We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Class!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Naumi Liora to your Saves list
Naumi Liora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
12% More Off Room Rates!
Ranked #100 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Class!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was my first trip to Singapore and when booking this hotel I was a little dubious on arrival I must say that the service in Singapore is in a league of their own polite courteous and incredibly helpful. On arrival the taxi driver from Changi airport helped with our bags and gave us a running commentary of the entire city whilst pointing out key landmarks and places of interest but i digress. The hotel is a modern/groovy hotel situated in the preface of China town within walking distance of the MRT and bus services. The Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful with every request Check in was smooth and the room was divine. We booked the quaint room without a window with a nice soft double bed, the bathroom is a tad quaint but they have used the space really well. I was very impressed with the whole package free WiFi 24 hour refreshments and a simple continental style breakfast all complimentary. I will definitely like to come back to Singapore and the Naumi Leoni hotel in China town will be my first choice thank you for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Darren B,
Thank you for your review and it's wonderful to know that you received the friendly and helpful service from Liora Aides, as every guest should, and that you find great value in the amenities we have to offer.
It sounds like you had a delightful stay, not just at Naumi Liora, but in Singapore- and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    198
    61
    39
    11
See reviews for
39
160
68
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I am wrote this review at 0135hrs after being awoken by the emergency alarm and a repeated PA announcement telling us that the alarm has been activated and to remain calm. This is not the first such incident since my check in less than 10 hours ago. While napping earlier in the afternoon, the alarm was activated at least THRICE, with the repeated PA system annoucement on a NON STOP LOOP. Such a beautiful boutique hotel at a very attractive rate, but sadly my stay was not a pleasant one. Disrupted by false alarms and the annoying repeated PA annoucement, it really ruins the total experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear HrynHmd,

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for not providing a conducive environment for quality sleep as we should have. With immediacy, we have begun to consult our contractors for a solution to ensure that this does not happen again.

I'm glad that in spite of this incident, it did not greatly detract your ratings on our rooms, cleanliness and location- and we hope to have an opportunity to provide you a much more pleasant experience should you decide to stay with us again.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a great little boutique hotel in China Town. The staff are great. Thank you Paul for all your help. This is a very friendly little place whch pays attention to detail and makes you feel welcome.

Room Tip: If you sleep soundly ask for a room at the front of the building. Nice to be able to see outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Contentment101,

Thank you for your feedback and I will be sure to relay your gratitude to Paul. The fact that you're able to recall the name of our staff suggests that he was really able to engage with you and this is a big encouragement for us to continually upkeep this level of personal and attentive service.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Naumi Liora again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been travelling for quiet some time now, visited 16 countries, this was indeed the best hotel which I have ever stayed in (true value for money).
everything was just so perfect, the design, furniture, staff, beds, room space, you name it.
I also got an additional 2 hours for check out, which was amazing as other hotels charge at least 10/15 SD$ per hour.
The room was very spacious for us. the bathroom was simply superb.
MRT/LRT was just about 5 mins walk and
Coffee, water and snacks were available 24 hrs for free.
Guys, its worth it, hope you enjoy your stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious enough for travellers and luggage paying extra fees for a "window r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear bajeewa,

Thank you for your reivew. Considering you have traveled to 16 countries and consider Naumi Liora the best hotel you have stayed at, this is truly a compliment! We will endeavor to keep up the exceptional service standards and continually provide value to our travelers.

We hope it won't be long till your next visit!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is well located in Chinatown. This hotel is modern and clean. Room are small (I took the cheapest so it was expected).
The team was very friendly and helpful and thanks to them one of us has actually not miss the plane. They checked our flight and found a mistake, avoiding us a lot of troubles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear PhilippeDiwata,

Thank you for your review! Personal and intuitive are the service philosophies that Liora Aides strive to provide and I'm happy to know that they were able to exemplify that by helping to advise you on your flight schedule.

I hope you will choose to return to Naumi Liora when your travels bring you back to Singapore!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I think a Red Light district cleaned, has many charms when the architecture and facades of the surrounding has been maintained. In fact, I dont even mind if there were still some tasteful red light going on. You can imagine the history and feel how trendy the neighborhood has become not forgetting the origin of street food everywhere (still existing but not as crappy)

When you enter the Naumi Liora, it feels chic, young, hippy, clean maybe trying a little too hard to be stylish. The rooms are just satisfactory and can be a little cramped. The room (#221) is tiny but the coffee machine and the windows make up for the claustrophobia. The toilet can be a little scary if you are drunk or forget there is a drop when coming out of it. The shower is just not on in this room; built at the corner with a pillar sticking out, you got to be a little anorexic to get a comfortable.

If its not for the sake of my adventure and putting aside the historical ambience/fantasy, for the size of this room and similar, it should realistically be around the S$99 to S$129 p.n. for a single or twin.

Room Tip: Cant give any tips on better rooms at this time but a room with a window looking out to the streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear GwenLee,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was a little less than satisfactory. We have surveyed all the hotels in the area and priced ourselves competitively based on size and standards of amenities. In spite of relatively smaller areas, we strive to provide value in quality of service and facilities.

I do hope you would consider returning, and perhaps you might like to experience our spacious Liora Porch rooms?

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

clean room , very small but equipped with all necessities , soaps , shampoos etc. very good perfume . breakfast not so good should improve on having some fresh fruits and few hot dishes and egg omlette etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Nirmal G,

Thank you for your review and feedback on the variety of breakfast. We hope to work on improvements with our breakfast provider, though in the meantime I hope you'll consider Naumi Liora again for business and leisure trips!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora is Singapore's newest boutique hotel of 79 rooms and suites. A radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and within minutes from the Central Business district, a plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants. Immerse yourself in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and premium amenities to ensure your utmost comforts are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Liora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.