We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road to your Saves list
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #92 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
scotland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Super stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here twice, as a stopover on our way to and from Australia.
Would like to have longer than an overnighter. The rooms were large,very comfortable with a good shower room, and reasonably priced. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and made us very welcome. The hotel is opposite a new shopping mall, which has many eateries, offering a wide range. And 2 minutes from another huge mall full of bargains. 20 minutes from the airport on the shuttle. We will stayh ere whenever we go to Singapore

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you loiriston, I was so happy to read your review. I needed it to be honest. I am very happy with the hotel, the team and the service we provide and generally we receive very positive feedback through all channels. We have though just had a couple of other reviews with one or two examples where we have maybe not delivered the service we should have, which is always frustrating and disappointing. Reading such a fantastic review as yours is always very welcome and provides a great boost not just for me but for the rest of my team. It is a lovely reminder that we do run a very good hotel. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    657
    251
    96
    57
See reviews for
482
346
94
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was a superb hotel but d service was very Very poor,staff dont listen n d room service is to slow but on d conterary it has a awesume location for indians as hardly 15 steps to mustafa,with nice swimming pool,nice reception and superb king size bed rooms,overall nice expirence with d hotel,just staff is not at all helpfull,very very rude and irresponcible,may b bcoz singaporians nature,taxi is easily available outside hotel..

Room Tip: just take a pool view side between 7 to 13 floor room its really nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear ankush88, thank you for posting your feedback. I am very happy that in most respects you enjoyed your stay. I will though share your thoughts on room service with the appropriate members of my team. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Worse hotel we ever stayed. Poor room service and poor reception. They didn't make the room until late. We need to call house keeping for 3 times before they came so its around an hour to come to our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Adhishesan V, I was so disappointed reading your thoughts on the hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this, I would genuinely like to know more. We are not perfect I know that, but we do run a very good hotel and your experience is certainly not typical. I am very sorry that you feel this way. Regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was the only decent hotel that I could find in Singapore that was close to Little India....Overall my experience was average but there were pros to this hotel and you can choose it based on pros or cons...my pros can be your cons or vice versa...

Pros

- Strategic Location ( Little India/ Mustafa)
- For someone loving Indian food - good food options around
-

Cons

a) No early check in policy - was quite surprised - Checkin took me close to 20 mins...
b) Middle Class Hotel - I couldnt find the ROI for the room price paid...comparing it with other hotels in Singapore
c) No Breakfast Buffet with room booking
d) Little Old Property - in general I did not get a feeling of a luxury Hotel
e) Not a great view
f) Neighbourhood and locality in general isnt clean

Room Tip: Pick higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear akshin2011, I was disappointed to read your thoughts on the hotel, particularly describing your experience as average. I am very sorry that we did not provide you with a better impression. In terms of some of the specifics, we do try to accommodate early arrivals but quite often this is simply not possible due to high occupancy the night before. Like most other hotels in Singapore we do not generally include breakfast in our rates as we believe guests prefer to decide for themselves. Again, I am genuinely sorry that we did not meet your expectations but I do thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback. Regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night at 20th floor. The check in experience was fast & accurate. I feel welcome. I stayed in Club floor. My room has a good view. It was quite spacious for a single occupied room. I love the room & setting. Love the view as well..

I had a problem to connect to the free wifi. But after some call it is settled. The room does not has so many channel to turn on. No local channel as well.

I had my breakfast at 19th floor. Compared to the ground floor reception its not as welcoming as the reception ground floor. Not many choice & too simple. I need to make my own tea or coffee. Its not what i expect from Club floor. The breakfast area has 3 staff.

Since i've stayed at the Club floor the price for the room for me quite expensive. If i were to travel with family this might not be my choice of hotel. Or probably i'm not going to stay at the Club floor compared to the service received.

The bathroom was simple but nice. No tooth brush but luckily i bring my own.

I have been told at the reception i can check in on the 19th floor. But it is not stated in the booking receipt. The hotel should had stated in the booking so that i dont waste my time checking in at the lobby.

The hotel is near to Mustafa Centre. Its just behind the hotel. This is a plus.

Pro's: Location! Mustafa centre.

Con's: Price vs service ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Timbermad, thank you for posting your thoughts as regards your recent stay. It was very nice to read all your positive comments on different aspects of the hotel and our location. I will though look into those things which you were less happy with. I trust that these did not inconvenience you too much. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A good centrally located hotel. First day when i arrived I could not find toothbrush anywhere within the rooms. I was searching at least a good 2 mins in toilet and inside my room. When I called at midnight they said they will deliver and they did within around 5 minutes. I thought may be they forgot to put in and that was ok. I always have a habit to change my toothbrush whenever i travel and stay in hotel. I have a fright someone will do something to it. So i threw it before I left for work the second day. But again when i came back i had to call for toothbrush and it came later and i was very frustrated this time and came to conclusion Why the hotel did not put in a simple necessity for traveller? Not everyone travels with it. This is not the first time i visited SG and all other hotels I have stayed in provide one or two in ROOM. I paid around 300 SGD and yet i had to go to all the hassle to call and waited when you wanted to sleep.
Other than this incident staff was very friendly and accomodative. Room is clean and looks new. Breakfast was good. But again if you want to stay here next time be ready to pack ur own toothbrush or wait till it comes and end up u might fall assleep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Hossainmale, thank you very much for your feedback. Overall it seems that you were very happy with the hotel but clearly the toothbrush issue was a frustration for you, which I do understand. I have now raised this with my team to ensure that we are quicker in our response to such requests. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is fantastic in all aspects.The hotel is located is in a very good location,the hotel has excellent rooms,the hotel has amazing amenities and even the buffet is too good.Even the hotel's service was quite good.All in all,PARKROYAL Hotel is an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear GaneshKSalian, I was very happy indeed to read your review of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words and positive comments. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.