We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naumi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Naumi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at Naumi for one night in June 2012, The staff couldn't have been more obliging. They even took the carpet out of my room as I had mentioned that I had an allergy and requested feather-free pillows. The site of the hotel was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere - Raffles, and the Bugis street market/shops which are where some great buys are to be had. Had a great view from our high room - suggest requesting a high corner room to get one's bearings. It was exciting to see Raffles laid out before us from this height. My only "beef" is the price. It is quite expensive. Not sure if I'd stay there again just for that reason. It is only a small boutique hotel also, and I missed the "buzz" of the Pan-Pacific which is where we stayed last year. However, that hotel was out of the centre of the city, requiring taxi travel. Having said that - I have no criticism of Naumi at all. You will be happy here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    230
    57
    20
    14
See reviews for
105
453
79
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in May. We arrived early in the morning from Paris and the staff looked after our bags and invited us to use the showers while we waited for our rooms to become available. The room itself was large and everything was very clean, free soft drinks is a nice touch.
Breakfast was lovely and the staff very attentive. The pool has a great view and we spent many hours up here relaxing. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The chic boutique hotel is designed with lots of steel pieces and timbre which gives a very modern and trendy look. Reception area and lounge area are very cozy.

Receptionist are fairly friendly, they serve another customer first although I arrived earlier, Peharps the other customers were dressed with tons of branded and I was slightly sloppy with my trusted slippers. But the service & attitude changed when they saw my SO drives a superior car (Value>$600k). How Realistic, isn't it.

I booked a one bedroom suite for my birthday celebration. The room is modern yet infused eith zen touch. Spacious; upon entering, you will see a mini kitchen area, followed by a living room with long sofa seat and rocking chair. The long sofa can hold about 8 to 10 persons. Huge Tv with Bose system which gives you a superior experience. And, you can rent game console with games from the library, lovely thought!

For the bedroom, it is simple yet tastefully done with some 3d wall-art. Awesome sleeping condition because the bed and pillows are plushy and comfortable. There are iphone docking and TV in the bedroom too. besides is a spacious bathroom which has a shower area and bathtub yet plent of rooms to move around. They have Molton Brown for toiletrie which is really sweet.

Another plus point is that the hotel has a sky bar and pool overlooking the Singapore's skyline which was wonderful! We had a crazy times taking aplenty pictures, slipping champange and gossiping! However, the pool is rather small and there's no one attending the bar.

Overall, great stay and it is close to Bugis and city area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel in a superb location, within easy walk of MRT. Rooms were lovely and clean, with a massive bed.Staff extremely helpful; we were offered iced water on our arrival! A wonderful breakfast greets you in the morning with a brilliant selection of different foods that set you up for a day of sightseeing. I would highly reccomend Naumi Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens,Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We pulled into the Naumi at about 2:00 am. Our cab driver didn't know exactly where it was. From an inauspicious start, Naumi shined like I could not imagine. The staff was spot on, anticipating our every need. The room was huge and incredibly well priced given the other options. A nice office area, huge living area, nice sized bedroom and huge bathroom all were spotless, bright and inviting. Often, I think of a hotel as a place to sleep only. Here, you wanted to hang out. Breakfast might have been the highlight. The food was spectacular (I am running out of superlatives!) with a vast selection, very fresh and delicious. It was actually the highlight of each day. The rooftop pool, though chilly, was inviting each afternoon for a little sun, a cool drink and the most incredible view of the city, skyline and harbor. This review might sound a bit over the top but so was Naumi. In a city where rooms are expensive and hotels are massive, this was EXACTLY what my wife and I were looking for. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I couldn't find a difference though higher floors would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I chose Naumi based on good TripAdvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. We stayed for 3 nights in a roomy suite with lovely decor and quality appliances. The service was friendly, helpful and professional, the buffet breakfast was lovely, and the pool area was fantastic (great views, warm water and peaceful). Great location in a quiet street with several good cheap & cheerful restaurants to choose from. A good base to explore Singapore from as it's only a 5 min walk to a train station and shopping centre in a very safe area. The hotel lobby area and room were very clean, however the pool area could have been cleaned more often during the day. I highly recommend the Naumi Hotel.

Room Tip: It's a quiet street so any room should be fine, although you'd have to be on a very high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Tucked away in a small street behind the extensive development of the Raffles Hotel is The Naumi, a boutique hotel with about 30 rooms. We've stayed there twice,and find it handy for the Marina Bay area and Orchard on the MRT. Rooftop pool was a secluded rendezvous - and surprisingly busy at 1.30 am on a Friday morning, the only disappointment there being the lack of shelter from the rain.

Throughout our stay the staff were very friendly. The breakfast is delightful,and the rooms are particularity spacious and well appointed. The atmosphere is all a boutique should be. Small gripes - couldn't find a sports channel on the narrow range available on the cable TV, and we were told no room service was available after 2.30 pm, which could have been a nuisance, although we don't personally use it - there's a full kitchenette in the room anyway. Minibar poorly stocked.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naumi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.