We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great and real simplicity of the italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latteria Mozzarella Bar

Latteria Mozzarella Bar
40 Duxton Hill, Singapore, Singapore
+65 6866 1988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 7,086 restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The great and real simplicity of the italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The place is in Duxton Hill, a very nice and quite area close to Chinatown. They have tables both inside and outside. I went there with my wife after about one year we moved to Singapore from Roma. We had very simple food: bufala with cherry tomatoes, nodini with ham and half jag of pinot grigio. We were amazed by the fact that everything had just exactly the same taste you can appreciate in Italy. Prices are also reasonable.
Highly, highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    27
    34
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very large servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The resto has an extensive mozzarella selection. We particularly liked the treccia (braided mozzarella) with fig sauce on rucola leaves. We ordered another one with anchovy sauce but it was just so-so. I wish they had other kinds of cheese.

Hubby ordered lamb shank and we were SHOCKED with the size! Two large, 5 inch portions in a medium sized baking dish! I wish the waiter told us how big it was going to be, so that we could have just ordered this dish alone. It cost SGD 30 which was a very good deal!

I ordered the grilled cuttlefish, served with fresh cherry tomatoes and rucola, with a wedge of lemon. So refreshing.

Servings here are quite big. Even the mozza appetizers were huge. We hardly couldn't finish what we ordered.

Wish the waiters and waitresses were more attentive by telling us how big the servings are so that we can order more prudently. After all, we arrived at 630 am and we were the only ones there; waiters were just chatting among themselves.

They have a good outdoor area for al fresco dining. A lot of people were surprisingly there, despite the humid weather...

No space for dessert, so we didn't get to try it at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A good Italian but certainly not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recently visited this restaurant on account of the extensive mozzarella I had heard they offered. We went straight for the burrata and sadly this did not hit the mark. I think we were handed a spoon but there was little point, nothing flowed when we cut through the shell, this was pure mozzarella which tasted good but it was obviously not what we wanted.

The risotto was enormous and was a bit bland so not the best there either.

The other dishes were great, the wine delectable, the staff extremely attentive, the setting almost tranquil (as far as that is possible in Singapore!)

So not a disaster but not a restaurant I will be returning to unfortunately.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food and attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent food and service, coupled with a lively atmosphere.

Plenty of food and wine choices. If you are craving Italian cuisine, wine and you love mozzarella, this is an excellent evening out with friends. This is by far the best Italian I have found in Singapore. In Singapore, its the little things that separate excellent restaurants from the rest. Latteria has the trifecta of service, food and atmosphere (recommend dining on the patio).

Recommend sharing a nice bottle of one of the chiantis and starting with the buratta mozzarella on the bed of roasted sweet peppers and basil - amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Apart from the Delicious food they offer here, they have an amazing service and lovely outdoor dining area.

I am so coming back and recommend this place for anyone who ask for a good italian Restaurant in Singapore.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latteria Mozzarella Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Latteria Mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latteria Mozzarella Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.