We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique and contemporary, fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Naumi Hotel to your Saves list
Naumi Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“unique and contemporary, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Naumi Hotel is a beautiful, hip boutique hotel in Singapore. It is in a great location with local restaurants within surrounding streets and the lovely Raffles Hotel next door.
Naumi have created beautiful, functional rooms with personal flair. The decor is divine and having a living room and mini kitchenette in even the standard rooms is brilliant. When travelling with children you sometimes need to unwind at your hotel and at Naumi this is very pleasurable. We even were able to borrow a DVD and swing the huge TV screen around so it was facing the bed, all snuggled up with some nibbles we bought in Orchard Street with a lovely glass of wine. The fridge in the room was a great advantage, as was the Nespresso coffee machine and complimentary drinks.
Unfortunately the day we put aside to lie by the rooftop pool it rained so we didn't get to use it but hope we will be back again to Singapore to do it another time.
The breakfast was delicious and loads of choices. The TWG tea was lovely, as was the coffees. The only slight downside was the seats and tables aren't geared for groups so we were all spread out for breakfast. More set up for couples and business travellers.
The staff were fantastic. The service we had was very attentive and they went out of their way to help and advise. Thank you to all.
Hope we are back to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2010
Dear missydio,
Naumi says...........thank you for your positive feedback!
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you found our hotel beautiful and hip with a good location. We note your feedback about breakfast tables for larger groups but am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the attentive service extended by our staff. We hope to see you all again real soon.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    254
    63
    21
    15
See reviews for
114
503
88
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Clean, modern, comfortable and impeccable service are some of the first things that come to mind when I think of Naumi Hotel. Naumi is a great boutique hotel option for your upcoming visit to Singapore.

The hotel is located in a great part of the city, right next to the famous Raffles Hotel and a few minutes walk to the Esplanade MRT station. From the hotel you're in a perfect position to hit any part of town, from Chinatown to Orchard Road to Little India.

The service at Naumi is something that I would have to highlight first and foremost. All the staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and professional - first class from check-in to check-out. I can honestly say that the staff made every effort to ensure that our stay was as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. Mission accomplished!

The room was very clean, modern and stylish - everything you would expect of a boutique hotel. The washroom was immaculate, stocked with all the toiletries you need. The bed was so cozy that we almost slept-in. The room was so spacious and comfortable that my wife and I felt as if we were in our own home.

After a long day of walking around, go to the rooftop pool and enjoy a glass of wine while relaxing and taking-in a spectacular view of the city. The rooftop pool is also a refreshing way to start your day off. Can't go wrong here.

Whether you're on business or just in town for a quick shopping spree, Naumi Hotel is a perfect spot to kick your feet up and call "home" after a long day. I highly recommend this hotel and I'll definitely be returning on my next visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear seggied,
Naumi says ........... we are your home away from home!
We are glad that you have enjoyed yourself during your stay with us. Your comments will only spur us to do better. Thank you also for your compliments about our staff and product ........... we appreciate your candid and positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay and if we can assist in any way, do let me know.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We booked the Naumi hotel by searching a small , centrally located hotel in Singapore in the
internet.Our expectations were topped, finding an excellent designed luxurious Boutique
hotel with a lot of remarkable extras nearby the Raffles hotel.Our deluxe room on the ninth floor had a sleep and living room,a fine bath room with a massageshower and a tub,a kitchen with nespresso machine etc., big flatsreen tv , ipod docking station and a fine view to Singapore.Best of all is the pool on top of the building in the 10th floor overlooking the
Raffles,where you can regenerate after a hot day in Singapore sipping a drink or having a snack served by the pool service.Staff is friendly and competent,an excellent breakfast
is served in the lobby where you can get also drinks at night.Even the Naumi is not
cheap it is good value for the money,should we ever come back to Singapore the Naumi
will see us again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear kitzcharly,
Naumi says......... "when will we see you again?"
We are very happy you found us and enjoyed your stay. Its great that you enjoyed all our amenities and found our staff to be friendly and competent. We look forward to your next stay with us.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

It is just a different experience. From the cool reception area to all the charming and helpful people all round. Felt so different from the usual impersonal posh hotels.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Dear pgtv,
Naumi says....... let's get personal!
Thank you for your cool feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our difference and us being "personal". Do come back to be "charmed" again.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hervey bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Wonderful stay in the Naumi - just behind Raffles where we wandered for a Singapore Sling in the Long Bar. The room, bed and staff were amazing. Just made us feel pampered! It is close to a fantastic modern and traditional shopping and eating mall. Great Singapre location. We are first time visitors and will be back for our Europe stopover next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Dear pialba,
Naumi says..... come let us pamper you again!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff, room & bed amazing. We look forward to your return next year. If we can be of assistance, please contact me.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Sumptuous and luxurious and impecabble attention to detail. Great bed and fantastic shower with Molton Brown amenities. Mini bar soft drinks are complimentary and replenished daily with as much bottled water as required. Nice although fairly small affinity pool. Staff extremely attentive and service was fantastic. Located opposite Raffles hotel and quite close to Bugis metro station. All in all a lovely, trendy and highly stylish hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Dear sraroundtheworld,
Naumi says...... the devil is in the details!
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff service attentive and fantastic. We are also very happy that you found our location good and enjoyed our trendy and stylish hotel. If we can be of assistance in any way, do contact me.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Centrally located next to Raffles Hotel and minutes to MRT. Our room was immaculate, spacious and designed like it came out of Boutique Hotel 101 (that's a good thing). I loved the fridge, microwave and nespresso. The small gym had everything I needed and the aircon worked really well in it (unlike a lot of other 5 star hotels I've stayed it). we travelled with a 3 yr old and infant and Naumi was extremely accomodating, providing extra bedding and a later check out as we had a night flight. I think my husband especially appreciated the free internet and the attractive, friendly girls staffing the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear poohpawsAustralia,
Naumi says....... we love infants too!!!!!
Thank you for your compliments about our rooms, amenities, location and staff. We do try to please all of our guests, from babies to adults. We hope to see you all back real soon and if we can be of assistance in any way, do contact me.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.