get what you pay for and it was certainly worth every cent. We only had 5 nights in Singapore, but we had to go back a second time and take our friends whom we met up with. They couldn't believe how good the food was. The second time we went, Toni came out and greeted us like long lost friends. He was great in remembering hubby was lactose intolerant and once again didn't disappoint. Would we go back....DEFINITELY!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvi, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“nice place, good food, prices on the up side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. The restaurant is located in a quiet and nice area with a few other bars / restaurant. The restaurant itself is quite high-class, although a bit dark. The tables for two are quite small, but the overall atmosphere is quite cosy. The menu has some very typical italian dishes and the choice is quite wide. The chef runs around (but mostly to the people who appear to have most money) telling about his specials, with a very friendly italian accent. We thought he was a bit overdoing it...
The food was good and quite typical, although nothing to dream about for nights...Service was friendly but became quite inefficient as the evening was progressing, to the extent that it took us almost 30 minutes to get the bill and pay.

But overall a good experience, if you have a bit of money and some patience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A little gem on club street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

An understated italian restaurant on club street with a great atmosphere, authentic Italian host and great food. I recommend the red snapper. I highly recommend any other foodies looking for something new to hit up this spot. A real hidden gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, decent food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Dined here on a Saturday night with friends, and the evening started off wonderfully. We were warmly greeted and seated in the restaurant which had a really cosy ambience, if not a little chilly from the air-conditioning just like everywhere in Singapore.

Tony the chef / owner was a friendly chap, making diners feel at ease and sharing little personal snippets which made the dining experience more special. For example, he mentioned he uses olive oil which comes straight from his family’s farm in southern Italy. His recommendation for wine was spot on, and it was easy to see his enthusiasm for good food was genuine. The arancini was a delicious starter – highly recommended.

But unfortunately, that’s where the nice experience ends. Service was painfully slow, it seemed like they were very short staffed on what was a very busy night. Basic elements of good service were missing: water was not topped up unless requested, plates were not cleared for a very long time, and food took a long time to be served, and when it arrived, it was luke warm. We were far too hungry by this point (1.5 hours after being seated!), so didn’t complain. We couldn’t catch hold of a waiter anyway! Again, we had to ask for plates to be cleared and then ask again for the dessert menu. The food was tasty but not exceptional.

It was nearing 3 hours since we arrived, and lucky we had a good bottle of wine to keep us satisfied. No one arrived to take the dessert order, so we decided to ask for the bill (having to get up from our seat and find a waiter). After repeated reminders, it took a further 15 minutes for the bill to arrive.

Would we go again? I’m not so sure. It was nice and I’m willing to give it another chance, but there are more options out there, so wouldn’t rush back. Tony was a nice guy, and we appreciate his friendly chatter, but he should perhaps be spending more time in the kitchen!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noti Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Noti Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noti Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.