We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Safari Wallaby Trail

Night Safari Wallaby Trail
80 Mandai Lake Road, Singapore 729826, Singapore
(65) 6269 3411
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Night Safari Wallaby Trail like an insider
Special Offer
$73*
and up
Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari...
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The tram running with passengers is nice. Concept is great, bit dark but overall nice experience at this place

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
1,329 reviews 1,329 reviews
1,120 attraction reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
788 helpful votes 788 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Night safaris can actually be very good, but only if you ever get to see any of the animals.
This spin-off of the actual zoo includes about 4 walking trails within the site, this being one of them, where you can barely see the animals.
There are also two guided tours on trams, where you can sometimes see some animals.
Some animals, which are obviously NOT nocturnal are fed at night (for the amusement of the visitors). I personally find it horrible.
In order to take good photos of the animals at night - you need a tripod and a very good camera. Otherwise - forget it.
90 minutes to two hours is more than you need.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Safari at night.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Too dark to see the few animals and very expensive.too crowded.too much for nothing.I would no recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

As another reader said - the consept is great and we really waited to visit the place,but when we walked through the trails we didn`t get exited as we thought we will. The trails are quiet dark and so are the animals areas so it is hard to view and above that most of the animalls were resting so whatever we managed to see looked the same as in the regular zoo. After we wallkedall around the trails by foot we took the ride with the tram and it was much nicer because of the guide ans because it passed through areas that are not for pedestrians and there we saw some active animals. Go there only if you have extra time to spend.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nighi safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

It is about an hours journey from the Singapore Flyer... There was a huge crowd there and had to wait till we could sit in the trams for the safari. The wait was worth as we could see most of the animals busy with their own work... We are not supposed to speak or take snaps... there was even dance and fire show after the night safari which was really good.. You can have your food there as there are food counters and by the time you leave the night safari, its too late...Overall a good experience...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Night Safari Wallaby Trail also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Night Safari Wallaby Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Safari Wallaby Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.