We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night cap spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of POLLEN

POLLEN
Flower Dome, Gardens by the Bay | 18 Marina Gardens Drive #01-09, Singapore, Singapore
+6566049988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 7,088 restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Housed in the Flower Dome of the new Gardens by the Bay, POLLEN offers modern European cuisine with Mediterranean influences. Spanning over two levels with 120 seats, this flagship restaurant has Michelin star chef Jason Atherton as its chef director who is also behind the award-winning Pollen Street Social in Mayfair, London. There is also a dessert bar a la Pollen Street Social with a tantalising showcase of sweet treats. Boasting spectacular views of the Marina Bay skyline, POLLEN features its own garden of Mediterranean herbs and vegetables for use in its dishes.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect night cap spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

An impromptu stop for a night cap after visit of Garden by the Bay ... It certainly didn't disappoint! Dessert "Jaal" was superb made of dark chocolate and oba (flower essence, how appropriately named when you think about it!) Actually the very friendly waiter explained that name of the restaurant and it's location in the Flower Dome is a happy coincidence! Regardless we will definitely come back for the full dinner menu!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsquinaPollenKSS, Manager at POLLEN, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thanks for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the desserts and ambience at Pollen. Indeed our unique location in the Flower Dome is an inspiration to many of our dishes in the menu. We look forward to bringing more exciting and innovative items and hope to welcome you back to the restaurant soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    66
    60
    41
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

pollen located in the amazing gardens by the bay has a great location.service is neat and attentive.food is also good but a bit expensive for what it is.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsquinaPollenKSS, Manager at POLLEN, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at Pollen and enjoyed the food and service. The chefs use fresh, premium and seasonal ingredients which may be the reason why it is more expensive. We look forward to continue to bring exceptional cuisine at a good value and hope to welcome you back to Pollen soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unfortunately they only share the name with their London brother”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Having eaten in pollen st social on numerous occasions I was exited to see what pollen would bring to Singapore.

Unfortunately after 2 visits it falls very well short of it's London namesake. The first visit I could of forgiven as they had just opened, though on my second recently it seems not much has changed from the earlier visits short comings. Floor staff were rather intrusive and could at times seem quite cocky. Food was inconsistent, foie gras was great, pork belly was fatty and stringy.

Such a shame to have such a restaurant that adds so much hype just by name fall so short of what it's London relation offers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsquinaPollenKSS, Manager at POLLEN, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience at Pollen. Please be assured this is not our usual standard and steps have been taken to rectify and improve the dishes and service at the restaurant. We hope that you will visit us again in the future where we can have the chance to provide you with a better dining experience. Thank you once again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience to remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We came across Pollen by accident, whist enjoying the Gardens by the Bay. We had I eaten in Pollen Social in London the week before so eating here was a must. So fortuitous as the meal and staff were nothing but excellent. I would go again and highly recommend it. See the light show first or afterwards to make this an evening to remember.
The amuse bouchée were very tasty and the almond gazpacho very different, maybe one flavor too many. The lobster, meltingly soft and the quail the best I have had. My husbands pork was succulent . We did not have time for dessert but were brought some sweetly sublime petit fours. The experience culinary staff should be proud of what they have achieved. A negative comment the rough surfaced plates are ones I would change, and perhaps the multitude of flavors are overly complex.An expensive place but that should not deter those who delight in culinary experiences.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsquinaPollenKSS, Manager at POLLEN, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dishes and service at Pollen and had an amazing experience with us. We have taken note of your comments on the tableware and have shared them with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Fantastic Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My First time dining at Pollen last week. Was not sure what to expect. I was wowed from start to finish! The staff are warm, attentive and friendly! To top off they accommodated my dietry requirements. which can be a rare. The food - Striking presentation and every mouth full just divine! I look forward to going back as I learnt they also serve afternoon tea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsquinaPollenKSS, Manager at POLLEN, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience at Pollen and are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and service. Our chefs are happy to accommodate any dietary requirements and customise the dishes accordingly to your preferences. Our menu is seasonal and changes once every few months to feature fresh ingredients of the season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pollen soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POLLEN also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to POLLEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POLLEN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.