We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AT ALL COST!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247905, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #89 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Nanaimo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COST!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Besides the dirt ( bathroom with smears and dirty laundry left behind)and the incompetent staff, there is no assurance that you will have your room even if you have booked and confirmed it. Overbooking seems a problem with this hotel. When we arrived having booked the hotel room for four days, there was no room available for us, but eventually assigned a smoking room . We had specifically asked for a non-smoking room, but worst of all was the last day. We were told that we did not have a booking for the last day and had to leave the hotel since they were completely booked only to call back later and tell us that if we paid close to $100.00 more, they would find a room.

Room Tip: Save yourself the aggravation and don't book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Sona M
Thank you for taking valuable time to share your feedback on Orchard Parade Hotel.

We are truly sorry to know that we have not met your expectations during your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the standard that we strive to achieve and we assure you that the team at Orchard Parade Hotel has taken your feedback seriously and will strive to do better.

It is with such feedback that allows us to improve our product and services, thus continuing to provide excellent service to our guests.

Once again we apologize for the inconveniences and thank you for providing us with such valuable feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    448
    219
    64
    31
See reviews for
257
171
82
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights in a club room at the Orchard Parade and were not disappointed .
Apple, Chona and Fay were consumate professionals and our every need was catered for during our stay - these girls genuinely care about their guests welfare .
The evening cocktails and breakfast are terrific , but i would not recommend having breakfast downstairs in the Tung Lok Classics.. it was very poor on the morning we needed to check our=t early.

Room Tip: 5 mins to Orchard MRT
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazid S, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr Michael Cowley

Thank you very much for your support and taking time to write this wonderful review.

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your kindness. It is great to know that your enjoyed your time with us. We are making some changes to the breakfast that you mentioned in the up coming months.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are delighted to see you return soon.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Front desk person was very pleasant and courteous..Tried to get us two room adjoining or near but couldnt find two double bed rooms available..The rooms were pretty decent..clean..bed was comfortable..two doubles side by side..had utiliities controlled by room card key..buttons for making up room..door bell..Had amenities like shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush and toothpaste( travel size), cotton buds, cotton..hair dryer, iron, large LED TV, free wifi, Slippers and robe.. In room coffee maker, mini bar fridge.. Nice size room but we had no view on the 5th floor..there was an enclosed balcony but cement wall as a view..wasnt too bad as we were only in the room at night..the room on the 7th floor had a poolside view but no buttons to call for housekeeping..smaller sofa and table..

Room Tip: Make sure 5th floor has a view if you like being closer to the ground..more modern than the ones on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazid S, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Pinaymi2

We would like to thank you for you time to share your views about Orchard Parade Hotel!

We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the location and services. I have shared your comments with the team and they truly appreciate it.

We appreciate your kindness and would like to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very smart, clean and welcoming reception staff began our night in Singapore on a good note. Huge room with 1 double and a single bed, although there were only 2 of us,plenty of tea and coffee, good swimming pool after negotiating the efficient underground system. Taxi arrived next morning at the correct time to take us to the airport.
Hotel near the botanical gardens and a reasonably priced pizza restaurant just round the corner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear haggarmiltonkeynes

It is a pleasure to see your review and we would like to thank you for taking your valuble to share your views about Orchard Parade Hotel.

We are glad to understand that your stay was comfortable and at the same time you liked the transport system. I have shared your comments with the team and they truly appreciate it.

Once again, We thank you for the wonderful review.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was at the end of our cruise to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had emailed them to advise that we would like an early chechin if possible.
Arrived at about 9.45 AM and were greeted with welcome Mr & Mrs Rushall, your room is ready and here is a breakfast voucher. Your bags will be in the room by the time you have had breakfast. What a great reception!
Room was good, clean and a good size.
The hotel was situated near all the 'posh shops' and it was not far from the underground system. So the location was great.
We were only there for one day so did not get much opportunity to check out the hotel facilities, but did see people in the swimming pool late at night. If you are there for a few days, with the high humidity in Singapore, I would think this was a great way to relax after a busy day.

Room Tip: Had no problems with our room (730) other than it was in an extension so long walk to lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Rushall,

We would like to thank you for you time to share your views about Orchard Parade Hotel!

We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the location and services. I have shared your comments with the team and they truly appreciate it.

We appreciate your kindness and would like to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is what I like about this hotel....wide bed, wide room, and also good location.....
the service of this hotel is also wonderful they are so friendly and helpful about everything...
I already stay in this hotel about 3 times in this two months....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Fevrier_Arie

Thank you for the return stays and taking time to share your review on Orchard Parade Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your views with the rest of the team and they wish for your return soon.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a great priced hotel for Orchard Road, with everything you need.
I upgraded to a balcony room so that I could smoke outside my room - just like the pictures on all the websites suggest - however on check- in I was told my room did not have a balcony. I asked when this would become available and I was upgraded to a delux room that was available with the balcony. So great service was given.

Rooms are clean, aircon great and the pool area is beautiful, although not used much because I think everyone is sightseeing and shopping!

I had a great stay at this hotel, buffet is abit basic but enough to get you going in the morning.
Check out fantastic and would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure you get what you pay for, smoking is available in room however if you paid for a balcony make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jake S

Great to see your review and delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we greatly appreciate your kindness. We are making some changes to the breakfast that you mentione in the up coming months. I have shared your views with the rest of the team and they wish for your return in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Family Hotel in Singapore
#74 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd and Tingo so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.