We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and personalized service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Lodge

Grace Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grace Lodge to your Saves list
Grace Lodge
195 Upper Paya Lebar Road, Singapore 534873, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and personalized service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place is very cosy and the basic amenities are there as well. Jack the owner is very helpful as well, during my short backpacking stay there he really guided me on the key locations and areas that i wanna visit. All in all, its good value for money and the location of the hostel itself is quiet and tranquil as well. Highly recommended! =)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
3
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I just simply love the place ! Simple. quiet, nice staff that helps a lot, host here taught me lots of tips to travel ! Big pillow with cold aircon, i love the sofa there ! Saw lots of food, make me want try all, so sad i got to leave to other country. see ya singapore !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Mmm gracelodge host is really nice, helpful and cool, they plan dor me where i should go using a few hours,. Well simple self serve breakfast i dont really care as the price is reasonable. Quiet place with a lot friendly people. Is cool to stay there. I be back !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good location , just 8 mins walk to Tai Seng MRT station . From Tai Seng MRT station to Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay Sand also take about 30 mins . The Staff are friendly and provide a lot of information regarding places of interest , providing good foods to taste as well as how to make use of the MRT system to reach various part of Singapore. Provide cheap laundry, and also cheap snacks and drinks. Upon my departure, the staff also help me to book a taxi to fetch me to airport which save me a lot of trouble. I like this place very much as they treat us just like their family which i don't really see in any other places before and this is the 1st time. I gave this place a big thumb..

Room Tip: The dorm are cheap and spacious. Altot there is no window but it cooling, quiet and comfortable.. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

If you're just looking for a place to sleepover for the night, Gracelodge is perfect for just that... The price is affordable and they even provide a simple breakfast for you to start your day!!! How cool is that!!! If it helps those in here, Gracelodge is not a hotel, it is a backpackers guesthouse... So don't be thinking that you just got a great deal with the price that you have paid... Like they say somethings are just too good to be true... For me, it is just perfect... The bed is comfy, the place is clean and the service provided is excellent... Overall, it is a great place to stay for the night!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recommend to everyone.Excellent location, good rooms with comfortable beds. It is nothing fancy but clean. Nice and helpful staff. Good people to meet. I loved this place. Definitely a good place to stay in Singapore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Grace Lodge is actually a dorm, not a hotel. There are two rooms full of beds for groups to only sleep, and nothing else. The man in charge was friendly and helpful but the hotel wasn't what we had expected because it was nothing like a hotel. It was somehow clean, but I do not think they wash the sheets for every coming guest. The breakfast mentioned is a water heater and some crackers, and tea which you should prepare yourself. The place is rather poor compared to other areas in Singapore and it is far from the center, you need a bus, or a taxi to get to the center. In all, it is not family friendly and maybe good for friends who want to stay in groups and do not care about the place much. However, I think it was expensive regarding the place and service we got.
Remember to ask the manager not to turn off the air con in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Lodge

Address: 195 Upper Paya Lebar Road, Singapore 534873, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Grace Lodge, our friendly and experienced staffs will do our upmost to ensure you have an memorable and enjoyable stay with us in Singapore. Remember, at Grace Lodge, we believe good service need not come with a hefty price tag! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Grace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Lodge Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.