We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
12% More Off Room Rates!
Ranked #100 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Satisfying enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

What attracted us to this hotel was its location. Situated right in Chinatown and close to Tanjong Pagar area, there’s a lot of scope for exploration. However we found the Standard’s Room’s really small so we requested for a Heritage room, which was a nice change and spacious enough for a couple like us. The staff was very hospitable and polite. We really enjoyed the free snacks that consisted of Biscuits, ice-cream ( Very tasty!!) etc. in the lobby area. It was a nice touch and made one feel welcome. However the only downside was the sounds from the room next to us. This was probably due to the walls (as we found out that person next door was facing the same issue) that were thin. This really intruded on our privacy. I would recommend it to explorers rather than couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Caden J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are so delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel attractive. We have also noted on your feedback with regard to the noise level, and please rest assure that it has been relayed to the management team for their consideration.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    198
    60
    39
    11
See reviews for
39
159
68
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It's a good hotel, there's no doubt about that. But compared to the competition in Singapore it isn't getting there at all for me - but I can see how it will be just fine for some people.

Pluses: It's in a fun area, the renovation has been really well done, staff are good.

Minuses: Really small room (and yes, I'm very familiar with Singapore hotels), a single lift - OK, it's only a small property, and not inexpensive at all.

I'm a small hotel person, so it ticked that box, and I'm a fan of the other Naumi in Seah Street, and if I have to stay here again I won't be upset. But there are a lot of others I rate higher.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear NeilInOz51,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to share your experience here.

We are glad that our staff were able to add value to your stay at Naumi Liora as we take pride in establishing a home-away-from-home experience.

We believe that the sizes of the rooms can be a subjective matter of taste and it is really unfortunate that our rooms are not to your expectations.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of our brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Naumi Liora is beautifully renovated heritage property in the heart of Chinatown.

Great location and base from which to explore Singapore, this charming hotel has everything that you would need for a comfortable stay plus a delicious selection of snacks in the lobby - free for guests.

We stayed in a porch room (212) and were pleasantly surprised by our lovely courtyard balcony - a delightful space from which to enjoy your morning coffee courtesy of the nespresso machine thoughtfully provided in the room.

The room is tastefully decorated and focuses more on function than unnecessary furnishings. Room 212 was a very comfortable size considering what we have experienced previously in Singapore.

The only criticism that we would have is the lack of shower screen in the bathroom - this is a disaster. Everything gets drenched every time you shower and a concerted effort must be made to remove anything that you don't want soaked from the bathroom prior to your shower.

There is also a lack of storage space for your toiletry bag in the bathroom...however, even if you could fit it in, regrettably it is likely that it too would be drenched. There is quite a significant step down from the bathroom which is raised above the height of the floor in the bedroom - this may be problematic if you are not particularly limber...and if the bathroom is soaked thus making it a tad slippery too.

This is the only downside in an otherwise remarkably designed property which we found strange because the property has been so beautifully designed.

The location is superb - two minutes to Chinatown, about five minutes to Maxwells and because of this we did not purchase the breakfast option, preferring instead to eat at the many "toast" shops nearby for toast and coddled eggs - under $10 for two including tea or coffee and utterly delicious!

Regardless of the 'Wet and Wild' bathroom, we would most definitely stay here again and look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear RafKim,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are elated to hear that you have mostly enjoyed your stay with us at Naumi Liora. We, too, have heard your feedback about the design of the bathroom, and will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future.

It is so heartening to know that Naumi Liora is still at the top of your choice when you come visit Singapore again next year.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were travelling first time to Singapore and booked the hotel via a travel agent. Naumi Liore is well located in Chinatown and easy to get from subway (and from the Changi Airport) - next to Outram park MRT station.
While arring at hotel, we realized the room we booked didn't have windows and since it smelled like mold, we decided to pay additional charge (35 SGD/night) to get a room with windows. The rooms are small, but pretty clean; bathroom is very small and separated by a glass from the room so not too much privacy (even though it is not full see throu glass).
Even if the breakfast was included in the rate we paid, initially, the reception staff didn't agree until we showed the voucher. Breakfast is served in a small restaurant next to hotel and it was ok (average food; staff a bit unfriendly, not smiling at all).
Otherwise, the reception staff was friendly, giving us directions and advises. There are some restaurants nearby and we could walk to Marina Bay and the river area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with windows - make sure you know what you buy from the beginning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Denisa C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora.

