We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the burrata!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latteria Mozzarella Bar

Latteria Mozzarella Bar
40 Duxton Hill, Singapore, Singapore
+65 6866 1988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #273 of 7,382 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Love the burrata!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Have been here a number of times and the starters are very good...love the burrata. The main course menu is limited, but I typically have the cuttlefish. Last night there was a chicken parm special which my husband had which was very good. They should really consider putting it on the menu permanently as it would be good to have a chicken option for a main course.

The tiramisu is huge—so definitely large enough to share.

The service has always been good when we have been there and we enjoy sitting outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average verging on disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Outside seating was good with nice atmosphere. Mozzarella starter was good. The other main dishes were average but the risotto was a real disappointment. Service was also average. Will not rush to go back there soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Should be number 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I come here frequently with colleagues and clients and every time we have leave very happy. The service is great, especially when you get to know the friendly/helpful/accommodating manager, the food although a smaller menu than I prefer everything is done perfectly, especially the special gnocchi, the price is reasonable and the atmosphere (especially on Wed night) is buzzing. The highlight is the outside decking area, the perfect place! Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“bravo latteria mozzarella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

been there numerous times and only have good things to say abt this restaurant:
- nice ambience (outdoors is better than in)...has a smoking area too for those chimmeys...
- staff is very professional, particularly Daniel. this Italian sure knows what he is talking about.
- the burata and bufala are very fresh, so are the ham which I normally order as a platter to share around.
- the crab linguine is almost perfect and the chef does not skimp on the ingredients which makes this a fantastic main pasta course
- try the grilled sea bass: its grilled very well and it works perfect with the lemon sprinkled over it.
- finish off the night with a lemochello

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mozzarella selection is just amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Went there couple of weeks ago, i must say, the appetizer are great, the selection of different type of Mozzarella is really something, but what i found limited is the choice of main course, nothing much or special in my opinion.
I will for sure go back there for the mozzarella, not for the main courses.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latteria Mozzarella Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Latteria Mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latteria Mozzarella Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.