We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri by Fraser Changi City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Capri by Fraser Changi City to your Saves list
Capri by Fraser Changi City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Changi Business Park Central 1, Singapore 486037, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Its a good business hotel right in the midst of the Changi Business Park area. If you have spare time, then there is a huge shopping mall which is just connected to this hotel. Food is nothing great to talk about, especially if you are a vegetarian. Smart Television in rooms as well as free unlimited Wifi is an added attraction especially on business trips. Booking too was very easy online and confirmation too was received very quickly. They have a pick up service from the Airport, but somehow it did not work out for me inspite of a long wait at the airport. Rooms are spacious and very quite. Absolutely clean and neat rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear MumbaiIndia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was good to hear you had a good overall experience with us. Thanks also for your feedback on the food and pick up service, we've taken note of these points and will look to improve on them. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    204
    42
    12
    13
See reviews for
60
123
43
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had stayed here for four nights. A clean and comfortable hotel with spacious rooms.
Proximity to Changi Airport is a big plus. The gym was also decent and well equipped.
Would stay here next time I visit Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear kunal111,

Thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay here again next time. We certainly look forward to your return.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

At first they gave me a room that hasn't been cleaned at all - no problem, they gave me another one. But this one was only cleaned on the surface, which means: new bed clothes and towells and all. But floor, toilet, etc. has definately not been cleaned. For this price, this is unacceptable.

I have been to 7-EUR-accomodations in Indonesia that were cleaner than that hotel.

When it comes to service - this is just quantity, not quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Flo B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback and do have to apologise for the service shortfalls which is not our usual standards.

We will share your feedback with our Housekeeping Team and do rest assure that we will step-up our service qualities.

Your feedback is important to us and we hope this experience has not marred the impression of the hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Capri is a nice property, very convenient for the Singapore Expo, which is a short walk away. It is new, with modern decor, smart TV's, well equipped rooms, all at a decent price. What they need to do is train their staff to be more pro-active.

From the check-in process, to answering the phone, from service at the bar, to the bell desk, my experience was never fulfilling. Small things, mind you...

I had to ask where the lifts were and where breakfast was going to be, after check-in, instead of that being part of the script for the staff. When I called housekeeping for shampoo (which was not already put in the room), I was asked how many bottles I wanted :-/ At the bar in the evening, I had to ask for some nuts to go with my drink. At the bell desk, when nobody responded to a ring on the bell there, I had to go over to reception and call someone over.

Like I said, individually none of these are terribly important. But, as a whole, it just takes spoils the experience a bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear HammerM,

Thank you for stay with us recently.

We have read your reviews and were glad that the location, decor and facilities have been positive.

We do have to apologise for not meeting your expectations and agree that these are small things that would make a difference.

We value your feedback as it is through feedback like yours that we can strive and excel. We certainly look forward to be of service to you and hope to meet and exceed your expectations in your next visit.

Thank you and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is located steps away from the Singapore Expo Centre, which also means it is close to the excellent underground train system of Singapore.

It is located adjacent to a shopping mall, which is convenient for many travellers like me. Let's talk abt my experience the moment i stepped into the compound of the hotel. I was greeted by an outdoor cafe with waterfall-like black wall. As i stepped inside the lobby, passing thru a huge auto glass door. i was also amazed by the simplistic yet contemporary design. White is the theme, and is decorated by sculptures which were pinned to the wall. The check in counters were individual podium like counter. The chek-in process was quick and pain free.

As for the room, (the main reason i was here, anyway...) it was a superior studio, It equips with a dry kitchen, fully functional stove, mini fridge. It comes with 2 twin sized beds with soft comforter and fluffy pillows. Oh, did i mention an iphone-docked speaker system was located beside the bed? nice touch indeed (even though i don't use an iphone...LOL) The working table was long and it's around 10 feet long. No irritating mirror on the wall, all the make ups is done in the bath room. the mirror was instead replaced with a 32" LCD TV.
The bath room was also where it shines. It was huge. it fits all the necessities for make up and the ladies can sit comfortably there while performing magic on themselves LOL...Shower area is huge enough for 2 persons and it also comes with 2 types of shower heads, ie the one that you can hold with your hand, while another was attached to the ceiling, making it like a rain shower.

Overall, it's very clean, and roomy. The only negative issue the distance to the main city area as the hotel was located to the east end of the singapore island. But, again, it's just a short walk to the train station.

I enjoyed the stay very much and looking forward to stay here again.

ps....i mentioned abt the outdoor cafe with black water-fall like wall earlier...it was simply amazing to watch the fire effect on it at night (don't really know how to describe, it's a must see to believe)...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Radiikal,

Thank you for your recent stay at Capri by Fraser.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location, lobby, rooms and facilities to be good. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again!

Thank you and warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on our way from Vancouver to Medan for a couple of nights. Good room of a decent size , friendly staff , very good breakfast buffet , really all that you need. It is right next to a shopping mall and a lot of restaurants , very close to the metro rail , very close to the airport , decent pool , sauna , gym etc. I certainly enjoued myself here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Manoj C,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location, breakfast, rooms and service to be good. We hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

An interesting find, this hotel. I chose this hotel as it's just next to the Singapore Expo. Only 1 night stay but it has created an impression on me. The check in process wasn't great - I had to move from 1 counter to another as the system was down (only when I got there, typical). I got annoyed as I arrived at 3pm, but the room was not ready yet. The supervisor then upgraded me to a larger room. I must say the room was lovely. It has a balcony (perfect for smokers), complete with 2 chairs and a coffee table and a hammock. The room itself was very functional, bathroom was good and there is a kitchenette too. Good find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear MTG010,

Thank you for your recent stay and your review.

We have encountered a computer glitch on the day of your arrival which had resulted in the delay of your check-in.

We are happy to know of your positive impression of the room that was assigned to you and do look forward to your next visit soon.

Thank you and warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#55 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri by Fraser Changi City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.