While we are glad that the hotel location has been to your delight, it is to our regret that you have unfortunately, experienced some service lapses.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Neighbourhood: I loved Chinatown! Great mix of everything, good communications (as everywhere else in Singapore) and many beautiful buildings. Great food too. Many hotels (especially the cheaper ones) are located in Little India, which is not near as nice as Chinatown.

Location: Outram Park is the most convienient MRT stop, but Chinatown is close too. The street is full of really beautiful buildings and it's a quiet area.

The hotel: The building is stunning! The reception smells great, and they're always playing music. Very nice! The interior is superchic and very different. Loved it! Loved the little snacks bar in the reception area. Free coffee, tea, sweets, ice cream...Seemed like it was very appreciated by the guests.The hotel also has a small gym which is fine. A treadmill, a crosstrainer and a bike. The only negative about the gym is the weights which are far too heavy. The lightest is 11 kg...some lighter ones would be nice.

The room: Small but perfectly allright. Has a fridge, and a water boiler. Our room did not have a window, but I don't think that was a problem at all. The bathroom has a quite large shower, but is not that large otherwise. They've gone more for fashion instead of function here, but it works. Everything is very clean.

Staff: Makes the whole difference. What lovely staff! The girls in the reception are superfriendly and very helpful!

I will definetely stay at this hotel the next time I come to Singapore. It's great and I warmly recommed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Egus,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Naumi Liora. Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family and I make regular weekend holiday trips to Singapore from nearby Jakarta, and we've settled on the Naomi Liora as our favourite place to stay. The hotel is hip and charming-- and the location is unbeatable. We've stayed on Keong Saik Road since Hotel !929 opened about 10 years ago and always tried to stay in the area, trying out almost all the hotels in the area, including the New Majestic, Scarlet, 1929, etc, settling on the Naomi Liora as the favourite. The hotel staff have always been helpful and thoughtful and tried to give us a great room every time, and the rooms are nicely furnished w quality finishes. The hotel has a casual vibe and Keong Saik Rd has become hipper and livelier over time; plus, it's an architecturally charming and laid back area with great restaurants and cafes. And the Library Bar with its password gimmick is an event.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear PaulKeys2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us. We are ecstatic to hear that Naumi Liora is your favorite place to stay on Keong Saik Road, and we are so glad that you have had a great time here in Singapore. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the rest of the team and we hope to be your preferred hotel each time you visit Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Naumi Liora is a boutique hotel located in Chinatown itself. It's about a ten-minute walk from Outram Station, giving you access to two different MRT lines (North-East and East-West), and close to town and Clarke Quay. The floral decor is simple and attractive, with the orange and brown hues flowing into the rooms. The reception has a Nibbles counter where guests can help themselves to some sweet and savoury snacks like Oreos and potato chips, as well as ice-cream and coffee. This is available 24/7!

We booked the Naumi Heritage, which was fine for both of us for a staycation but we thought it might be a bit squeezy for people with large luggage. The room was clean and tidy. Loved the Nespresso machine!

We only had issues with the bathroom - the one in our room had a high step, one of the handles was already broken, the tiles were rather slippery when wet, and water from the shower spilled everywhere into the bathroom because there was no glass door to separate the tiny shower from the rest of the area.
Do take note that they have shower gel/lotion, shampoo & conditioner, bar soap and towels in the bathrooms, but no toothbrush or toothpaste.

Overall it was a pleasant stay though. Would love to come again (:

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor or on the side that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Emiliecious,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are glad you found the location of our hotel convenient, and our Nibbles corner, a nice touch. We, too, have taken note of your feedback with regard to the design of our bathroom, and we will definitely relay it to the management.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Naumi Liora soon.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora is Singapore's newest boutique hotel of 79 rooms and suites. A radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and within minutes from the Central Business district, a plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants. Immerse yourself in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and premium amenities to ensure your utmost comforts are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.