We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singapore to your Saves list
Hilton Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   581 Orchard Road, Singapore SG 238883, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Singapore hotels
Ranked #51 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
London, Uk
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This property is in a good location. The service was, generally, very good. Breakfast was fantastic, the gym is good, the rooftop pool looks great. I can't recall any major service issues. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear alexsw1,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Singapore, thank you for your positive feedback on our facilities, breakfast and service. We look forward to delighting you again with our hospitality when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    574
    221
    47
    16
See reviews for
203
347
176
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Normally I find Hilton hotels no more impressive than any other - but the Singapore Hlton provided a relaxed and luxurious stay - I'd happily return to this one. The decor and amenties were of a high standard and the Staff were professional, respectful and friendly. The Orchard Rd location was perfect for a Singapore stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

located just off the busy side orchard road.
great for shopper/business/family stay.
room was clean and sound proof was very good.
staffs were great.
didnt enjoy the breakfast though, i was expecting to have local singaporean food like nasi lemak, laksa or bak kut teh?

would go back there again though for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear faa05,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay at Hilton Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Whilst I am pleased that you found our guest room comfortable and felt well-looked after by my team, I am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast variety. Our buffet spread does feature an Asian selection, including some local delights, but this is usually on a rotation basis. However, we welcome your suggestion of some of the popular local dishes and will take these into account when we conduct our regular menu reviews and planning.

We are delighted that you would return for another stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have to start by saying this was a one night stay (points plus $) at the end of a business stay at the Four Seasons. There is no comparison, the FS wins all categories.
I checked in and was assigned a room on the 21st floor. The room was smallish, but the flat panel TV was nice. Bathroom was smallish, too. Wifi was decent.
In the course of the day exploring, I knew their exec lounge was closed, so I checked out the temp day lounge and found the fridge stocked with cokes. This was nice. But, in coming back from exploring to partake in the evening drink/food amenity hour, I found it poorly stocked. Almost all the food had been picked off and very little to offer - not what I expect of Hilton's International Exec lounges. The drink offerings were minimal, too. Seating was difficult, since the tables were designed for multiple people and as a single, I had trouble finding a seat (pairing up should be encouraged or the table arrangement should be changed).
Anyways, I did have a good night's sleep and the bed was comfy. In the morning, the buffet (free for diamonds) was very nice and extensive. I was also able to get a late (4pm) checkout time before leaving for the airport. So, I think once the exec lounge is back, this picks up a few points in my book.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear bk_t1,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member is of great value to us and we are glad that you were generally satisfied with our guest room, service and breakfast buffet spread. You will be pleased to know that our newly-renovated Executive Lounge is now open and we look forward to presenting a refreshed experience to you.

Do visit us again soon, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's been almost 4 years since I stayed at Hilton Singapore. I thought I was giving it another try, and a change from the usual Conrad there. I understood that the Executive Lounge was still being renovated, but I expected the 'compensation' room would be better than it was, in one of the meeting rooms tucked all the way to the end. I didn't expect it to be perfect, but what was provided was just not cutting it, definitely not enough for still the much higher price for getting the Executive package. Will probably check Trip Advisor for others' reviews after the renovation's completed, before going back to it again.
Although the bedroom was still pleasant and updated.
Looking at the public facilities (i.e. rest rooms by the lobby), definitely need further renovations, too.
Evening canapé was pretty good, and breakfast was also good.

Front Desk staff was friendly during check-in. But at check-out I got a staff who completely ignored me even though I was standing by the Priority check-in/check-out counter waiting for her to finish with another customer, and then she asked the person BEHIND me if he needed help. When I said "I'm sorry, but I've been standing here", she didn't apologize. Ouch!!
She did 'mend' it a bit, by waiving my 1-hour overstay when I explained why.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear mdns,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you back to Hilton Singapore and I am pleased to inform you that our newly renovated Executive Lounge is back in operation!

Thank you for your positive feedback on our guest room, Executive Lounge offerings and your check-in experience. The upgrading works of our facilities are on-going and being carried out in phases, starting from our guest bathrooms and more recently, to our Executive Lounge. My team and I look forward to presenting a refreshed Hilton Singapore experience to our guests in the near future.

It is, however, disappointing to learn that your check-out affected what could have been a much better experience. All of us take great pride in offering the personalised service synonymous with the brand and we sincerely apologise for our shortfall.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to deliver a better experience to you in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed here many times but this time it wasn't a great experience.

First up while they disclose on their web site the exec lounge is under repair they do not disclose they are making huge amounts of noise using what sounds like concrete drills and cutters audible (as others have noted) through many floors throughout the day. Its a matter of integrity to be honest about things like this rather than spring it on you at check in on a late night arrival after 14 hours travel getting there and saying it would only be from noon onwards, it started in the morning and went all day!

I paid for a second night to have a late checkout and shower before departing on another 14 hour marathon. Had a shower got out and found no towels in the room. The choices were a face towel or bath robe. Ever tried drying off with a bath robe. On checkout the attitude of the person was glib and please pay $29 for the wifi. Waiving might have been a reasonable gesture but the suggestion was denied.

Like the tatty outside of the hotel both these leaves a very bad taste. They got my money, I got a poor value. Caveat Emptor!

Fortunately there are many hotels in Singapore that have better integrity and regard for their customers.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Aztec007,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your candour and your feedback very much helps us to focus on where we could make the necessary corrective actions.

The upgrading works to our facilities are currently being executed in phases in order to minimise as much as possible the inconvenience to our staying guests. Unfortunately during your stay, the works did start earlier than communicated and we regret this misinformation to you and all our guests.

With regard to the towels in your bathroom, I have shared your feedback with my team with the emphasis of upholding the basic processes that meet the requirements of our guests. We agree that this shortfall should not have happened and through our constant process reviews, are making sure that our team members remain diligent as they carry out their tasks.

Once again, I am sorry for your less than satisfactory stay. My team will contact you through Tripadvisor messaging shortly and would like to take the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. I hope that we could persuade you to stay with us again so that you may experience the true Hilton Singapore experience that I am confident we are capable of delivering. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Usually a great stay due to what the Hilton offers and the location on Orchard road. However this time round the two stays in July left a lot to be desired. Withe the executive floor down for construction there was real noise. So much so the room I got for my parents came with ear plugs. Just not good enough. Our room the second time we stayed just had so much dust it looked liked it had not been cleaned in months. Disappointing. Given enjoy this hotel so much normally.

Room Tip: Would not stay here until Exe floor Reno is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Shaun T,

I am sorry that your stays with us in July were disappointing experiences. I wish to assure you that while our upgrading works are currently being carried out, we continue to do our best to minimise any inconvenience to our guests. However, I am pleased to inform you that our newly-renovated Executive Lounge is now open.

I have discussed your feedback with my team and we sincerely regret the shortfall in maintaining the high standards of cleanliness that we know we are capable of achieving. We look forward to delivering once more the great stay experiences that you have always enjoyed. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road, Singapore SG 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, the Hilton Singapore hotel is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Dine at il Cielo Italian Restaurant and Bar to savor authentic Italian cuisine prepared with natural and organic produce, as you enjoy panoramic views of the city skyline. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. Enjoy shopping in the two-storey luxury boutiques without having to leave the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work in the business center equipped with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.