We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore so hot so beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 5footway.inn Project Bugis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added 5footway.inn Project Bugis to your Saves list
5footway.inn Project Bugis
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   10 Aliwal Road, Singapore 199903, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Taoyüan, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
1 review
“Singapore so hot so beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found from internet, its really nice here, and really cute room!!!
And the service is so sweet!!!
The houses around the area are beautiful.
The location is convenient and its near the Mrt station and there are many food stalls around here.
The location for the hostel is quiet but not dangerous.
The hostel's crew can communicate in both languages such as Mandarin and English.
The provided breakfast is sufficient and good.
The rate of this Hostel is cheap and affordable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Ya-Ping H

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on 5Footway.inn Project Bugis with great compliments!

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep trying to exceed expectations!

Thank you once again and we look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    125
    59
    32
    14
See reviews for
44
52
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed in a single room with ensuite but found the tiny room with no window- very claustrphobic. The bed was a futon - very lumpy and uncomfortable. The noise from the upstairs plumbing was very intrusive as was the noise of people returing late and using the toilets/bathrooms. There was no access to TV although internet access was free. In the preceding weeks I had stayed in two other hotels in Singapore which were cheaper and had much better facilities.
On the positive side the staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changchun, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a double room with bathroom. It was spotlessly clean, the platform bed was very comfortable and there were many good restaurants nearby. The staff in the reception area were really helpful. The room was, however, quite cramped and when we returned to Singapore at the end of our holiday we found a hotel in Little India for the same price with a huge room, large bathroom and TV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Roaming2011

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on 5Footwayinn Project Bugis!

It is glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We will try to upkeep the standard and ensure we exceed customer expectations.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yishun, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Quite good location, near MRT station and the Moque. There are plenty of restaurants around the Mosque. Very helpful staff, helped us to carry luggages upto 3rd floor. The dorm room is quite small but it is ok considering the cost :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear TWH_89,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review!

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep trying to exceed expectations!

Thank you once again and we look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

First of all, there was confusion with my booking. I originally booked Chinatown project's room for 4 with ensuite bath but due to error on the inn's part I was booked at Bugis. I preferred Chinatown for my parents because it was a stone's throw away from the train station, which would be convenient for my parents. They offered to book me at Bugis at a discount so I agreed.

It turned out to be a better choice as Chinatown was too busy for my taste. The Bugis neighborhood is more relaxed and quiet. There are a lot of good restaurants in the area as well. I'd suggest going to the nearby Bugis junction where the nearby streets are teeming with good eats or head to Arab street. Breakfast at the inn is basic - bread, some jams, butter, cereal, fruits (you have to get up early before they run out) and a selection of hot drinks. The drink machine worked fine and gave me teh tarik the first day but then it seemed to run out of it the next two days to my disappointment. Shower area and toilet has no division of some sort so expect the bathroom to be a bit messy. Also, the upper bunks are a bit tough to climb.

The problem was, the quiet atmosphere was interrupted by this group of guests that created a ruckus on our second night. I was so tired that I thought I'd be able to fall asleep in spite of the noise but they were just too loud. I went to reception to ask her to take care of the matter. Had a few minutes of calm but then the group resorted to banging doors and whatnot.


Overall: The inn is good value for money. Receptionists are nice, polite, and helpful. The area is lovely as well. As for the noise factor, our floor was directly linked to the open area where guests could hang out so maybe a door/soundproofing can be placed somewhere to keep the noise away. As for hostel/inn guests, please keep in mind that you are not the only ones in the place. A little consideration goes a long way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear wee123

Thank you for choosing 5footwayinn Project Bugis and also taking your time to leave a review!

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay as well as regarding booking procedure.

You comments are greatly appreciated and our team will strive to improve soundproofing issues.

Thank you again and look forward to hosting you again in Singapore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was my first experience of Singapore and I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were small, but clean. Kitchen was well equipped and the outdoor lounge area was a great place to relax at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear HeatherMags

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a review on 5footwayinn Project Bugis!

Our guests' feedback is of utmost importance, and we value every review to meet and exceed expectations.

Thank you and we truly look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

i had a very nice time staying here! very good service, so close to the mrt, very clean, very homey kinda hostel, and the best part they have a very fast wifi connection, and at night its not noisy at all around my room. so totally come back here :D

Room Tip: book a quadruple with private bathroom if u travel for four ppl :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Arlin D

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Project Bugis with your generous full rating!

We are please to know that you have enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff!

Hope to host you again in Singapore, and let us know when you come back for discount of returning!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 5footway.inn Project Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Bugis

Address: 10 Aliwal Road, Singapore 199903, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5footway.inn is designed with the modern traveller in mind: clean, cosy beds with individual lights; electrical outlets for power-hungry gadgets; privacy curtains for a sense of personal space; air-conditioning to get thru the warm Singaporean weather; complimentary broadband WIFI throughout the hostel and complimentary breakfast.The revamped 5footway.inn Project Bugis is the only ones in town where you get boutique hotel accommodation at hostel prices; relax in our in-house cafe/lounge and have a BBQ or watch a movie under the stars at our rooftop terrace garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Bugis Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5footway.inn Project Bugis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.