We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient hotel for changi airport otherwise better choices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capri by Fraser Changi City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Capri by Fraser Changi City to your Saves list
Capri by Fraser Changi City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Changi Business Park Central 1, Singapore 486037, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Special Deal
Ranked #34 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“convenient hotel for changi airport otherwise better choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

the hotel is in a convenient location if you need to go to the airport a lot, they have an hourly shuttle that will take you there but on the way back it may take a while longer as it makes stops at the other terminals. the MRT station Expo is walking distance but it does take a while to get to Orchard and you need to change trains once.
The overwhelming smell of the lobby is a real pain. It's some sort of chemical scent that can cause headaches. I am sure the staff can potentially have serious health problems by having to submit to that smell all day long. I would walk thru the lobby very fast just to avoid smelling it. Often wondered if it was a strategy by mgmt to keep guests from hanging out at the lobby area too long. Aside from this not very minor issue, the room was comfortable, fairly quiet, found a dirty refrigerator when I arrived, will post pics later but otherwise on the whole it was a good stay. Staff was not particularly friendly on arrival but it improved. The spa was not that great but convenient to have in the hotel. Asked for a late check-out and no effort was made to accomodate my request. Asked if they had a toaster for the room (there is a kitchenette) and I felt like I had asked for a space shuttle or something... I have stayed at other serviced hotels in Singapore and mostly they do provide a toaster.. cutlery on the low side, they provide one pot and one pan, pot is definitely too small. if you use the sauna or steamer you need to give yourself enough time and switch them on at least 15min ahead of time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear ANewYorker7,

Our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. We have reduce the lobby scent by 15% and have briefed our staff of their approach, greetings and cleanliness to our every guests.

Your recommendation to have a toaster as part of the amenities have been taken into account and we now provide a toaster upon request. We thank you for this valuable suggestion.

Our steam & sauna incorporate a safety device system, whereby it works on a timer basis (guests can choose the minutes/hour spent in the rooms) and not a full-on switch.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and the constructive feedbacks.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    170
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
45
97
35
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hagatna, Guam
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I arrived at 2:00 am from the airport where two taxi drivers had no clue as to where this property was located. The staff greeted me at the entrance and whisked me to my room. They were courteous, efficient and professional with information and guidance. The hotel must be new as everything was sparkling. My room had a king sized bed, chaise, desk, kitenette and a very spacious and well appointed ensuite. The bed was firm and dressed with high thread count sheets and duvet. Given the rate, I was very surprised at the quality of the accommodations. Breakfast was in the deli located next to the buffet restaurant. Delicious. There is a nice mall adjacent to the property and an MRT station adjoins. Staff was most helpful with directins to other malls and use of the MRT. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Awesome!

Room Tip: There was a bit of loud construction next door so ask for a room on the opposite side of the propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear travelingfrank489,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Frasers
Hospitality, we strive to maintain service standards that exceed our
guests' expectations.
Such positive feedback makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our
team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction.

We once again thank you for your valued feedback and look forward
to welcoming you back at Capri by Fraser.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a brand new hotel which recently opened near Singapore's Changi airport in late 2012. When I first walked in the place I was immediately struck by the spacious, clean, and contemporary design. I found the check-in staff to be friendly and helpful, especially the hotel manager, Raymond Howe. He is clearly working to build a great service culture. He certainly made me feel like a welcomed guest. The rooms are exceptional spacious, clean, and comfortable with very comfortable beds. Unlike the more expensive hotels closer to downtown, the Internet access was fast, free, and easy to use even amongst all four of my Internet devices. Why more hotels don't understand how important this is to most business travelers is beyond me, but this guys clearly "get it". Although this is not what I would consider a high-end luxury hotel, it certainly is a terrific price performer that is now my new hotel of choice in Singapore. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Luvs2FlynDive,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It gives us immense
pleasure to learn from your feedback that your visit to our property
was pleasant and comfortable and we were able to exceed/match
your expectations. This is the best gauge by which we can measure
our success.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

With availability and a free shuttle , it hit the spot as we were unable to continue our journey to Australia. The room service was efficient and food excellent. We ended up staying for 5 nights !it was easy to access the airport, in the hope of picking up a flight and within reach of the metro to get around. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My only criticism was the noise from the nearby building site when sat by the pool.

Room Tip: As there are building works nearby I would suggest asking for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sharon,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us albeit a short one.

We sincerely apologise for the noise polution across the hotel. The noise is from the construction of the second train station, the Downtown Line, that will eventually connect us to the city and its financial/shopping areas.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very new hotel close by airport. Rooms very good with lots of facilities. Menu a bit disappointing as was breakfast. Maybe I am spoilt with very fresh French Bread and Croissants.

Staff very friendly although bar service a bit hit and miss. Good restaurants close by and shopping mall with good supermarket if you want to eat in room.

Room very good with mini kitchen and utensils. Very handy if you don't want to eat out.

Stayed there 5 nights on business and it suited me fine.

Would recommend it

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine. I overlooked building site next door but no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback on our breakfast and bar is very much welcome and we will strive to do even better.

Once again, many thanks and hope to welcome you back.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Overall great experience staying at Capri.

Pros: New Hotel. Modern finish to the rooms. Clean, elegant decor. Was fortunate to be attended to by the Manager on duty and check in was hassle-free. Sensible logistics arrangements and Fraser Hospitality membership is good value-add to the franchise without additional burdening consumers.

Cons: Received a scare on the day of arrival when I called the frontdesk to check on the booking and frontdesk claims no bookings were made. Communication errors were later clarified and rectified. Protocol, training and workflows improvements will avoid such mistakes. Frontdesk needs to be proactive in aiding guests rather than wait for guests to seek assistance.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem a bit more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Remy N,

We sincerely apologise on the little scare that you received on your room reservations. We are glad that it turned out well eventually and your compliments on our Duty Manager have been conveyed with much gratitude.

Workflow processes have been defined as well as protocol and training and we thank you once again for providing this feedback.

We wish you a prosperous Lunar New Year!

Many thanks and warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Couldn't have been nicer for our 3 night stopover. Very nice staff.Very friendly. Great room overlooking pool.Food good as well.Very handy for EXPO railway station. Just a few minutes walk through good shopping mall.Will recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you ever so much for having taken the time to share your experience with Capri by Fraser here on Tripadvisor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services and that we were able to contribute to a delightful vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#36 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri by Fraser Changi City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.