We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special about this place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miramar to your Saves list
Hotel Miramar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Havelock Road, Singapore 169631, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“nothing special about this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

spend a night in this hotel for my stopover. From the reviews said it is in a very good location but in fact just close to the chinatown. Quite far from everywhere. Once I step to the lobby for the check-in at the evening just got a weird atmosphere. The bar located just right next to the lobby and they have live music which quite loud & a bit strange for me. The receptionist wasn't seems friendly..:( The room is ok with nothing really special in it. I have only less than 24 hours to kill so hoping that this hotel is near by everything but just too disappointed it wasn't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    294
    149
    25
    16
See reviews for
96
289
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle england
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived and were upgrade to an executive room, the rooms are very small we had a roll away bed in ours so made it even smaller it was clean and well serviced, the staff are very attentive apart from if you ask for other places to eat near by which we got told did not know of any! The swimming pool can only be accessed by steps and has no disabled access, the Chinese restaurant has a small print excess charge for food wasted (not eaten) of 10%for every 100grams returned just beware! We didn't eat here because of this charge. Other pretty good location and taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Went for a buffet dinner with my customer today as we got to learn that there is free flow of beer. Started off with salad as usual and the first bite of the vege tasted ok but felt something sharp and moving in my mouth, tool it out using my fingers and shockingly, i see a bug and it's still alive. Called the captain to inform him about the encounter and all he did was to remove the bug and vege off my table, no apology, no explanation, no form of compensation.... Never had such an encounter in hotel buffet in Singapore. I'll be pursuing with authority to make sure this place meets the basic health standards before more guest gets into bug eating experience like me... Makes me feeling like puking till now

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel, which we found to be an excellent location. Short walk to MRT at Chinatown, and easy walk to shopping mall. All the staff were friendly. Found that the housekeeping was well short, e.g. extra coffee sachets were requested but not left and face flannels became non-existenmt after 4 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel . The rooms were a good size. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool. The only negative thing I would say is it is a little far out and there is no MRT near by so lots of walking or taxis - but they are very cheap to use so we managed to get around no problem

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and as we would have limited time (overnight only, from 6.30 pm till airport shuttle at 5 a.m.) decided to go with what we knew. Clean, functional, very cheap as part of Singapore Stopover Hotel special which included airport shuttle and 50% off hotel restaurant meal. Service very good, 3rd bed not in room at checking but fixed immediately, safe locked closed but also attended to immediately.Beds super comfortable and while sheets had a few marks on them it was clear they were clean.Ate buffet meal which was great at half price.Didn't use wifi, too expensive for such a short stay. Disappointed that pool closes at 7 which meant after long flight from London we only had 30 minutes. Bathrobes and slippers cute. Didn't have breakfast. Room nice and quiet. If we had such a short transit again I would probably use Changi Transit Hotel so we can use pool immediately and for longer.

Room Tip: Had room 905 facing pool.quiet and good airconditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was a typical city hotel with its focus seeming to be on making money not necessarily providing great service. It's location is ok but it is a reasonable walk to the closest MRT stations.

Without telling us we were put in a room on a smokers floor. The room stunk of stale smoke. When we asked if we could change to a non smoking room our request was dismissed.

The restaurant was expensive so we out and had dinner each night in China Town where the food was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker try to not get onto a smokers floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.