We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hot inside:” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill

The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill
One Fullerton #01-01 | 1 Fullerton Road, Singapore 049213, Singapore (Formerly The Pelican)
64380400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #634 of 7,263 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Very hot inside:”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Pros
(1) Food is fine.

Cons
(1) Very hot inside during lunch time.The air-con does not work well. You cannot enjoy your meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    49
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Ok business lunch but not cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Food and service was good, but decor was a bit faded

Lunch for two eating the set lunches was130 euros for two which was not great value but was really nice

I had three differently cooked oysters

A very small but nice main of tenderloin

Followed by a very fru fru dessert

Overall nice but poor value

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dont be fooled by the location - the service and treatment are poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We have been regular guests here for over 6 years and have witnessed a disastrous deterioration in past few months. The service has become abysmal, food is cold and slow, reservations are abitrarily given away and the whole focus has shifted to churning tourists.
We booked for a table by the water well in advance on a Friday night which was suddnely not available, our food was slow, cold and tasteless. The prices have gone up and the value has evaporated. Avoid this rip off establishment!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great food & excellent service! We couldn't fault in the restaurant any way. Fantastic views of the light show. The portions were small but very tasty & you could tell they use fresh produce. Will be returning when in Singapore again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Food Terrible Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I organised a diner for 6 at 8:30pm a Saturday night. We had asked for a table on the terrace to get a great view of Marina Bay and the Sands. The table was waiting for us and we sat down. We sat and noone came to ask id we wanted a drink. We got the menus but once again no one took iur orders for drinks. We had to insist to get someone to take our orders and food took about 40 mn to arrive. I was happy to find a bottle of Malbec Terrazas at a well priced S$80. Food was good but service was really bad. One should not have to look for waiters all the time...The order was also taken badly as my wife ended up eating beef when she ordered salmon. It would have been a perfect dinner with a more professional service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.