We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff) (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, especially at check out. The rooms are on the small side, but have nice amenities, like an espresso machine. The neighborhood is the best thing, with many restaurants and bars; make sure to ask about the "secret" bar in the hotel building.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Man-o-Steele,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of our team.

We are happy that you I liked the neighborhood which provides a selections of restaurants and bars including the "secret".

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    232
    72
    42
    12
See reviews for
48
193
72
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located Inside chinatown district and shopping areas
Chic, stylish and smart hotel to be hightly recommended
Passionate and enthusiastic reception staff, very helpfull and friendly;
Small fitness, fast wifi internet, laundry; selection & complimentary tea, coffee. & ice cream

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Changi777,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you were happy with our service, hotel design and the location was convenient for you. We highly appreciate your kind words on our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this superb hotel & cannot recommend it enough .Located just on the edge of Chinatown with an MRT station only 2 minutes walk away. The whole hotel was spotless with free coffee/ice cream & snacks in reception 24/7 & complimentary bottles of water in your room daily. Rooms are a little on the small side but perfectly adequate with fridge/hairdryer/safe/kettle/free wifi. The main asset however is the wonderfull staff. From the moment we checked in the reception staff could not do enough for us & are without doubt the best reception staff i have ever encountered anywhere in the world & are a complete credit to the hotel.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced clean & comfortable hotel who appreciatte exceptional service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear 4evernorthern,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel and the location attractive.

Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here and again the staff where great room clean and comfortable and will definitely stay there again. Location is very close to the streets of china town and is only a short walk to the nearest mrt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Nezdo,

Thank you for choosing Naumi Liora as your preferred hotel in Singapore and taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were very much surprised with our room. It felt way too claustrophobic (but we were told during check in). Made our minds up that we can't stay in a windowless room so tried our luck and called the reception.

Spoke to Yana whom later showed us a couple of other rooms. We were so indecisive but Yana was so patient. Think she showed us 5 rooms (and still smiling trying to help us by giving suggestions on which to choose) Finally chose a quiet room away from the elevator on the second floor. Was told to stay in the new room while someone will send our luggages shortly.

True enough, in a nick of time, we had someone knocking on our doors. To our surprise it was Yana with our luggages! Didn't expect her to be the one carrying and sending our 3 huge heavy luggages, boy were we embarrassed! Such genuine helpful staff is definitely a gem of the company. We mean seriously she went the extra mile! Thank you Yana (we didn't see you at check out)

In truth, after our much needed rest, we began noticing that Naumi Liora is a beauty. No doubt a little too heritage but everything felt like home. With their lovely services from the reception staffs, never got tired of smiling and greeting. Small talks even! Also the housemaids perfect room turn down, altogether with their cute snack bar, the hotel was looking stunning especially at during after evening hours. We were probably tired and cranky from our 15 hrs long flight that we were pretty out of our mood rings. Such spoilt brat we are.

It was a definitely a good twist to our not so pleasant surprise at first sight. A reason to come back and visit singapore in future.

Room Tip: Do not book quaint if you can't leave without natural source of light (sun)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear ar0undthew0rld77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a twist in your opinion of our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging Naumi Liora as beauty and you felt home.

Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest. (I will share your kind words with Yana)

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had a poor impression of the hotel even before I checked in. Emailed them to enquire about certain stuffs but didn't get a reply from them at all. Giving them a benefit of a doubt, I still proceeded to do a booking with the hotel (porch room) as the photos of the room looks gorgeous.
Upon checking in, staffs were polite and friendly but it didn't feel like they would go the extra mile for service. Although I had a few requests stated in my booking (as they didn't reply my email) none of it was fulfilled. The room was totally different from the photos on their website, the porch room which we got was extremely small, there was no rain shower, the hair dryer was missing and the small porch felt like it hasn't been cleaned for months. My overall experienced was a horrible one, first and last time staying at this hotel. Could have gotten a much better hotel for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Resuta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora.

Please accept my sincere apology for not responding to your email. It is unfortunate that our room and some of the aspect are not up to your expectations. We have heard your feedback and I will definitely look into making improvements to that those area.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The location of the hotel was very good, very centralized. It is very near Chinatown MRT and Chinatown market, just a walking distance away. Even if you go by car/bike, there is plenty of coupon parking just conveniently located outside the hotel.

The hotel is well-designed, it is very new, clean and modern. I love the decor of the rooms and the lobby.

I stayed in the Porch room, the room is clean, and has all the necessary amenities in it, safe, mini-fridge, Nespresso machine, safe and etc. The toilet was really clean but abit small, but it was nice overall. Apart from that, the bed was the most important to me and it did not disappoint.

The porch itself was decent, a good place to get some fresh air, although I believe the privacy of the place can be better enhanced.

The wireless was fast and reliable.

Finally, the staff were really nice and smiley and answered to my queries really well.

Overall, I enjoyed my staycation and might return sometime soon! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear ElfiraF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your staycation with us.

I am happy to hear that you liked the decor of the rooms and in the lobby. And also, the location was convene to you. Highly appreciate your kind words on our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 rooms and suites, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.