We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Save Saved
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was nice to stay in Naumi Liora.

Customer service is very good but small size room not much up with rate.
Grand floor, large room is very good.

Walking distance to train station.

I didn't like the shower system they got. Every time I have to keep pushing the button to get strong shower.

Every thing was boutique but room value is not really matching the $value.

Room Tip: small room, no desk and very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Issa M,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. We are glad you have found the location of our hotel convenient, and our hospitality delightful. We also acknowledge that the sizes of the rooms can be a subjective matter of taste and it is really unfortunate that our rooms are not to your expectations. We hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    170
    51
    33
    9
See reviews for
33
146
57
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I don't like writing average reviews on here when the staff are so friendly and welcoming, however the rest of this hotel was plainly average.

The showers were a little cramped and quickly leaked into the toilet as the shower tray was not deep enough. This require towels to prevent overspill in the toilet area.

The hotel is in a busy area and as it doesn't have double glazing this led to a poor nights sleep due to noise from surrounding bars.

The Bed quality is good but the rest of the hotel was just plain average Im afraid!

The staff get the thumbs up from me and would be my only reason to return.

Room Tip: We had a porch room which was an average size hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Southamptonboy,

Thank you very much for choosing Naumi Liora and taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is truly heartening to know that you have found our warm hospitality delightful. We hear your feedback with regard to the bathroom design and the noise level, and will certainly look into improving these areas in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Naumi Liora again.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I decided to have a weekend getaway, so decided to try Naumi Liora as I had good experience with Naumi Hotel before.

When I enter, the staff were friendly. I was early so i waited awhile for my porch room to be ready. After awhile, i manage to check into my room but i was puzzled as my room was at the first floor which my impression from the photo i seen on the website, it suppose to be on the second floor. I did not care much and walk to my room. As I enter, i was really disappointed with the room being so small and did not even have a proper wardrobe, just few hanging bar.

I booked porch is actually for the balcony but to my another disappointment... the balcony is small and as it is on the first floor, it is blocked by a wall.. I am really disappointed as i look up, it is actually the balcony i am expecting...

The wall between rooms are thin therefore, you can greatly hear guest walking and talking just outside of your room.

Lastly, as located at the first floor, in the middle of night, i did not expect uninvited guest... Cockroach....haiz....

Overall, i am greatly disappointed and i will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Joehan85,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Naumi Liora. It is, however, unfortunate that our rooms are not up to your expectations. Our management team will certainly look into improving those areas in future. We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I booked the Porch Room for a stay-cation over the weekend. We were drawn to it by the photos, which showed the room to be much bigger than it really was. Our experience at arrival was great - the service personnel were friendly, courteous and prompt. The decor of the common areas was nice and pleasant enough, so we were looking forward to the room. The room though was terribly underwhelming. First of all it was small, with the narrow walkway of the room entrance ending literally one step away from the edge of the bed. It was really quite claustrophobic, and I really cannot fathom anyone paying the full price for this room. The porch was large, larger than the room in fact, but with not much of a view (our room faced a back alley), it was a bit pointless really. The toilet maintained the stranded-in-Lilliput experience, with a less-than-adequate bathroom, where the shower drenches pretty much everything. I know it sounds a little harsh, but it's really down to the disappointment we felt with the room, having been so seduced by the photos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear SurrenderHQ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to share your experience here.

We are glad that our staff were able to add value to your stay at Naumi Liora for we take a lot of pride in establishing a home-away-from-home experience. We believe that the sizes of the rooms can be a subjective matter of taste and it is really unfortunate that our rooms are not to your expectations.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of our brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cheaper (quaint) rooms on the third floor. The entire place was really clean and the staff were really friendly. The location was excellent with short walks to Chinatown, outram park, club st etc. Keong Saik road itself had some pretty cool restaurants and bars.

The two negatives are:
The walls appear to be paper thin and we were woken heaps of times by other guests
There is no window or skylight in the quaint rooms so its always dark with the lights off and really easy to sleep in way past what you planned, on the other hand its great for hangovers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear AustraliaRob,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are elated to hear that you have mostly enjoyed your stay with us at Naumi Liora. We have heard your feedback about the noise level, and will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in naumi in August end September first week2013. The hotel is located in Chinatown and five mins walk from the MTR stop.(OUT-RAM station ) China town is a great place to stay with lots of restaurants , bar and the maxwell hawker centre. I have always stayed in orchard road in the shangri la or the holiday inn in singapore and never stayed at boutique hotels. Naumi was a great change and we loved our stay. The hotel is a great boutique hotel with very friendly staff. The reception team is just great and always ready to help out. Min along with her team in the reception does a great job. They also did a surprise cake for my birthday( nice gesture). The room is clean with nespresso machine ( great for coffee lovers). Taxi is readily avaliable and it is 15 mins from sentosa island , marina sands bay and other tourist location.

Room Tip: There are few rooms without windows. Pls do not choose them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear somik b,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Naumi Liora. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the rest of the team (Minh in particular) and we hope to be your preferred hotel each time you visit Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is located in the Chinatown and close to MRT, so it's convenient to go everywhere. However, some disappointed to us was that the standard's room was really small,a little crowded for us. The room was clean and we found the bed was comfortable,though there was a bit noisy music downstairs, we also slept well. The staff was hospitable and polite, and they provided free snacks in the lobby area. The free Wi-Fi is good. Overall, We enjoy the three days in the Naumi Liora.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Chengmei T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Naumi Liora.

While it is heartening to hear that you have had an overall pleasant experience with us, we have also taken note of your feedback with regard to the noise level. Please rest assure that your feedback has been passed on to the relevant departments, and they will be looking into it to further improve the staying experience.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
#87 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora is Singapore's newest boutique hotel of 79 rooms and suites. A radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and within minutes from the Central Business district, a plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants. Immerse yourself in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and premium amenities to ensure your utmost comforts are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.