We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pissed my pants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singapore Cable Car

Singapore Cable Car
109 Mount Faber Road, Singapore 099203, Singapore
65 6377 9688
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #195 of 338 Attractions in Singapore
Type: Trams, Specialty Museums, Lookouts
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An iconic attraction in itself, the new Singapore Cable Car presents bird’s eye view of Singapore’s city, the harbour and Sentosa Island. Photo opportunities are abundant with the cabin’s 360-degree panoramic windows. Equipped with a level walk-in for wheelchair and baby pram easy access, the 8-seater cabin is also fitted with a touch-screen multi-lingual infotainment system. Double the pleasure as your ticket gains you admission into Sentosa Island, as well as Asia’s First Cable Car Museum.Alight at Mount Faber Station to visit Mount Faber Park, one of the oldest hilltop parks in Singapore and also a popular tourist destination. Take a stroll amidst this haven of greenery and drop by The Jewel Box, fondly known as Singapore’s Iconic Hilltop Destination, a scenic place with different dining options to choose from. Getting here:Alight at HarbourFront MRT station, proceed to Exit B towards HarbourFront Centre. Cross the link bridge (beside KFC) to get to the Cable Car station at HarbourFront Tower Two. Cable car operating hours: 8.45am to 10pm daily (last ride at 9.45pm)
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
103 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“pissed my pants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

i'm scared of hightsv so when we told our taxi driver to take us over to santosa island and we ended up at the cable car i almost pissed my pants. i had no choice but to get on and head over. it was fantastic. smooth and calming.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    237
    88
    24
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Peaceful gliding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It makes for an interestingly different way of travelling to Sentosa island from Singapore. There are special capsules also which are decked for a romantic trip across. One can see the sentosa merlion from above as well and it was a peaceful interlude in the hectic sight-seeing schedule that we had that day( which had us doing Jurong bird park by morning and Sentosa island by the afternnon through the evening!)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“angry Birds themed cable car ride to Sentosa Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Expensive trip on a cable car to Sentosa Island from Mt Faber. Great views though. The cable cars are small and are not air conditioned but the journey is quite quick. It stops at a mall on the water front and then again at Sentose; you can alight wherever you wish. My son is an Angry Birds fan and we had a free ticket to do this with out Singapore Stopover package.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun ride in the sky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a great way to get to Sentosa from Singapore. Very close to the MRT station (5 minute walk). The ride is about 10-12 mins and has one stop at the Jewel Box where you can alight and take in the view from Mt. Faber and then continue along for the rest of the journey. The views from the cable car were spectacular. The themed cars for Angry birds were bright and colorful. Take the ride for both ways as the cost is pretty much the same.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loving the Angry Birds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have travelled on Singapore's iconic cable cars several times and still thrill at the view and sensation of soaring above the ground.
This time we took our 4 year old daughter and she loved the Angry Birds-themed car, free mocktail and Angry Birds masks.
Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singapore Cable Car also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Singapore Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singapore Cable Car, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.