We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try Burrata Pepperonata” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latteria Mozzarella Bar

Latteria Mozzarella Bar
40 Duxton Hill, Singapore, Singapore (Chinatown)
+65 6866 1988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #478 of 7,262 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must try Burrata Pepperonata”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The starters are amazing ! The mains are delicious and the terrace looks like a fairytale !

The prices are a little spicy but it is for good reason as the quality of the food is excellent !

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    51
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Still waiting to experience a bad visit!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Been here at least 8 times, every time is great!! The Burrata cheese is always delicious and super fresh. Had the sea-bass last time, it was de-boned for us and very, very good. Pasta dishes are always very good too. I always like to bring my family here, and friends from out of town.
I prefer to sit inside as the tables outside are too close together in my opinion but that is my only complaint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was exploring around my hotel and found this gem one evening. It looked quaint, with a nice outdoor patio. The servers were very friendly and the food was delicious! I wish I hadn't been so jetlagged, I would have ordered more food. I settled on a small plate, burratta with roasted pumpkin and truffle, it was out of this world. Next time I'm in town I'm going to stop by and sample more from the menu!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Italian, great cheeses, good ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The menu isn't huge, but the cheese starters are a worthy experience, the mains are great, the venue is lovely, and the Italian waiters - while cheesier than the meals - add to the experience. On a value for money basis it just sneaks in for a 5 for me.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Restaurant Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was impressed by the impeccable service crew despite the restaurant being close to fully booked. We were served first with a warm and yummy bread basket that was promptly refilled.

The starter, bocconcini was delightful although I was not wowed by the presentation. Pasta was the clear winner of the night - flavorful and perfectly al dente. I was savouring it up to the final bite. I ordered the beef cheek but also tried the sea bass. Particularly liked the tenderness of the beef and the buttery mash.

The tiramisu dessert lacked a certain oomph.

But all in all, it was a pleasurable experience and I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latteria Mozzarella Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Latteria Mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latteria Mozzarella Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.