We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly the best fine dining in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Amarone

Ristorante Amarone
168 Robinson Road, Capital Tower | #01-08/09/10, Singapore 068912, Singapore
+65 6423 0464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A contemporary ambience - high ceiling, wine bottle-lined pillar and tall wide glass windows - that infuses easy conversations, thought-provoking discussions at corporate events and inspires old fashioned romance in Singapore's downtown financial district. Amarone, a restaurant and wine bar, takes its name from the rich Italian dry red wine made from the partially dried grapes of the Corvina, Rondinella and Molinara varieties, offers customers a full-bodied dining experience like the rich flavours of its namesake. For convenience, we also offer take-aways as well as artisan Italian produce.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly the best fine dining in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Absolute value for money in every sense, coupled with uncompromisingly authentic and delicious Italian food. From starters to dessert, Amarone gave us the very best. The service was flawless - friendly and timely, and not the least intrusive in any way. We were at ease the moment we entered.

Very impressive. And the atmosphere, with that hint of light music, surpasses any expectations I might have had. YOU NEED TO EXPERIENCE AMARONE IF YOU LIKE FINE DINING.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarone_sg, General Manager at Ristorante Amarone, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear RashidSaini,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review on Amarone. We truly hope that you had a memorable experience with us and we look forward to having you dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    41
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We extremely enjoyed Prawn here. Staffs worked great, dinner at boutique atmosphere was so comfortable. It was expensive but got what we paid for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarone_sg, General Manager at Ristorante Amarone, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear nonal999,

Thank you for your review on Amarone! We hope to have you dine with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the best in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Fantastic Ambience
Great Service
Exquisite Food
Fantastic Wines
The one of the best restaurant in Singapore

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarone_sg, General Manager at Ristorante Amarone, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Karen G,

Thank you for your review on Amarone, we sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“5 Star Italian Dining in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I are from Naples, Florida where we have many great Italian restaurants. we now live in Thailand.... I must say Amarone, is the very best Italian restaurant we have eaten at ever... Food, wine service extremely good. Chef, Domenico explained each dish as it was presented.


When in Singapore this is a must place to have at least one great meal, maybe more than one! We certainly will return on our next visit to Singapore....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarone_sg, General Manager at Ristorante Amarone, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear RJH487,

Thank you for this wonderful review on Amarone. We definitely hope to see you again during your next visit to Singapore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best Italian restaurants in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went there for dinner one evening as a family, and were pleasantly surprised by the warmth we received. Then the food arrived and we were even more taken! Being Italians, we can vouch for the authenticity and freshness of the food. It was a full experience; ambience, service and palates treated very, very well :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarone_sg, General Manager at Ristorante Amarone, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear adlimal,

Thank you for your review on Amarone! We are truly honoured to receive such compliments from fellow Italians! We hope you and your family had a memorable evening with us, and we surely hope to see you again in the near future! Ciao, arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Amarone also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Ristorante Amarone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Amarone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.