We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great honesty in the staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location and great honesty in the staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed over for 2 nights on the 25th Jan to 27th Jan 2013. The location was very good as they situated just behind Ochard Road and 5 min walk to shopping area. Just behind there are a string of F & B outlets for you to choose from.
The reception staff was quick, courteous and helpful when we check in. the room was clean and good enough for the price you pay.
My daughter left her handphone in the room when we check out and only realized 5 hrs later, the handphone was not with her. We went back and was relieved that they found it. I must compliment Ma-Yue who was the housekeeping staff, who found the phone and handed it back to the management. Great Job, Ma -Yue , for your honesty and thank you.

Room Tip: They have king size or double beds to choose from. The double would be more comfortable as its quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    709
    136
    25
    9
See reviews for
670
325
107
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not your typical Holiday Inn hotel the entrance is much grander and my first impressions were good, Check in was swift and as I am a Plat' member I was upgraded to a junior suite, a nice touch I wish IHG hotels in Europe followed the same policy.

I was offered a discounted club room rate and if you are offered this take it, it is a no brainer. The upgrade included breakfast, tea and alcoholic drinks and food between 6 and 8pm. Unlike club rooms in the west the food could be classified as an evening meal and wine is not cheap in Singapore. I was only there 3 nights and there was entertainment in the bar for 2 of them. A nice bar area with friendly staff. I had a problem with my safe on the first morning and within half an hour there was a duty manager and a technician in my room repairing the safe, great service.

I used the pool one afternoon and is a good size and great for swimming lengths. Great location for Orchard road shopping and taxis down to the waterfron are only about 7 or 8 pounds. I would have no hesitation on booking this hotel on my return trip to Singapore. Great value for money.

Room Tip: If offered club at discounted rate take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muri, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

very good location
staff at reception not very friendly
breakfast hall not inviting, cool
breakfast below average
first room with a musty smell
second room, although a non-smoking room was requested, was a smoking room, the smoking smell was just camouflaged by an odorous spray

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Marlies5630,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, food selection and the room condition. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stay over the weekend for my child birthday celebration. Had stay their executive club room previously and everything was great. This time round was a bit diasppointed over the torn bedsheet and stain bathrobe in their premier room.
Overall, location was great for food and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had fantastic experience at Holiday Inn Singapore, Our room was surprisingly well-eqquipped and modern with great amennities inside,bathroom with Jacuzzi,too. The room had an excellent view with amazing view from our room. Great buffet breakfast with various choices. the location was extremely great in center of Singapore, next to Orchard Shopping street, Chinatown and Clark Quay. Lobby manager and hotel reception were inviting and welcoming us anytime and met for all requests, we loved our stay here and would recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Great if you stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a number of times ~ 30 due to business. I can say that is is usually kept clean with your bed made up twice daily. The Indian restaurant below serves really good North Indian food. I find the staff overall pleasant and helpful.
The buffet breakfast though needs to be changed regularly as same food is served daily, and it gets monotonous after a while.
It's location is right behind the Centerpoint shopping mall, so finding food stuff is not a problem. The closest MRT station is Somerset.

Room Tip: Try get a room facing Hotel Grand Central. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Modern style hotel with great location, just next to many different restaurants and within walking distance to the famous Orchard Road and various shopping malls. We had a large room with all amenities and 2 double beds to accommodate easily 3 people. Pool on roof top has an excellent size. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the lobby bar with the live band is also a plus. Good value for money compared to other hotels on Orchard Road. Also good spot if you are planning to visit the Universal Studios in Sentosa as a free shuttle bus is operating just nearby from Concorde hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.