We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singapore to your Saves list
Hilton Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   581 Orchard Road, Singapore SG 238883, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #59 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“location great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The service and rooms there second to none . We were really impressed with the staff who seemed genuinley friendly and always so polite ans willing to help . the location is great , lots of very nice restaurants nearby , and great shopping . Our room was well appointed , very nice ensuite , we reccomend highly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    624
    232
    50
    19
See reviews for
224
370
187
571
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights prior a cruise. Traveling with 2 girlfirends, so we opted for the 1 bedroom suite with twin beds and a rollaway in the living room. We arrived late at night from our flight. Unfortunately despite the request for sleeping for 3, the room was not set up that way. Once we organised the rollaway, extra cups and glasses, robe etc it was fantastic. A really good choice for what we needed.
As we were on the club floor, breakfast and evening refreshments were complimentary. You could also use main buffet for breakfast comp. This did provide a greater choice but was much busier. Evening snacks were limited but OK. Actually, having stayed at the Singapore Conrad, I would say that the Club food was much better, but this hotel was more suitable with regard to the room.
Staff were friendly, particularly those assisting with cabs at the front. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend to others travelling in a similar situation.

Room Tip: Confirm what you want several times prior arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely, friendly hotel. End of Orchard Road, but easy to get around unless you are disabled. Hotel very accommodating. Concierge was amazing! Airconditioning in bedroom quite loud when on, especially at night. Plenty of shopping to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear karen f,

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us, thank you for your kind review.

Our Concierge team extends their warm appreciation for your compliments to their service. They are pleased to have contributed towards your positive experience with us. Your feedback on our airconditioning has since been addressed by the team.

We hope to extend our warm hospitality to you and your family again, should you return to Singapore for another visit.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice on business trips to Singapore. Bed was supportive, room was clean room, good number of English TV channels, good food in main restaurant, internet on VPN was acceptable for emails but slow otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear jws_7,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.

We are glad that you were happy with our room and food. We also appreciate your feedback on our internet service, which the team have addressed to ensure that it remains fast and smooth.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Check-in was quick and efficient, location is great. Arrived early (11am) and got a room straight away, also requested late checkout and (as HHonors Silver) given until 4pm without problems.

I requested a room at higher floor which was nice. Room is clean and not too small, however shower water pressure although usable was a bit too low. Breakfast buffet has some variety however I did not find it to be particularly excellent to justify the extra cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. The view is not bad, and it helps make you feel less claustrophobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear galaxynexus,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Singapore, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is valuable to us and we are glad that you were happy with our service and guest room. We appreciate your feedback on the water pressure and breakfast buffet, which has been shared with the team for review and prompt corrective action.

We thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Second time I stayed here in the past few months...first time was blah...second time was disappointing. Rooms not sound proofed and breakfast is average at best...when I am invited out...the host always picks a different place and some of the other nearby hotels are outstanding. I am a Hilton Diamond member...but this one makes it tought to stay loyal.

Room Tip: sorry...I'll try the Conrad next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear AnandaBhakti,

My team and I are sorry to learn that your recent stays with us fell below your expectations.

We wish to assure you that your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member is important to us. Your valuable feedback has been addressed by the team to ensure that we uphold the optimum standards of our products and services for all our guests.

Thank you for sharing your insights. We hope to have you with us again in the future and look forward to extending the outstanding Hilton hospitality experience that we always seek to deliver.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Singapore for a friends wedding and used the hotel as a base. it was a hotel for sure, however lacked the personal touches that would make it a place i would come back to.
staff did no more than required, and the driveway staff found it more appealing to talk amongst themselves than to interact in any meaningful way with us. for 5* service there is better.
location right on orchard road is great, and was easy enough to get around from there.
downsides include the price for internet, a must for a major player in SE Asia IMO.
stay here if you want to be close to the action and wont spend much time in the hotel or hoping to get insight or conversation from the staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Markos_333,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in-depth and whilst we are glad that you found the hotel's location convenient, we recognise that our service could have been more attentive and discerning. Please rest assured that the team continues to work hard to deliver the exemplary hospitality expected of a Hilton hotel.

We sincerely hope that there will be another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you, should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road, Singapore SG 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#53 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, the Hilton Singapore hotel is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Dine at il Cielo Italian Restaurant and Bar to savor authentic Italian cuisine prepared with natural and organic produce, as you enjoy panoramic views of the city skyline. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. Enjoy shopping in the two-storey luxury boutiques without having to leave the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work in the business center equipped with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.