We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good but hot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Orchid Garden

National Orchid Garden
1 Cluny Rd | Within the Singapore Botanic Gardens, Singapore 259569, Singapore
65 6471 7361
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$75*
and up
See Singapore Attraction Pass
Ranked #1 of 278 Attractions in Singapore
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
brisbane, aust
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good but hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Really lovely setting, easy to get there but hot. Go early in morning before too hot. Whole gardens area spectacular.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,906
    883
    132
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Many kinds of orchird.
I love flower, so it was definately a nice choice for me.

Just 5S$ to enter!

I like the cool house.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Finest Orchid Display Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited the National Orchid Garden and were blown away. We love flowers and especially orchids so we were very excited to see all the orchids in the park. Yes it is hot and humid but that is the price you must pay for such beauty! We spent about two hours walking thru the gardens. We would definitely do this again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have never seen so many beautiful flowers in one place. It was worth every penny of the $5 entry fee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Orchids everywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Tons of orchids, lovely place to take pictures, bring lots of water to drink or be prepared to pay for water. It's the tropics, so it's hot!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Orchid Garden also viewed

 

Been to National Orchid Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Orchid Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.