We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
12% More Off Room Rates!
Ranked #101 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is located conveniently, with few mins' walk from the Outram MRT station and Chinatown. The service was excellent, the check-in was a friendly and fuss-free process and the housekeeping service was very prompt as well. The free Wi-fi was available and fast even in the room.

However there was one thing which the hotel may consider to improve on, was the shower area. The area was not covered with curtain or glass partition so the water would flow into the dry area. Extra floor mats or towels had to be placed on the floor to prevent from slipping. Perhaps the hotel can consider placing anti-slip floor mats on the toilet floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear shannontan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service and the hotel location was convenient for you.

I am pleased to inform you that we already started on the project in fixing shower curtains to our bathrooms and I will certainly look into your proposal on anti-slip floor mats.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    195
    60
    39
    11
See reviews for
38
159
68
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location next to Outram Park MRT and just a few minutes walk to China Town.
The service we had was excellent from check in to depature, which I felt that alone would be enough to stay there once again. The rooms were kept well but are a little small, but this can be looked over if you are out and about the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Matt M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Naumi Liora has every thing one would expect from a hotel in this class. The staff were helpful, quick and efficient. And there is free WiFi available in the room! The only thing I did not like was the shower without curtain, which can wet the whole bathroom and beyond. My wife had to put the towel in front of the bathroom door to catch the water overflow.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with windows and we got a room at the first floor (116 if I remember well). Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear slaia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of our team.

I am pleased to inform you that we already started on the project in fixing shower curtains to our bathrooms. We take our Guests opinions and views seriously to provide exceptional service to our Guests

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I chose the hotel because it was in a neighbourhood I was familiar with and close to an MRT station - Outram Park - which as handy for getting to the airport. The room was tiny and the bed seemed short. The room had a window, but little light came in as the window had wooden shutters that could not be opened. The lighting system was unnecessarily hi-tech. The two tiny pot lights in the ceiling were controlled by an unmarked touch activated dimmer that was heard to find in the dark room. The free candy and ice-cream in the lobby was just a cute gimmick. The "boutique" hotel was just too "cutique" for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear northernlion,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora. It is unfortunate that our room and some of the aspect are not up to your expectations.

I will certainly look into improving on those areas which you hand mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I spent a weekend at the Naumi Liora with my husband for a staycation in December.
On the whole, the experience was pleasant. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Check in process was very efficient and quick. Housekeeping service was prompt too.
We loved the décor and design of the hotel. Also, the location was great, accessible to good eateries around the area and near Chinatown.
However, we were disappointed with the room. We booked The Porch type room as we wanted a larger room. The room was not as spacious as from the photos on their website. The room was small with just enough room to walk around the bed, in fact there was not enough space for a study room or chairs to be placed in the room. The toilet was small and we kept hitting on the tap in the shower.
The porch further disappointed us as it was small and there was no view as it was fully boarded up. We had the impression there will be a view from the room description.

On the whole, apart from the mismatched expectations on the room, the experience was good. It would be suitable for tourists who wants to live near the city and looking for a clean and safe hotel, yet not mind the small room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Delcz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience with us.
I do apologize for not meeting your expectations with the room size. At Liora, every room is unique as we need to preserve the heritage structure of the building.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we will ensure to make your next staycation a pleasant and memorable one.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed there in December for three nights, in general we had a good time at the Naumi with some small things that could be improved. Our room was nice and cozy, could be a little bit refreshed (e.g. carpet or bed runner), but in general clean. Unfortunately there was no power point in the bathroom so we had to dry our hair in front of the bathroom door and there was no towel hanger, so we kept our towels over the chair in the bedroom... Had little issues with the toilet leaking a couple of times, but the staff was following up and offered us to move the room when we reported. The breakfast was just next door, we had it included in our room rate but did not use it a lot as we came rather late (around half an hour before end) and the choices were rather limited and at that time not refilled anymore, e.g. joghurt was pretty much empty, cheese was not cooled and did not really look inviting to eat after few hours displayed. So for the breakfast it was rather disappointing, so we did not want to try out lunch or dinner there and just went down to Chinatown to have our meals there.
The hotel staff were great without exception, very nice and attentive and always ready to assist. The design is nice and modern, really liked it! Also the little snack bar in the lobby is a nice touch, you can enjoy complimentary tea/coffee, ice cream and small snacks. The location is great, short walking distance to Chinatown centre and train station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Janine K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our hotel and the locality.
Highly appreciate your kind words in recognition on the team.

I will certainly look into improving on those areas which you hand mentioned in the room (also, your Breakfast experience).

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The pluses – heritage property in Chinatown, a stone’s throw from outram park MRT and a short walk from Chinatown MRT. Great location, very accessible to almost anyplace in Singapore. They have complimentary local calls and a complimentary snack bar in the reception – very handy when travelling with small kids. Nice touch. Wifi works great.
The rooms are tiny but we knew that from the reviews so we were prepared for it. We had booked a porch room.
Now for the minuses. Our room was not ready when we arrived (after their check in time of 2 pm). At 3 pm, we were still being told that our room was being readied – apparently they had a late checkout. What annoyed me was the absence of an apology – plus in general when a checkin is awaited, hotels normally do not allow late checkouts, so why did Naomi Liora not have our room ready?
Housekeeping was pathetic – coffee and tea cups were not cleaned/rinsed even after 2 days. I asked for this to be done after i noticed it but it was not done. Shoddy clean up of bathroom, wet towels were left on the wash-basin even after clean up. Probably ill-trained staff.
Breakfast buffet, for the price paid, is scanty. No one to help us as we lugged 2 heavy suitcases, couple of smaller bags and chaperoned 2 kids to the cab.
We’ve travelled all over the world and gotten excellent service for far far less than S$340 per night.
Maybe Naumi Liora is ok and handy for business travellers or couples since we saw quite a few positive reviews (that was the reason I booked). It simply did not work for us. I would not recommend it to anyone - not worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear aps_san,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

My sincere apologies for not meeting the service standards to your expectations. I am certainly looking into improving on those areas which you hand mentioned.

We take our Guests opinions and views seriously to provide exceptional service to all our Guests.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora is Singapore's newest boutique hotel of 79 rooms and suites. A radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and within minutes from the Central Business district, a plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants. Immerse yourself in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and premium amenities to ensure your utmost comforts are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.