We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A three day stop over.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miramar to your Saves list
Hotel Miramar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Havelock Road, Singapore 169631, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A three day stop over.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a room that overlooked the river, which was nice. It was on level 15, and because of this the traffic noise was minimal. We both had an American breakfast daily, which we found more than satisfactory, the cost was about S$48 for two per day.
The hop on-hop off bus stopped in front of the hotel which was very convenient.
Next to the hotel is a filling station which sells a good selection of snacks and drinks(including beer!) and the prices are very reasonable, this was handy as we could not find a 7/11 store nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    334
    153
    28
    16
See reviews for
103
318
51
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I recently stayed overnight at the hotel Miramar in Singapore on our way to Melbourne. We have stayed overnight before & were not dissapointed this time. The room was clean & the bed was very comfy.We had lovely meals & the service was first class well done Miramar

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good hotel. Service polite, if formal, and helpful. Superior room was comfortable, with the usual mod con and quietly styled. Breakfast comprehensive, but expensive at 27-33 S$ - when you can pick up adequate hot snacks in town for $3... different strokes, as they say. Didn't take a main meal there. Hotel bar was OK, a little darkly-lit, with resident live music nightly : two pretty, sweet-voiced girls and one good male singer; I'm silently in love with the little smiley one (the girl, that is)...
Quite handily placed on the tourist SIA bus route (for the Botanical Gardens and round trip into town) or c.$6 cab into the Marina. Helpfully, they provide a room with shower, towels etc. for guests leaving after checkout time (12 noon), which is a boon if you've been hacking around town during the daytime, but flying later.
Irritating point: being charged a ferocious extra fee for internet access : $10 for 3 hours, or a staggering $25 for 24hrs - a rip-off... When will hotels offer this 'free', i.e. included in the room price?? It's the only reason I'll look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: All good, as far as I can tell. I booked through BA and got a 3 nights for 2 offer...much cheaper th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our travel agent chose this hotel for us as part of a trip to Australia; we stopped over in Singapore to break up what would otherwise have been a very long flight. The hotel was centrally placed and the staff were extremely helpful in helping us to enjoy our stay. They recommended hop on hop off buses, advised us to pre-book tickets for the Flyer and recommended good places to eat out. The meals we did take in the hotel were excellent value and the buffet breakfast was second to none.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here as part of the Singapore Airlines stopover deal. We had a choice of some free hotels but paid a small bit extra to stay at a nicer place. We arrived early so had to sit in the lobby for quite a while for our room. They told us we could probably check in early, but we had to wait longer than they said it would take and they didn't keep us informed. This was quite annoying when we had been sitting there for hours and then another family came in and after only 10 minutes got to check-in before we did! I know this isn't a big deal but when tired after a long flight this tainted our impression. The room itself was nice and modern and I have no complaints. The location was quite good, only a small walk to the Chinatown subway, but taxis were cheap so we often took these. We didn't use the Singapore Stopovers bus, it wasn't very convenient. The doorman was always very friendly and helpful calling taxis. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Firstly, When I reviewed the Ibis on Bencoolen, Singapore yesterday I made the mistake of calling this hotel the Munamar.[that was our Hotel in Turkey last October,I must be still Jet-lagged!!!!]
Anyway the hotel I was describing was the lovely Miramar where we have stayed many times on Singapore Stopovers .This time because of connecting flights we had to book two nights instead of one. We were allocated a room with twin beds and facing the back of the hotel, in the past we have always had a double facing the front. I am quite a light sleeper and the cooling fans outside by the swimming pool were quite loud for me [ I don't even like a ticking watch in the room at night!! ] I was very tired and managed to get to sleep with the aid of earplugs and mini headphones, but next morning I went and had a word with reception to ask if if might be possible to change our room. Reception have always been really friendly and welcoming and Kevin was wonderful. He gave me the keycards to two rooms that we could choose to move to, so we changed to a double at the front. There was no question from Kevin just kind helpful service as always. The Miramar says in it's advertising 'Your Home Away From Home' and that couldn't be more true.
In the evening before we left we went and had a lovely meal in the 'Fern Tree Cafe' which is a restaurant really. The food is always first class and served by efficient friendly staff.
The position of the Miramar is really good , a short walk to Clarke Quay and the 'Hop on -Hop Off'
bus stops outside the hotel.
It really pays if you are travelling with Singapore Airlines to be on the SIA Stopover Package as you get very many discounts on attractions,including the Singapore Flyer [free ride] half price food at your hotel and free rides on the 'Hop on -Hop Of'f' bus.This was the first time we have had a rainy day in Singapore, so we used some of our vouchers for a free boat ride and Flyer ride and then a look around the shops too. We went on the Flyer in 2008 when it first opened but there is much more to see now that other hotels and attractions have been built. If the weather had been fine we would have gone over to Sentosa Island for the day which has been completely changed since we last went there.
I can't think of anything I dislike about the Miramar Hotel and you get free travel slippers too!!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask not to be facing the back looking on to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Miramar for 3 nights hotel was ver clean, staff very friendly and good location. There offer shuttle bus to take you to shopping malls. We would recommend this nice gem hotel. Food was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly. Staff suggested some excursions we went on and we had a really good time including china town at night.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#71 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#76 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.