We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miramar to your Saves list
Hotel Miramar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Havelock Road, Singapore 169631, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
newport Gwent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the hotel miramar in october What a fantastic place. Staff so helpful nothing to much trouble. Can't wait to return
Would recommend this hotel everytime. It a hotel you need to stay in and experience for yourself

Room Tip: As it was first time room we had was great view from window out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    354
    172
    31
    17
See reviews for
117
342
59
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

could not fault this hotel, very helpful staff, buses and taxis outside to all places of interest room great only hotel on this holiday that supplied dressing gowns and slippers. Did not eat here so have no comment on resturant.Booked our tours at tour desk and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

spend a night in this hotel for my stopover. From the reviews said it is in a very good location but in fact just close to the chinatown. Quite far from everywhere. Once I step to the lobby for the check-in at the evening just got a weird atmosphere. The bar located just right next to the lobby and they have live music which quite loud & a bit strange for me. The receptionist wasn't seems friendly..:( The room is ok with nothing really special in it. I have only less than 24 hours to kill so hoping that this hotel is near by everything but just too disappointed it wasn't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle england
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived and were upgrade to an executive room, the rooms are very small we had a roll away bed in ours so made it even smaller it was clean and well serviced, the staff are very attentive apart from if you ask for other places to eat near by which we got told did not know of any! The swimming pool can only be accessed by steps and has no disabled access, the Chinese restaurant has a small print excess charge for food wasted (not eaten) of 10%for every 100grams returned just beware! We didn't eat here because of this charge. Other pretty good location and taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Went for a buffet dinner with my customer today as we got to learn that there is free flow of beer. Started off with salad as usual and the first bite of the vege tasted ok but felt something sharp and moving in my mouth, tool it out using my fingers and shockingly, i see a bug and it's still alive. Called the captain to inform him about the encounter and all he did was to remove the bug and vege off my table, no apology, no explanation, no form of compensation.... Never had such an encounter in hotel buffet in Singapore. I'll be pursuing with authority to make sure this place meets the basic health standards before more guest gets into bug eating experience like me... Makes me feeling like puking till now

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel, which we found to be an excellent location. Short walk to MRT at Chinatown, and easy walk to shopping mall. All the staff were friendly. Found that the housekeeping was well short, e.g. extra coffee sachets were requested but not left and face flannels became non-existenmt after 4 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel . The rooms were a good size. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool. The only negative thing I would say is it is a little far out and there is no MRT near by so lots of walking or taxis - but they are very cheap to use so we managed to get around no problem

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Riverview Hotel Singapore
Riverview Hotel Singapore
#115 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#217 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Furama City Centre
#35 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#130 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 2,585 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.