We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pissed my pants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singapore Cable Car

Singapore Cable Car
109 Mount Faber Road, Singapore 099203, Singapore
+65 6377 9688
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and...
Ranked #106 of 279 Attractions in Singapore
Type: Trams, Specialty Museums, Lookouts, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Established since 1974, Singapore Cable Car is the nation's first and only cableway. More than a mode of transport linking local residents and overseas travellers from the top of Mount Faber Park to Sentosa Island, a 'joyride' on the cable car offers a 360-degree aerial, visual treat of the entire Sentosa-HarbourFront skyline. Above and beyond that, Singapore Cable Car is the only cableway in the world that takes off from the hills at Faber Peak Singapore, passes a highway, goes through an office building, over the HarbourFront cruise bay and onto Sentosa, the State of Fun. Hours : 8.45am - 10pm daily (Last boarding: 9.30pm) Admission: S$29/Adult; S$18/Child (Complimentary admission into Sentosa and Singapore Cable Car Museum) Check out our website now to find out more on our unique cable car offerings!
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“pissed my pants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

i'm scared of hightsv so when we told our taxi driver to take us over to santosa island and we ended up at the cable car i almost pissed my pants. i had no choice but to get on and head over. it was fantastic. smooth and calming.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    329
    109
    31
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Peaceful gliding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It makes for an interestingly different way of travelling to Sentosa island from Singapore. There are special capsules also which are decked for a romantic trip across. One can see the sentosa merlion from above as well and it was a peaceful interlude in the hectic sight-seeing schedule that we had that day( which had us doing Jurong bird park by morning and Sentosa island by the afternnon through the evening!)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“angry Birds themed cable car ride to Sentosa Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Expensive trip on a cable car to Sentosa Island from Mt Faber. Great views though. The cable cars are small and are not air conditioned but the journey is quite quick. It stops at a mall on the water front and then again at Sentose; you can alight wherever you wish. My son is an Angry Birds fan and we had a free ticket to do this with out Singapore Stopover package.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun ride in the sky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a great way to get to Sentosa from Singapore. Very close to the MRT station (5 minute walk). The ride is about 10-12 mins and has one stop at the Jewel Box where you can alight and take in the view from Mt. Faber and then continue along for the rest of the journey. The views from the cable car were spectacular. The themed cars for Angry birds were bright and colorful. Take the ride for both ways as the cost is pretty much the same.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loving the Angry Birds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have travelled on Singapore's iconic cable cars several times and still thrill at the view and sensation of soaring above the ground.
This time we took our 4 year old daughter and she loved the Angry Birds-themed car, free mocktail and Angry Birds masks.
Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singapore Cable Car also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Singapore Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singapore Cable Car, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.