We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pissed my pants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singapore Cable Car

Singapore Cable Car
109 Mount Faber Road, Singapore 099203, Singapore
+65 6377 9688
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
and up
Luxury Sky Dining Experience on the Singapore...
Ranked #58 of 660 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The breath-taking connection between Faber Peak Singapore and Sentosa Island Established since 1974, Singapore Cable Car is the nation's first and only cableway that links Faber Peak on mainland Singapore to the island resort of Sentosa, before flying you to the Merlion or the sandy beach at Siloso. Today, the cable car rides are enjoyed across a Cable Car Sky Network of more than 100 cabins spanning almost 5 kilometres on the Mount Faber Line and the Sentosa Line. A 'joyride' across the Cable Car Sky Network offers a 360-degree aerial and visual treat of the entire Sentosa-HarbourFront skyline and the resort island. The scenery transforms as the cabins soar above the forest, through a skyscraper, over the harbour and travel across the jungle, sand and sea. Our passionate service ambassadors are on hand to create happy moments for all cable car joyriders. Singapore Cable Car Opening Hours: From 8.45am to 10pm (Last boarding: 9.30pm)
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“pissed my pants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

i'm scared of hightsv so when we told our taxi driver to take us over to santosa island and we ended up at the cable car i almost pissed my pants. i had no choice but to get on and head over. it was fantastic. smooth and calming.

Visited August 2011
3 Thank silvermasked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Peaceful gliding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It makes for an interestingly different way of travelling to Sentosa island from Singapore. There are special capsules also which are decked for a romantic trip across. One can see the sentosa merlion from above as well and it was a peaceful interlude in the hectic sight-seeing schedule that we had that day( which had us doing Jurong bird park by morning and Sentosa island by the afternnon through the evening!)

Visited June 2012
Thank samreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“angry Birds themed cable car ride to Sentosa Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Expensive trip on a cable car to Sentosa Island from Mt Faber. Great views though. The cable cars are small and are not air conditioned but the journey is quite quick. It stops at a mall on the water front and then again at Sentose; you can alight wherever you wish. My son is an Angry Birds fan and we had a free ticket to do this with out Singapore Stopover package.

Visited July 2012
Thank SueCNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun ride in the sky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a great way to get to Sentosa from Singapore. Very close to the MRT station (5 minute walk). The ride is about 10-12 mins and has one stop at the Jewel Box where you can alight and take in the view from Mt. Faber and then continue along for the rest of the journey. The views from the cable car were spectacular. The themed cars for Angry birds were bright and colorful. Take the ride for both ways as the cost is pretty much the same.

Visited July 2012
2 Thank Madhumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loving the Angry Birds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have travelled on Singapore's iconic cable cars several times and still thrill at the view and sensation of soaring above the ground.
This time we took our 4 year old daughter and she loved the Angry Birds-themed car, free mocktail and Angry Birds masks.
Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Thank FloraWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singapore Cable Car also viewed

Singapore, Singapore

Been to Singapore Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing