We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dinner!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burlamacco Ristorante

Burlamacco Ristorante
77 Amoy street, Singapore, Singapore
0065 6220 1763
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 7,088 restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb dinner!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Today first time in Singapore, we found this restaurant on tripadvisor.
Warm welcome by one of the owners. Super recommendations we've got for the food.
Borrata, lobster with linguini arrabiatta, beef tenderloin and short beef rack.
Accompanied by a 2006 Brunello and very good service personnel.
The chef, Gabriele, came to our table couple of times to see how we like the food.
Best Italian food I have had outside of Italy !
Thank you!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    50
    23
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food and service is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I have to say the service blew my mind. I love the fact that they paid attention to what I enjoy and like. The food was definitely amazing, it just kept me wanting more. From the starters to the dessert, I was definitely kept busy. I would definitely encourage people to come by here and enjoy the experience that I had while I was here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Great food, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went here for a family dinner out, after reading the Tripadvisor reviews.

The restaurant is in a popular and touristy part of Singapore, making it easy to get to and find.

It looks good, outside and inside. Modern, clean and welcoming decor with a large, welcoming bar as you walk in.

We were immediately welcomed and taken to our table. Drinks and menus arrived very fast and we were given an enthusiastic briefing on the specials of the day.

Bread and (delicious) olive oil arrived fast and kept us going until the food arrived.

We ordered the (I think) Bacio cheese, tomato and Parma Ham. This is amazing ! The cheese is like a soft mozzarella and SO good! It is a sharing dish and there was plenty for three.

For mains, we had mussels, lamb rack and the beef ribs with a side of french fries. We all enjoyed our mains very much. Interestingly, the lamb looked cooked to perfection, tasted good but ever so slightly dry. Not sure how that happens. The mash served with the lamb and the beef was really yummy. All the dishes got high scores from us.

Service was friendly and speedy throughout the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Ecxellent food and service.very cosy and warm ambience. A place to dine with friend and family. Their wine list is also worth to be mentioned. well done Paolo & Gabriele. Will visit you soon again. Thank you for the memorable evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Italian Place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food, excellent menu, outstanding service, fantastic wine cellar, one of my best italian dinners so far this year. For sure best in Singapore. Cool atmosphere

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burlamacco Ristorante also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Burlamacco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burlamacco Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.