We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
12% More Off Room Rates!
Ranked #100 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chic boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Exceed my expectation. Nice interior,friendly staff. I had room upgraded with balcony overlooking to the garden. Short walk from MRT station and other interest places. Only need more variety on breakfast. A comp of tea and coffee and snack is a bonus

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mahadewi,
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the Liora Porch room, and that you received Naumi's friendly hospitality.
I hope it won't be long till we welcome you back!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    198
    60
    39
    11
See reviews for
39
159
68
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Located in chinatown, very friendly and helpfull staff, rooms well maintained and extremly clean, great furnitures, has been renovated recently, small fitness room at disposal, selection of amenities in the room and the lobby - complimentary

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Changi777,
Thank you for your feedback and it's wonderful to know that hotel's location, service and amenities made your experience a great one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very clean property, contemporary design, always smelt great, free reception treats, awesome location - mostly friendly staff.. One of the concierge named - 'Sugarr' was exceptional.

Singapore hotels are not cheap and you get what you pay for. This hotel provides style, ambience, comfort and value for your dollar in a relatively expensive city.

The hotel is located in China town which in my opinion is the best location for a real Singapore experience - only a hop-skip-jump to anywhere worthwhile... safe to walk and venture out and close to the MRT.

I booked a double deluxe as a solo traveller through Agoda for my stay. The room did not look anything like the photo of the room I was expecting which was sun drenched and featured floor to ceiling window treatments. Understandably as a converted shop-house, all rooms have their own unique features and personal value, although I was a bit surprised not to see a floor to ceiling window as was promoted in my on-line booking offer. People who seek windows and a vista need to qualify what you get before you you book.

My room had very small, high windows - no outlook and widows that were unable to be opened, and it was positioned at the rear of the property. This wasn't a major problem for me as the room was still really gorgeous and very generous for one and there was natural light, Overall I didn't feel this was an issue but if your expectations are different you may fall short.

The highlight of my stay was the bed - it is AMAZING.... I slept better here than in any other hotel in my 30 day Asian holiday across five countries. The room stays cool, the crisp, fresh bed linen and mattress are of very high quality. The bed was so good, I was happy to camp out on my bed and not leave the room! It felt indulgent.

The room comes with safe, Nespresso machine, very effective air-conditioning, cable, free WIFI (In my deal) and boutique bathroom high-end products. The bathroom is small - typical of Singapore - but totally adequate, modern with funky design.

Overall, a great stay and I will stay again and have recommended this hotel to friends and work colleagues.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear travelbella_11,
Thank you for your review and we greatly appreciate your understanding that not all room configurations are the same given that we had to preserve a number of the hotel's elements as part of conservation efforts.
Nevertheless, I'm delighted to know that this did not detract from your overall experience and in fact stood out to you in terms of sleep quality, among other aspects!
Thank you for the readiness to recommend Naumi Liora and we hope to provide more outstanding experiences for you and your friends/colleagues.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Amazing hotel in a lovely neighborhood with cozy traditional restaurants for breakfast as well as more contemporary shops and entertainment venue. Located in chinatown but in a very nice area away from the cheap and noisy shops in center of chinatown. Hotel itself is beautifully renovated both inside and outside with good taste. Staff is very helpful and has good knowledge of the surrounding neighborhood and keen to help. Would love to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms without window are cheaper but I really don't mind because if the high ceiling really make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Paul H,
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you had a great stay with us and the full scores for service, value, sleep quality etc. are very encouraging for us to keep up the high standards of hospitality.
We hope it won't be long till we welcome you back!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Customer service was fantastic. Great hotel design, very modern and clean/neat. Room was small and did not have a window ( that was a bit weird) but comfy bed made up for that and it was sufficient for what we required. Excellent location and In walking distance to China town and surroundings. Was also very well air conditioned in lift, hallways and foyer. Free mini bar at foyer was a bonus too.

Overall a great place to stay, we will come again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear KandA_Adventures,
Thank you for your glowing review! It's wonderful to know that service and sleep quality were just some of the things that made your stay with us a pleasant one.
Look forward to welcoming you back- overnight or longer!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had the room LIORA PORCH with an outdoor space.
The impression of the hotel is generally nice and pretty, with the design really classy and style enough.
Its located in a nice area with quite a few nice restaurants and shops very nearby. I guess its really convenient since its located very near to outram MRT.

However, guess thats it, the hotel did not leave much of an impression.
Service was pretty average.
And even though we paid more for the porch, it happened to be raining and hence the outside was quite wet, we had to dry the place ourselves in order to enjoy the space, the porch was pretty small, located near bus stop hence its noisy as well. There seems to be mosquito around the area too, so its not really nice to be sitting and chilling there for a long time too. Though its a comfortable place and certainly quite a good place for photo taking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear mingzhen,
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you did not experience a wow-factor during your stay with us. However, I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel's overall location and design philosophy.
If there is anything we can do to improve your next stay, please feel free to reach out to us at liora.aides@naumihotels.com.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the warm welcome at the hotel. We had booked a room with french doors and front facing but were shown to a rear room which had a window but a fixed shutter. We asked to be changed and they did to a front facing room as we had booked. The rooms are very nicely furnished but are small. This did not really worry us as we were only spending a small amount of time in the room anyway. The recepation area was nice and bright and the complimentary drinks and nibbles were an excellent idea. Breakfast was in the bar next door and was quite satisfactory, with helpful staff and plenty of juice, coffee and choice of food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ian M,
I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Naumi Liora and that Liora Aides we able to check you in to a room that met your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back again!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora is Singapore's newest boutique hotel of 79 rooms and suites. A radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and within minutes from the Central Business district, a plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants. Immerse yourself in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and premium amenities to ensure your utmost comforts are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.