We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch option in Clarke Quay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Food Cafe - The Central

Real Food Cafe - The Central
6 Eu Tong Sen Street | The Central B1-52/53, Singapore, Singapore
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #604 of 7,404 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch option in Clarke Quay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

If I lived in Singapore, I would be a regular here. I had a beautiful, hearty salad. The menu was quite comprehensive and included breakfast options, as well.
They have coolers lining one of the walls were customers sit, so you can see all the lovely fresh produce. There are books that you can browse through while enjoying your meal, which is a thoughtful addition that I took advantage of.
I hope this cafe does well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food in Clarke Quay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I found this place when trying to find some vegetarian food in Singapore and I was super happy that I did. I loved the food here and returned 4 times in two weeks!
Great menu of food and drinks for lunch and dinner.
My only regret is that I never made breakfast. If you like good vegetarian food and are in Singapore you should definitely check this out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Organic / Vegetarian Place in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is one of our favorite new places in Singapore. The food is healthy, fresh, and creative.

Perfect place for those with specific diet requests or just looking to eat a bit healthier. A shining example of how eating healthier doesn't mean sacrificing taste.

The menu specifically breaks down vegetarian items, vegan items, etc. It has a mix of pastas, soups, sandwiches, salads and juices. We especially recommend the fried dumplings.

The prices are shockingly low. Our items were around $10 each and generous portions.

The atmosphere is laid back with a casual cafe type feel. We only wish there was one within walking distance!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome veggie restaurant in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This restaurant was amazing featuring fresh and seasonal vegetarian and vegan dishes. There are so many options and a great selection of fresh juices. Please support this amazing restaurant in Singapore!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Slow food can be too slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a really nice breakfast here but, even though they say that real food takes time, three omelettes and full breakfast should not take forty-five minutes to come out, and should not come out one at a time so that the first person has finished before the last one has got his food. Not a social experience at all.

Having worked in cafes and restaurants, it is possible to produce good food from good quality ingredients in less time.

The quality of the ingredients and the taste of the food recommend this place but don't go if you are in a hurry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Cafe - The Central also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Real Food Cafe - The Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Food Cafe - The Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.