We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service in Hilton Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singapore to your Saves list
Hilton Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   581 Orchard Road, Singapore, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SG50 Pay 2 Stay 3
Ranked #62 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Superb service in Hilton Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was a pleasant stay during our recent conference in Hilton Singapore. All staff were ever attentive and made sure even the smallest request is attended to immediately. The rooms were very clean and changes requested on bed type was done immediatley. The restaurant staff were prompt in attending to our needs. Even before we could open the mouth a person was standing besides asking what we want...Well Done Hilton Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Sivanandan M,

Thank you for your kind compliments on my team members' warm hospitality and professional service during your company's recent conference at Hilton Singapore. It is a great pleasure to know that you and your colleagues were well-looked after and enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    644
    241
    51
    19
See reviews for
232
383
188
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
780 helpful votes 780 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Friendly. speedy and attentive service at reception and in the executive lounge.
Small hotel rooms, which, unfortunately are not sound-proofed, neither to the inside of the building nor to the outside. (Only single glazing)

The bathrooms are extremely small for a Hilton property (definitely not suitable for two adults simultaneously) and they lack maintenance. (Heavy mould on the bathtub)

At SGD 420.-- per night one should expect free-WiFi in the rooms. No: The extra Charge per day is SGD 16.05...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Bamboo66,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Whilst we are glad that you were happy with our service and newly renovated Executive Lounge, we are sorry that our guest room did not meet your expectations. You will be glad to know that our hotel will be undergoing a facelift with refurbishment works in phases to various areas within the premise to deliver a better stay experience with us. You may also wish to know that complimentary WiFi and access to the Executive Lounge, along with other privileges are recently included in our Executive rooms category.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have another opportunity to deliver a refreshed Hilton Singapore experience to you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
787 helpful votes 787 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Very well situated for the main CBD, but can't compare anymore to the other 5 star hotels in the area for that price. The rooms are small and dated and the bathrooms have mould growing in the showers. The pool area is nice but quite souleless and filled with covered up grill equipment etc. It's usually used for some function or another and these things are just left there for the next function. Also, you have to go one floor down to get pool-towels at the gym, if you are already in your bathing suit! No free wi-fi in the rooms, and at the price of the rooms, that should surely be included, like in most cheaper hotels.
I was also very surprised that when I went out at night to be solicited by a hoard of prostitutes on the pavements outside. So aggressively , they even seized my arms. Now, although nothing to do with the Hilton, it's simply not my thing and the area at night is simply not good to be in.
I don't think I can recommend this hotel any more, as at these rates there are much better hotels in Singapore.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Frequenttraveler031,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, my team and I are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience.

Your feedback is much appreciated and please be assured that we are looking into the mentioned points for immediate rectification. You will be glad to know that our hotel will undergo a facelift with refurbishment works at various areas within the premise to deliver a better Hilton Singapore experience to our guests.

Regarding the pool area, the covered items are lounge furniture used in evenings for the sky bar. We are exploring options of installing patio umbrellas or awning to enable our guests to enjoy the loungers with adequate sun protection during the day. You may also wish to know that complimentary WiFi and access to our newly renovated Executive Lounge, along with other privileges are included in our Executive rooms category.

Although you have indicated otherwise, it would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to deliver a refreshed Hilton Singapore experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This property is high class, well run and managed, central Hotel with all the amenities that are required. All the staff are of a high calibre, friendly and very efficient at all they do. The friendly, welcoming nature of all the staff is most refreshing. The Hotel has excellent Restaurants and Bars and the foyer is of the highest quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Alan S,

Thank you for your kind compliments of my team members and restaurants which highly contributed towards your positive Hilton Singapore experience. We are glad that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and look forward to having you with us again when you are back in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruislip, uk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel rooms are quite nice, with high quality modern furniture. Staff are especially friendly, notably the cleaning staff and room service. Other staff are average.
The location is ideal for public transport, but very noisy.

Avoid room 1028 (I though 8 was lucky). What I thought was a regular noise of air traffic turned out to be the lifts/elevators. very noisy, annoying, and my third night of no sleep, yawn. Not good as I was chairing and presenting at a conference held here.Aircon is also a bit noisy, but doesn't compare to the lifts/elevators.

This stay was a test of sleep deprivation, and I've passed! the beds are comfy and bedding is high quality. The breakfast is standard hotel efforts, the warm bread is a treat. The rest of the breakfast was pretty poor. Room service is quick, and superbly presented and good value. The burger is not 100% beef, there are speckles of herbs which add a minty flavour, not good in a burger, and red onions turned out to be sloppy fried ones you get in fairground hotdogs. I'm being picky, but at the price, it should be as described.

All in all, lovely room, but noise insulation in this one is poor, unless you can sleep anywhere, in which great room..

Room Tip: Avoid 1028. Noise of lift kept me up, and worsens in morning and evening as hotel gets busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear paulybear,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we always appreciate hearing from our guests.

Whilst we are pleased that you were comfortable and well-taken care of, we are sorry for the disturbance by the elevator noise. You will be comforted to know that we have taken the liberty to update your room preference in our system for all your future stays and your feedback on our food will certainly be reviewed.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to deliver a better stay experience on your next return.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in December and noted that the room was in need of an upgrade. I liked the big desk but the view over air conditioning coolers was pretty awful. My room flooded from above whilst I was working so I had to move. I half expected an upgrade for the trouble of having to stop work, pack my bags and move but I was taken to an identical room. When I set up my computer at the desk I notices warm air blowing on me. The ceiling to floor window behind me had been siliconed in place (badly) and could be moved by pressing on it. There was no real apology for the inconvenience and I feel that this and the problems with both rooms are not consistent with a five star hotel. Also, dont buy a gine and tonic in the bar downstairs, the price is ridiculous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Stephen J,

I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us in December. Your feedback is important to us and I wish to assure you that the comfort and well-being of our guests are paramount. Please be informed that my team will look into these less than satisfactory points and the hotel will be undergoing further refurbishments to deliver a better Hilton Singapore experience to our guests.

It is regrettable that you had a disappointing stay, nonetheless we hope for another opportunity to deliver a refreshed Hilton Singapore experience to you should you return to Singapore in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A very conveniently located Hotel on Orchard Road and in the heart of Singapore. The friendliness and assistance from the staff all over the hotel is exemplary and very professional. Any needs of the individual is given immediate attention and solutions are achieved in a matter of minutes. Walking distance to all ammenities. Breakfast buffet is also brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Leo R,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Singapore. Thank you for your positive feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road, Singapore, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the new Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house and grilled over imported charcoals, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the new D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.