We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore to your Saves list
GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   30 A,B,C Penhas Road, Singapore 208188, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights there. so comfortable, cozy, clean, good shower, nice n helpful staff, near to the Lavender MRT station, reasonable price. I was really happy to stayed in gusti bnb. Thanks to tante Audrey and Sue for help and very nice service ^^ I promise if I come to singapore again, I'll stay in gusti bnb hostel. Tante Audrey.. pokonya nanti aku nginep di sana lg, kasih discount yaaa hahaha :^D

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Naya,

Thank you so much for the review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel again.

Thank you

Audrey Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    21
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
5
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Friendly staff and close to the MRT station (I would strongly advice you to get a MRT-card to go places). It's a very simple hostel with wooden bunk beds located in a quite neighborhood. Toast and jam for breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Zorah,

Thank you for your review, it was good to know that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you

Audrey Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binãn, Laguna, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We are a family of seven adults who traveled to Singapore last week. We enjoyed our 5-day stay at Gusti B&B.

Great value: clean facilities, comfortable beds, clean mattresses, pillows and bedding.
Convenient location - approx 300 meters away is the Lavender MRT station which is along the green line and connects directly to Changi airport). There are at least two nearby food courts and grocery stores (Fair Price & 7-Eleven). Mustafa Shopping Center and Our Lady of Lourdes Church are 1 km and 1.3 kms away, respectively.

Operators Bernie and Audrey are friendly, charming and engaging. Sue is very passionate about her work.

Breakfast is basic - tea, coffee, bread and spreads. There is a fridge and microwave oven to store and reheat precooked food (we brought our own cooked ham, yoghurt, cheese and fruit juices as we are heavy breakfast eaters). There is a hot and cold water dispenser.

Washing machine and dryer are available ($8/load for use of both equipment).

My wife and I travel to Singapore 1-2 times a year. GUSTI is one of the best B&B's we have stayed at so far. I would highly recommend to friends.

Areas for improvement:
1. Lighting was a bit dim in our room and likewise at the 3rd floor common area.
2. WIFI signal was quite weak inside our room.
3. Installing exhaust fans in each toilet and bath rooms will help flush out odor and humidity faster.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Ray,

Thank you for your review. It was such a pleasure having you and your family inhouse. Glad to know everyone had a good stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our hostel in the future.

Thank you

Audrey Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We are from Bali, Indonesia stayed in Hostel Gusti B&B for 3 day very lovely. The hostel is clean, comfortable, cheaper, friendly the staff, agree for backpacker like us..Thanksfull Audrey n Sue for the help and all service. I can't wait to stay in hostel if we go to singapore again coz the hostel easy transportation and near restaurant. I'm and buddies sorry for all n we english not good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Hello Sri,

Makasi sekali udah nginep di Gusti. Dan makasi reviewnya yang sangat positive.

Sampe ketemu di trip berikutnya ya. Salam buat teman teman :)

Thank you

Audrey Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed about 5 days and all I can see was clean, clean and clean. The location was near with the MRT lavender so it's very help us. And the staff was very kind to us and i can't wait to stay in here if I go to singapore again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Adam,

Thank you for your awesome review.

I am so glad that you had a good stay with us at Gusti Bed & Breakfast Singapore. And am glad our receptionist, Sue have taken good care of you.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Gusti. Have a good time exploring Malaysia.

Thank you

Cheers,

Audrey Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and found it to be a great hostel. The dorm rooms were all exceptionally clean and matresses had covers on them so no chance of bed bugs! Kitchen and bathroom areas were clean and well stocked. Hostel was very cosy including a tv area and different communual areas on each floor. Location is excellent , very close to the MRT station.

The owner, Sue, was so friendly and helpful. A real character who is on hand to help with any requests. She gave us great advice on getting across the border to Malaysia.

Overall a great place to stay and a reasonable price compared to other expensive places in Singapore. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Joie,

Thank you for your review. Its always good to know that our guests enjoyed their stay at Gusti Bed & Breakfast Singapore.

Yes, Sue always makes her guests welcome and feel at home at all times.

Its encouraging to know that you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will be back again soon.

Thank you.

Cheers,

Audrey Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A pleasant experience staying at Gusti b&b. the hotel is located at the central w/easy access to public transportation like MRT & buses. Great services, fast check in & out. the personnel was friendly and helpful, especially a lady named sue.Wifi is free & reasonably fast. overall it was great, i'll stay here again.Love the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Carol,

Your reviews are just awesome, thank you.

We are so glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hostel soon.

Thank you

Cheers;

Audrey Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Address: 30 A,B,C Penhas Road, Singapore 208188, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, newly opened is your home in the city. Dormitory Style Bedrooms with free Wifi throughout.Breakfast provided from 7-11am.3 Min walk to Lavender Subway that will take you to all the sights in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.