We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staycay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyd's Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lloyd's Inn to your Saves list
Lloyd's Inn
2 Lloyd Road, Singapore 239091, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE GIFT UPON CHECK OUT*
Ranked #15 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore
1 review
“Awesome staycay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful ambience and pleasing aesthetic - major plus for anyone who's into minimal design! Booked the Deluxe Big Skyroom for my belated b'day staycation (3D2N) and had an early check-in due to efficient housekeepers. The staff were very friendly and cordial throughout my stay. Overall, my friend and I had a great experience; and its not only us that were impressed! We had guests come over on the first day of our stay and they love the place. Everything's clean, convenient and accessible. Not to mention the useful pantry! Definitely a little cosy gem tucked away in the busy hub of the city.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    54
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
83
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife an I finished a cruise in Singapore. We wanted to spend 4 days in Singapore to visit the sites there. We chose Llyod's Inn from the Tripadvisor ratings and the price. When we disembarked from the cruise ship, we got a taxi to Lloyd's. Our first clue was when the driver had no idea as to where Lloyd's Inn was located. All we knew was that it was in the Orchard area of Singapore. The taxi driver contacted someone that looked LLoyd's up on the internet and gave him directions. It was only about a $10 (Singapore) ride. We discovered that the taxi rates were very reasonable in Singapore. When we arrived at LLoyd's, we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We were several hours early for check-in, but they had a room available and they let us go up to the room right away. Here was our biggest surprise. The room was very clean but very minimal. There were no frills of any kind, except that it did have a TV with internet capabilities. To my wife's shock, the toilet and shower were not part of the room directly, they were located outside on what we would call in the US, the patio. The patio was somewhat enclosed, but we could see direct sun or moon light when we looked up. At first we thought this might be a deal closer, but they assured us it was private. I don't think all of the rooms were designed like this, we were just the lucky ones. As it turns out, we got used to the shower and toilet situation (you would get wet from the rain if it was raining). As I mentioned earlier, the staff was great and this hotel stay worked out just fine for us during our stay. They do have complimentary breakfast. It is a 3 block walk to the breakfast place and the menu was set, but this also worked for us. The walk was towards the Orchard shopping area, the RTM (subway) station, and the bus and taxi stops). I would stay here again, but I would also investigate other options.

Room Tip: Remember that their standard room is very minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Received warm welcome upon check-in, check-in process was fast. The room is spacious, beautiful and clean. Response to service request was very prompt. Bed was very comfy and love the big bath tub and the standing rain shower!

Celebrated my birthday here and received a birthday card from the front office team. Really appreciate it!

Check out process was hassle-free too.

Overall experience was excellent despite the location, it's worth the walk. Thumbs up! Definitely will be back again. Highly recommended!

Once again, thank you for the wonderful stay! :)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great boutique hotel for a break from normality.
Staff was great and service was awesome.
Had a pleasant stay there.

Design of the place is definitely unique with its open toilet concept and loft like interior.

Loads of nearby food courts and restaurants and malls for your gastronomical adventures and shopping needs.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the suites they're much bigger and worth the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

- Lloyd's was a good place to stay.
- Quiet and quaint
-The room was clean and had a modern design.
-Staff were friendly.
-5 mins walk from the MRT station
- 10 mins walk to Orchard Road
- Breakfast vouchers were offered. Breakfast place is nothing to shout at and is 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had one of the best weekend staycation at Lloyd's Inn in their Big Skyroom. I absolutely love the design of the room. The bed was really comfortable, the outdoor bathtub and shower were superb and romantic. Great ambience for a romantic getaway. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and efficient. The location is excellent with amenities and food within walking distance. Another really awesome feature is that you can pair your mobile devices with the television and watch movies / youtube clips on the big screen from the comfort of your bed. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was always friendly, helpful,and goes the extra mile to please the guest and ensure that all their needs are fulfilled.location is great with many good eating places including the Killeney Kopitiam where we are given vouchers for breakfast, and for a minuscule extra payment one order whatever one wants! Easy access to Orchard. Rd. & to the MRT.
Rooms were clean, and well designed & comfortable, with a great shower.
It was also pleasant to have a. Nice seating area with free coffee/ tea. Internet is free & fast.
Would certainly return next time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lloyd's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Inn

Address: 2 Lloyd Road, Singapore 239091, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyd's Inn is a 34 room boutique hotel in the heart of Orchard Road Singapore that offers travellers a tranquil sanctuary within an urban city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Lloyd's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd`s Hotel Singapore
Lloyd's Inn Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyd's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.