We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Quality superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singapore to your Saves list
Hilton Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   581 Orchard Road, Singapore SG 238883, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Singapore hotels
Ranked #51 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Knysna, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Quality superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Arrived in Singapore, and was taken to hotel on a luxury coach. Arrived and checked in without any difficulty. Luggage already in suite when I opened my door. The suites were immaculate. I always ate my meals in the hotel, when on menu plan. The amenities were close by, on Orchid Street, I visited a hair salon and highly recommend them. The color and cut and wash and head massage were above par of anything else I had experienced in my travels around the world. I felt very safe walking around Singapore on my own, when I did not feel like going with the group. This is an amazing, clean and friendly city to visit, and I would revisit it time and again without second thought. On my recommendation, reserve your seat on the most friendly, clean airline, Singapore Airlines and visit this wonderful, small country and aquaint yourself with their peoples.

Room Tip: I stayed in a five star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    572
    221
    47
    16
See reviews for
203
346
176
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Had an onenighter to Singapore for my threemonthly medceck. Checked in at Hilton Orchard at 10.30 PM and was onin my room in a jiffy. Request for late checkout 3PM was accepted without any question. The bellboy, an elderly gentleman who looked and moved exactly like Freddy Finton fromth the famous sketch "dinner for one" added a newspaper to my luggage, took me to my room and explained everything I needed to know.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and checking out was concluded in a minute. All the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful all the time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen,
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed this hotel 4 + 2 nights in March 2011. It is in the middle of Orchard road with all things like shops and bar's on close walking distance. I normally stay in Conrad but choose this time Hilton for reason of existing on our company rate preferred hotels. Standard rooms were not available any more, one week-upfront-booking, so was offered the bussiness suite upgrade with lounge-access for 100 Sin$. The room was "average 5*" with good sleeping quality bed-softness. wide assorted amnities on bathroom. The free lounge drink and buffet certainly can be used as "dinner-replacement". The serving personell very helpfull. All in all a pleasant stay, which decided me to book the additional 2 day's on return to singapore after first 4 day's stay.
Would stay here certainly again next time for overall impression and location. However still prefer the "KING SIZE bedsize" at Conrad.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This was our first trip to Singapore and we were a little skeptical about the hotel and the surrounding areas.
Upon arrival at the Changi airport we were delighted to see our ride waiting to take us to the hotel (In india you usually wait a while before you spot anyone).
Soon we had reached the hilton at Orchard street.
The courtesy of the staff starting from the doorman to the receptionist to anyone who passed you was outstanding and made you feel at home.The check in was the shortest ever andsoon we got our preffered rooms.
Since we were travelling from Mumbai we had pulled an allnighter and were absolutely stiff and crabby and the staff had kept this in mind and turned down our rooms at 8 AM so we could catch up on some sleep.This was a touching gesture showing theyactually cared.
Our stay there for about 7 days was the best stay ever.Having travelled the world and stayed in some of the best hotels i would definately reccomend this to anyone travelling to Singapore.
PS- Its a haven for shoppers.Surrounded by the best malls like takashimaya,ichetan,tangs and the relatively recently opened eon.Anything and everything you find there,and if you dont,theres always mustafa!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We were well looked after at the Hilton on the 11th floor with a view over Orchard Rd. Large modern rooms, good attentative staff, and knowledgable concierge.

Wonderful buffet breakfasts.

Do have a cocktail in the evenings at the rooftop pool bar and enjoy the "lights"

The lobby area is a little dated and the roof spa is cold because it is attached to the main pool.

Great location for shopping. Try the Food Republic Food Court 4th fIoor Ion Bulding for inexpensive fresh food & juices for lunch & Bread Society a stand up or take away pastry bread shop on basement 2 where Wheelock Place meets ION 2 - Gives Paris a nudge for its delicious pastries! Yummo!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Checkin was rather slow and very little information was given to me by receptionist.

Room was very nice and spacious. Interior was up to date and in very good condtion.

WIFI did not work as I could not log in. Had to go to the reception, and they struggled themselves for a while before it got working. WIFI was then cut off after 24 hours, and had to once more go down to reception in order to log in. This was clearly a disappointment ! Otherwise WIFI was fairly fast and stable.

Breakfast was very good having all kind of selections including chinese, japanese, indian and western. Enjoyed it !

Gym was very nice as well as swimming pool area.

Hotel is very centrally located with walking distance to shopping, restaurants, pubs etc.

Had requested a quite room, but still I could hear traffic from outside.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

From the moment we arrived the staff were extremelly helpful and always on hand to advise. We had arrived into Singapore early in the morning and upon arriving our room was not available but access was provided for us to shower and then use the club lounge for breakfast. We had paid for a club/executive room and with this the lounge access provided was superb. We had breakfast served there daily and there was afternoon tea and cakes followed in the evening by canapes and a choice of alcholic beverages as well as hot and soft drinks throughout the day. The hotel is positioned towards the top end of Orchard Road but in a great location for the shops and the local mass transit station. There are always taxis available outside the entrance too whcih the concierge will hail and liaise with the driver for you. The only disappointment was the cleanliness of the roof top pool which had a lot of dirt in it. The following day this had all gone though.
If your looking to explore Singapore, this hotel is well positioned and I would recommend paying the extra for a club/executive room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road, Singapore SG 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, the Hilton Singapore hotel is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Dine at il Cielo Italian Restaurant and Bar to savor authentic Italian cuisine prepared with natural and organic produce, as you enjoy panoramic views of the city skyline. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. Enjoy shopping in the two-storey luxury boutiques without having to leave the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work in the business center equipped with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.