We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5footway.inn Project Bugis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 5footway.inn Project Bugis to your Saves list
5footway.inn Project Bugis
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   10 Aliwal Road, Singapore 199903, Singapore (Kampong Glam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
1 review
“Highly recommended inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The inn is convenient and easy access to public transportation. The nearest train station in Nicoll highway. The location is quite suitable. For muslim people its easy to pray in Masjid Sultan it's about five minutes walking. Rooms are a bit small buts are clean. Tea, coffee, cabatchino, etc..... Are a 24h available.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    137
    64
    34
    14
See reviews for
52
56
59
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Brilliant , cheap , place to stay while in Singapore
I have a private room, with shared facilities, Very Clean, staff very helpful.
As others have stated, my bed was a bunk style. ladders up
Good location close to Nichol Highway MRT station. with access to all Singapore has to offer within 15 minutes max.

Room Tip: I had S4, a bit of noise from local eateries , but not to bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice and friendly staff.. Strategic location, room big enough for 2 persons.. There is a room for safekeeping luggage also.. Nice hospitality, supportive to keep our bags..air con was sometimes on and off..breakfast can have 1 or 2 more varieties like fruits, sausages.. Other than that overall good experience!

Room Tip: Twin rooms are decent choice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast. Perfect location. Comfy beds. The only flaws are the fact that you will need to climb a bit to your double bed which is almost 1.8 metre up the ground and you may need to share bathroom and toilet, but personally think they are nothing given the good value I am paying!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyüan, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found from internet, its really nice here, and really cute room!!!
And the service is so sweet!!!
The houses around the area are beautiful.
The location is convenient and its near the Mrt station and there are many food stalls around here.
The location for the hostel is quiet but not dangerous.
The hostel's crew can communicate in both languages such as Mandarin and English.
The provided breakfast is sufficient and good.
The rate of this Hostel is cheap and affordable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Ya-Ping H

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on 5Footway.inn Project Bugis with great compliments!

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep trying to exceed expectations!

Thank you once again and we look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed in a single room with ensuite but found the tiny room with no window- very claustrphobic. The bed was a futon - very lumpy and uncomfortable. The noise from the upstairs plumbing was very intrusive as was the noise of people returing late and using the toilets/bathrooms. There was no access to TV although internet access was free. In the preceding weeks I had stayed in two other hotels in Singapore which were cheaper and had much better facilities.
On the positive side the staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changchun, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a double room with bathroom. It was spotlessly clean, the platform bed was very comfortable and there were many good restaurants nearby. The staff in the reception area were really helpful. The room was, however, quite cramped and when we returned to Singapore at the end of our holiday we found a hotel in Little India for the same price with a huge room, large bathroom and TV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Roaming2011

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on 5Footwayinn Project Bugis!

It is glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We will try to upkeep the standard and ensure we exceed customer expectations.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 5footway.inn Project Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Bugis

Address: 10 Aliwal Road, Singapore 199903, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5footway.inn is designed with the modern traveller in mind: clean, cosy beds with individual lights; electrical outlets for power-hungry gadgets; privacy curtains for a sense of personal space; air-conditioning to get thru the warm Singaporean weather; complimentary broadband WIFI throughout the hostel and complimentary breakfast.The revamped 5footway.inn Project Bugis is the only ones in town where you get boutique hotel accommodation at hostel prices; relax in our in-house cafe/lounge and have a BBQ or watch a movie under the stars at our rooftop terrace garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Bugis Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5footway.inn Project Bugis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.