We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice unique hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff) (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 299 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice unique hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We choose Naumi Liora having previously stayed at hotel 1929, in front. We always like the location with some beatiful classic chinese shophouses turned into hotels, restaurants and cafes. China town is a short 5-10 minutes walk, hence easy to find cheap foods in the ever more expensive city like Singapore. Access to public transport is great with Outram Park MRT a 5 minute walk, or could also go to China Town MRT a 10 minute walk.

The room is small, we choose quaint with window, but nicely designed, much better than 1929 hotel room. Room layout is great, with a lot of while bathroom is better designed than most small hotels in Singapore.

Price wise, not cheap, but still within our reasonable range.

Overall, a great stay at Naumi Liora hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to have rooms with window, could be a tad more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Olie92,


We all know that it is always nice to be one up against your professional neighbour and sure are we delighted to have done something right for you.

We cannot say more after your emphasis on our strategic location. We can only put a wide smile on our faces.

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a feedback. We appreciate it and hope we can be of service to you again in the near future.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    239
    74
    42
    12
See reviews for
48
200
75
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

As I was celebrating my partner's birthday, the hotel very kindly attended to my request for a slice of birthday cake although they had no restaurant within. It was even by the kindest compliments from the management team, kudos for providing an excellent experience for us! The customer service was personalized and professional, far superior than a luxury hotel. We particularly enjoyed the whimsical, cultural element of Naumi Liora :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Puannie,


Personal engagement is what Naumi Liora is about. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement. If a little gesture can go a long way, we will gladly go that extra mile.

We are always looking out for more ways to provide an unforgettable experience for our guests so keep a close attention on us. There will be more surprises coming your way.

Definitely looking forward your return stay with us. Until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If Naumi Liora is like the twin sister of Naumi , than it must be a chic lady with charm and poise. Sitting on the rich history and heritage Keong Saik rd , its difficult not to lay an eye on the 1926 heritage building with a good mix of contemporary and classic.

imported Victorian encaustic floor tiles, set in the five-foot way veranda leads you to the entrance of the hotel. With complimentary colourful snacks , nibbies and icecreams waiting to excite your palate and the friendly smile of front desk team immediately perks up your day.

Both my stay with the Liora Heritage and Liora Porch was a mixture of elegance and luxury. I personally likes the seperated working area with the traditonal wooden working desk and the long open concept wardrobe with elegant French-style windows that open up to scenic views of the charming and vibrant district of Keong Saik Road. The Liora Porch overlooking Duxton Plain Park, is the biggest room type in Naumi Liora that allows you to relax in your personal garden as you are welcomed by the ethereal scent of the morning glories at dusk.

Though the breakfast served at the Reading room just next to the hotel was a slight disappointment , but if you are not a fussy eater or some one that could be easily satisfy with good embience than varieties of food , than you might love Naumi Liora in and out, at least i was !

Room Tip: You might wan to choose rooms on the 2nd level not facing the main road to avoide some noice cause K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear JIUJIAN1MOROUND,


For a good 1 min, we were on Cloud 9. Did I mention that our rooftop bar in Naumi Hotel bears the same name? =)

It is certainly a very flattering compliment and we thank you for that. It really makes our day for someone to endorse our efforts. And if our efforts made it a wonderful stays, that is most important. That's what we are here for.

If you are coming 1MOROUND to stay with us, it will be a great pleasure again to be of service to you.

Until then, please, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a beautiful building in a great location. It was very clean! The room I was staying in (Quaint) was certainly cosy, the bathroom and space around the bed was a little tight. It was fine for two nights but any more and it would have got claustrophobic.

I had heard good things about the attached restaurant/bar but never had the chance to dine there in the evening. The restaurant supplies the buffet breakfast between 7am-10am and it was a bit 'meh'.

