We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for all age group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarke Quay

Clarke Quay
3 River Valley Road, Singapore, Singapore (Singapore River)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$84*
and up
Private Tour: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day...
Ranked #5 of 190 Shopping in Singapore
Type: Malls, Shopping
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent place for all age group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have been in S'pore from last 3+ yrs and I have visited this place almost 20 times atleast, this place has its own charm which is unbeatable.

Without any reason or occasion also this place is beautiful and extra-ordinary.

On special occasions its outstanding, this place gets decorated in each and every occasion, like new year, valentine day, chines new year etc

Its has scenic view, bars, sports activity and lounge etc

So much to write but I would say that its your time to go there and see it

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    368
    86
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best places in SG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Last year, our friend brought us here on a Friday night and it was a blast! After a hearty dinner at Hooter's, we got to ride on the water taxi for free. The view was just amazing, especially when the ride was by the Marina Bay sands. The ride also had this woman playing a guitar which was very good, and it made the trip more soothing. I think we really had a good view of Singapore from this place. We even got the chance to watch this foreign band play and had a great time. Would surely come back to this place when we have a chance to go back to SG.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“This place is a blast !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are in singapore, you have to be here on weekend.
The place goes crazy and lively at night. So much to do in a single night, eat drink dance do whatever you want to ... awesome place.
Crowded place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Nightlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice place to chill there . There is G-max to those who love thrilling rides. There's a lots of bars and clubs. or you can just choose to sit at Clarke Quay River .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A little pricey, but you have access to many restaurants, and bars. the place is beautiful, be careful, if you don't like crowds, avoid certain nigths on the week.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarke Quay also viewed

 

Been to Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.