We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See how the ice cream made with Nitrogen is awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 320 Below Nitro Cream Cafe

320 Below Nitro Cream Cafe
11 Tanjong Katong Road One KM | Unit 01-K1, Singapore 437157, Singapore
+65 6702 2717
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 7,404 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Singapore's only Nitro Cream Cafe. Deliciously smooth Ice Cream, Sorbet & Yoghurt freshly made right in front of you with liquid nitrogen. Choose from one of our approx. 50 Flavours or invent your own. Our products don't use flavourings (natural or artificial), preservatives, emulsifiers or stabilizers and are low in sugar.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“See how the ice cream made with Nitrogen is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Last week, i went to Singapore and visit this cafe. Its very easy to find, just take MRT, ride down at Little India exit A. There are so many choices of ice cream that you can try, even you can make any creaction you wish. The cafe is very clean and the staff very friendly. I ordered Baileys chocolate, the taste is so nice. I love the way the creative the ice cream are made. You can see directly how the ice cream are being made, and its very very interesting to see. I mean that i never seen before. The process of ice cream maker about 3 minutes, then the ice cream is ready to melt on your mouth. The price is not cheap but its worth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    27
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the best ice cream in south east asia....

To order you first need to decide which flavor that you want... Once they get your order they will start putting all the ingredient into the mixer and spray some liquid nitrogen... Voila... Your ice cream made to order is ready for your enjoyment

We tried the salted caramel flavor ice cream and it was so awesome... We cant wait to come back to try different flavor

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Worth visiting to view the science experiment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Worth visiting just for the experience of watching the ice cream being made. Easy to get to from Little India or Orchard Road. Prices start at $4.80 but you can make any creation you wish. Clean setting, friendly staff.
Only wish we could have gone back to try some other flavours (mulled wine or caramelised onion ice cream???)
Loved the salted caramel with honeycomb.
Doesn't open until after 1pm in the afternoon

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummy creamy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

So glad to have this ice cream cafe near my hotel, soluxe inn. I tried it after saw good reviews in the internet. The cafe is comfy and quite large, many people hangout there. It offers various yummy flavour of ice cream, and other desserts. I ordered christmas horlicks which is horlicks with honeycomb and oreo, they said it's a bestseller beside dark chocolate. The most attractive show comes when they make the ice cream, they mix the ingredients like milk etc into the mixer and then add the nitrogen. Then voila! Here goes the ice cream. Taste so delicious! The price is really worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The icecream is very smooth and the choice of flavors is fantastic including some that are alcohol based. Having it made right in front of you with an explanation of the process is a real eye opener. Good prices compared to portion sizes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 320 Below Nitro Cream Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 320 Below Nitro Cream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 320 Below Nitro Cream Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.