We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting indulgence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff) (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Asia, Peru
1 review
“Interesting indulgence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Price:
Must have BIG budget! Yet, thankfully, room-rates were stable though it was seemingly a period of high occupancy. Also, hotel apparently charged the same rates as booking.com

Structure; interior n ambience:
Hotel occupies stretch of historic / conserved shophouses. Hence, 4 example, wooden stairs, floor, panels n tables. cozy due 2 smaller population n space. Quiet enough n strongly-scented lobby. so, relaxing.
"Oriental" 2 westerners? Charming? Brooding because of dim lighting, dark-brown panels n floor n narrow passageways? Though amongst pubs n eateries, no rackus or rowdy revellers @ night. Still, vehicular honking, occasional chattering in the streets, banging noises from my neighbouring rooms (alas, because of the hotel's conserved status, this cannot be easily rectified) disturbed me more.

Shortcomings:
Should have 1 recycling bin in every room n recycling bins @ the hotel's main entrance.

Should discourage the consumption of bottled water.

@ the lobby's bar:
Should provide drinking glasses n steel teaspoons. Should install
a water dispenser 4 hot n cold water (will convenience guests n relieve front-desk staffers of 1 task). Sugarless soy milk sachets n fruit juice packets will be special n welcomed.
Should display coffee capsules.

2 few cable channels in my room.

Overall: 4 the royal room-rates, improvements must happen. Nonetheless, experience was posh n comfortable. Reward yourself / your group with a short n satisfying stay. Small but sensible service like umbrellas @ the main entrance during rainy times pleased me.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    231
    72
    42
    12
See reviews for
48
193
71
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This review is like a repetition of all the other reviews. So very small room (also the premium) but clean and with little luxury. Like the nespresso and the quality of the little soaps and lotions.

I only stayed for a one day stay-over and therefore this hotel is perfect. Again small room but with a great bed. And thats more important for me. Perfect location for a short stay in Chinatown. Also much noticed in the other reviews the refreshments (sweets and ice) are a real treat in the warmth of Singapore. And again (I am quite critical about this) outstanding level off staff. I know that Singapore is not cheap but the rates are still a lot of money for all above.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have just stayed four nights, we arrived before check in and were given a room straight away at no extra cost and the staff were wonderful and made us very welcome. The room was bigger then we had expected and we had enough room for all our luggage.Our room was clean and the shower always hot. This hotel is in a great spot so close to the MRT and bus service which is great for getting around Singapore. Coffee is available 24/7 along with nibbles a great idea. I would gladly recommend this hotel and if in Singapore stay again. Thank you again to your wonderful staff.

Room Tip: we had room at front above reception and had music all day would recommend top floor otherwise no ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days during our trip to Singapore. Since we were on a budget, we decided to book Naumi Liora for our stay here. The hotels location is central, spot on in the busy Chinatown. We paid many visits to Chinatown during our stay, a very busy and popular area with both locals and tourists like us. Our room was nice, large enough for two people (A Standard room). The staff is very cooperative and you can go for an upgrade with absolutely no hassle here. The staff makes your stay comfortable with their warm, friendly nature. The hotel offers snacks like biscuits, ice-creams etc. without charging us for it!! For a budget hotel, the services were very satisfactory and the freebies were a nice surprise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We just spent 8 days at this property. We had relied on online reviews to select this hotel. As our arrival date neared, I must admit some of the reviews I was reading made me wonder if we had chosen wisely. Most emphatically, we made the right choice. We had a delightful stay here. Yes, the room is small by western standards, but it was sufficient for us. The mattress worked like a sleeping pill, wonderfully comfortable. The location is unbeatable, right on the edge of Chinatown. Taxis are always close by, any time of day or night. The incredibly efficient subway system is two minutes away. The street the hotel is on is vibrant, with every doorway opening to a restaurant or shop. The best feature of the hotel is the staff, from the General Manager to the Gardener, and most especially, the young, but extremely professional, 24 hour a day, front desk staff, who anticipated our every need, made great suggestions and provided us local knowledge.
The WiFi worked perfectly. The snacks, coffee and tea in the lobby are a nice touch.
We will be returning to Singapore Spring, 2014 and have already decided that we will stay in this hotel again. Absolutely charming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean. We had hot water every time we wanted and the interior was awesome. We had free coffee and sweets near reception and free WiFi. The hotel has very friendly and polite staff. It is near the metro station, just 4 min on foot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Whenever I decide to go to Singapore, this beautiful boutique hotel is always on top of my list. I always feel welcome specially the staffs who are ALL accommodating, who even allow you to check in earlier without extra charge. The location too is excellent to go around. So I highly suggest this hotel especially for the first timers in Singapore.
Thank you Naumi Liora!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 rooms and suites, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.