We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comments for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247905, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #89 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong
1 review
“Comments for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Suggest you maintain a kitchen during the night time from 2200 hrs till 0400 hours for serving guests in the rooms.

Services for the Club rooms and the lounge on 17th floor was found excellent. Please try to keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Prasenjit S

Thank you for the return stays and taking time to share your review on Orchard Parade Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your views with the rest of the team and we will look into the improvement.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    448
    219
    64
    31
See reviews for
257
171
82
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I could not ask for more from a hotel in terms of quality or service superb. Particular credit to Addah who works in the bar. After a long day of work her quick service, smiling face and polite conversation brightened up the evening.

The breakfast in the level 2 restaurant was good but I would not consider this as excellent. If maybe the different international cuisines could better split up and labelled it would be a little better. The rest of the stay however was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Kevin J

Thank you for choosing Orchard Parade Hotel during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate your time to write this review and thank you for the kind comments. My team and I are glad that you had a good stay. On matters that your have mentioned, we apologise and I have rectified them. We certainly look forward to having you back with us soon.


Once again we would like to thank you for your kind feedback.

With Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

i stayed at the Orchard Parade about 2 years ago, at the best part of this hotel is its fabulous location, right at the beginning of the ultra stylisg orchard road.
the hotel is good, clean and efficient.
overall a good option to try, when in Singapore.

p.s. the botanical garden is just a short 10 minute walk from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear thelonetraveller,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience and your kind comment is deeply appreciated by all our team members.

We hope to see you again when you return to Singapore.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband was unexpectedly hospitalized with a serious heart problem just as we were to take a cruise from Singapore. The hospital staff arranged for my stay at the Orchard Parade. The assistance and concern of Manager Ramesh Kanesan helped me get through a difficult two weeks. The entire staff, especially Apple, Farah, Chona, Catherine & Jonathan on the 17th floor, and Receptionist Coco, were wonderfully supportive. The hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants & shops; very nice rooms; excellent breakfast. You could not find a better place in Singapore or more caring staff. I truly thank them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Colleen

We are glad that we were able to assist during the difficult time and thank you for your generous comments.

My team members and I wish for Mr Pascale’s total recovery and ope to see you in Singapore in the near future.

With Best regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sattahip, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is located at the end of Orcard Road. We had a minisuite on 16th floor with the view to Orchard Road. The room had two balconies (small however) with view to the swimming pool and Orcard Road. We had none disturbance from the traffic. We had access to breakfast and afternoon snacks on 17th floor, included in the room. The staff were professionals. On he frst floor there were one bar and two resturant. We did not try the resturants, but the bar had all necessary liquids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Kaptein123,

Thank You for your feedback on the Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to know that your experience in our hotel was comfortable & satisfying. The comments regarding our Club has been passed on to the team. Your positive comments would further enhance our abilities to provide better services in the future.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Kind Regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for three days in March. Check in at reception was very friendly and anything we needed was attended to straight away.
Rooms - although older rooms, they were clean and comfortable. Only problem we found was that the toilet system was very loud. Every time someone used the toilet on any floor above, next to or beneath us, it sounded like an plane toilet with the suction noise and then a very loud bang at the end of the cistern filling up.
The hotel was situated at the end of Orchard Road and was convenient to the shopping precinct, although the shopping in this area is quite expensive. The MRT was close buy and easy to get around on, but we caught taxis most times as they are very cheap.
All in all we had no complaints

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Owner at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sandy K,

Thank you for choosing Orchard Parade Hotel as your choice of accommodation in Singapore.

We really appreciate the feedback on the loud noise and we are conducting checks. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to having you back with us soon.

Please feel free to contact me should you be returning to Singapore, as I will be glad to assist you in making a reservation.

In the meanwhile, take care and we, at Orchard Parade Hotel, awaits your return.

Warmest Regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have actually booked two 3D/2N stays at two different hotels, Orchard Parade Hotel and Marriott Hotel. Obviously, we favored the latter. We decided not to sleep here as it was situated at the end of Orchard Road which was a bit of a hassle. Don't get me wrong though, the location is still good it's just that Marriott is at the very center of Orchard. Nuff said. We did managed to check-in, get a glimpse of the room and explore hotel's facilities so not to waste our booking. We're glad to know the receptionist is a Filipino. The service was fast except for some minor flaws. The rooms were newly-refurbished and quite modern.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear escaflownie,

It is a great honor to receive compliments from a senior contributor and we appreciate your kind comments.

We wish that in the future you would spend the night with us. I have passed on your comments to our team and they thank you for the wonderful review.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Family Hotel in Singapore
#74 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd and Tingo so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.