We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was a very convenient hotel and the price range was also reasonable compared to some of the other hotels around the area. I would definitely recommend it to people who wants to stay on orchard road and still have some money to shop around.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    676
    131
    22
    9
See reviews for
630
309
106
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed last week at the Holiday Inn Orchid Centre. The location was fantastic and in walking distance to Orchid Road and a number of bars and restaurants. The room was spacious and well equiped. I had access to the executive lounge and they offered a light breakfast and evening drinks. Overall the staff were very friendly and offered suggestions on places to see and things to do. Overall the hotel excellent, great location, great staff and great facilties.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Lovely hotel in Orchard, staff were very lovely and attentive. The rooms were always clean, the downfall was the fact that there are plenty of hotels in Singapore that offer cheaper rooms with just as high international standards

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I have just finished off a round the world trip. Our last port of call was Singapore where we stayed for three days at the Holiday Inn, Orchard Rd in beautiful, delightful Singapore.

What a fantastic hotel! Our silver wedding celebration was acknowledged by a complimentary chocolate cake and a display of fresh left in our lovely room -445- on our arrival.

The staff could not do enough throughout our stay. The breakfast buffet was by far the best I have encountered. Authentic Indian curries, rices and roti breads, made to order omelletes and a dazzling array of too many to mention fruits, cold meat's and traditonal western breakfast choices.

We dined one evening in the hotel's own north Indian restaurant the "Tandoori". Authentic, top quality curries the order of the day.

The executive lounge. Well, quite simply superb. Top class food. Not just your standard, bland canapes. Oh no, fresh and exiting meal items in addition to a great range of exotic nibbles. The local tiger beer was the ideal drink to wash the first class food down with.

The open air 8th floor pool, gym and sauna. Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!

On top of all these outstanding attributes and what really made this hotel a cut above the rest for us was the magical customer care. Every member of staff were so, so pleasant. A special mention though must go to Rose and Nadeeka at reception, Poppy, Sam, Rinku, Manpreet and Leekee in the executive lounge ......and standing tall as the creme de la creme, the charming Milcah, she is a fantastic ambassador for this hotel, what excellent customer service !

We were bowled over by this hotel (and indeed Singapore) and will most definitely return. Thank you so much Holiday Inn, Orchard Rd, Singapore and your outstanding staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I booked king executive room for 2 nights as IHG member, the rates were quiet a bargain. The hotel was within a walking distance from Sommerset MRT station as I traveled with my 10 months old baby and huge luggagge without excessive amount of sweating. I arrived at the hotel around 10 PM, the front desk staff did his job vey well for not letting us waiting for the room as my baby was exhausted from the trip. We were set for room as my request, that later proven gave an exciting experience for my baby. The room has enough space for my baby to crawl around and with huge window facing the highway that gave my baby a scene to look at. The bathroom was comfortable and modern, it was easy for bathing the baby so it should be easier for adult, with Holiday Inn standard amenities. Breakfast in the next morning had various menu as expected from 4 stars hotel in Singapore. Most importantly, the staff helped us a lot by automaticaly giving info about the halal menu. Taxi trip to Universal Studio Singapore from the hotel was about 10 minutes with fare less than S$10. The location also convenient to the Orchard shopping belt as we could still made it by walking to the ION Orchard before the bussiness hour end although we left the hotel at 8 PM and still visiting a couple of shopping mall on its way. Check out routine at the last day was quick and without any problem. Whats written on the booking itinerary was whats its charged at the check out desk. I also satisfied with the hotel pool, and its executive service like lounge and business center access for free. Compared to the other hotel at Orchard in its class, I would definetely stay here again for my next visit to Orchard.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

pretty central and good location. i have stayed at this property before but never realized it is so so so close to orchard road. if you want a central location and not paying a premium for those expensive 5 stars singapore hotel, this property can be considered, but my advice is to plan ahead earlier as this hotel can get outrageously expensive too...overall, i like the stay there. convenient to any restaurants that are just 1 minute walk across the street...

Room Tip: all rooms are good, as sound insulation is pretty good despite the age of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

great time in PH, Singapore stop station before going home to sdney.. Holiday Inn Orchards is one of the best hotel in Singapore. I will not forget our memories, we used to laugh hard when we arrive at the hotel because the service is really good..More powers to Holiday Inn..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.