Plus points - stylish rooms, friendly staff, location, cleanliness, free wi-fi.
Downsides - space, breakfast, they didn't allow us to use the side door so that we didn't have to lift the luggage up the steps.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Noodles T,

I believe Singapore took up much of your time such that you could not experience the restaurant beside us. By the way, it is called the Library by night and it requires a password to enter. How cool is that!

Thank you for acknowledging our staff, cleanliness, rooms and free wifi. We will work hard to maintain and exceed expectations wherever possible.

I would probably like to explain why the side door is locked. It is for security purposes that the door is locked as the entrance leads to the rooms. Safety and security is also our top concern apart from the service, cleanliness and comfort.

When you do return, we hope you can experience the restaurant and turn the 'meh' into a 'yeah!'.

Until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Seriously we preferred our stay at the Naumi Liora at the beginning of our trip to Singapore to our stay in a suite at the Marina Bay Sands at the end of our trip. Here's why:
- Excellent, personalized service - the front desk knew us and were very helpful in recommending places to eat and directions
- Great location close to many interesting places in walking distance (Clark Quay, maxwell food center, Chinatown, etc)
- Very comfortable beds and nice facilities
- Excellent gym
- The snack bar!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear SarahManner,


Very glad to know we beat the big boys (literally)! Boutique hotels are all about personal service and I am very pleased we delivered in that aspect.

While we are very conveniently located to many wonderful places in Singapore, I must say we have a very vibrant F&B scene in our neighbourhood too. For your next stay with us, you might want to spend a night exploring the many F&B options.

And yes, the snack bar! Proud to say we are making waves with this unique offering. Thank you for appreciating our efforts.

Pay special attention to us as we strive to come out with more unique and personalised services for you to get more value for your buck.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fantastic location, friendliest staff, love the snack bar. Got a great price through Trivago. We had a room without a window which I thought would be horrible but it was brilliant!! We stayed out really late each night and slept until we wanted with no daylight to wake us, didn't feel at all claustrophobic. Loved breakfast. Super comfortable bed.

Room Tip: don't be scared of the rooms with no window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Leonora C,


Although we very much would love for you to sleep in on our lovely bed, I hope you managed to cover as much of Singapore as you could during your stay.

We cannot stress how much we take pride in our location, our staff's attentiveness and of course, our snack bar! And we also cannot stress how much we appreciate this feedback. We glad it all worked for you.

You might want to try our other room categories the next time you visit us.

Until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Naumi Liora is a recent addition to the many hotels available in Singapore. It is a stylish conversion of several former historic shop houses which means that the rooms are small as is the bathroom but comfortably furnished and clean and the entire hotel has interesting décor. Being in Chinatown means that there is easy walking access to many different restaurants and two hawker centres. Rooms on the top floor do not have any windows but the advantage of that is that they are insulated to traffic noise, particularly at night when party goers on the adjacent roads can be noisy. My wife and I found all of the staff to be very cheerful and helpful. No breakfast is served at the hotel but there are a variety of small snacks available in the lobby 24 hours a day. The bedrooms also have free tea and coffee and a mini fridge. For those who wish a traditional western breakfast there is a restaurant next door to the hotel. The bedroom we occupied was perfectly acceptable for 2 people with minimal luggage but would have been unsuitable for a business man as there is no desk or convenient writing area. Like most hotels in Singapore the rack rates are high by Asian standards but sometimes offers are available on the web and we were able to obtain three nights for the price of two.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are windowless and therefore quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Fyti,


Good on you to take advantage of our promotional package where you stay 3 nights but pay 2!

As you pointed out, we are operating within a heritage shophouse and so faced certain restrictions when it comes to room sizes and location. We are glad the rooms worked for you in terms of size and design.

Our staff are carefully picked so that they are able to reflect what Naumi Liora is all about when it comes to guest interactions - personal, genuine and service with a smile.

Let us let you in on something: We are going to include more items into our mini bar offerings so keep a lookout!

So, wherever you are, take care and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.