We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had fantastic experience at Holiday Inn Singapore, Our room was surprisingly well-eqquipped and modern with great amennities inside,bathroom with Jacuzzi,too. The room had an excellent view with amazing view from our room. Great buffet breakfast with various choices. the location was extremely great in center of Singapore, next to Orchard Shopping street, Chinatown and Clark Quay. Lobby manager and hotel reception were inviting and welcoming us anytime and met for all requests, we loved our stay here and would recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Great if you stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    849
    156
    30
    12
See reviews for
811
381
119
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a number of times ~ 30 due to business. I can say that is is usually kept clean with your bed made up twice daily. The Indian restaurant below serves really good North Indian food. I find the staff overall pleasant and helpful.
The buffet breakfast though needs to be changed regularly as same food is served daily, and it gets monotonous after a while.
It's location is right behind the Centerpoint shopping mall, so finding food stuff is not a problem. The closest MRT station is Somerset.

Room Tip: Try get a room facing Hotel Grand Central. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Modern style hotel with great location, just next to many different restaurants and within walking distance to the famous Orchard Road and various shopping malls. We had a large room with all amenities and 2 double beds to accommodate easily 3 people. Pool on roof top has an excellent size. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the lobby bar with the live band is also a plus. Good value for money compared to other hotels on Orchard Road. Also good spot if you are planning to visit the Universal Studios in Sentosa as a free shuttle bus is operating just nearby from Concorde hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice hotel and excellent service with friendly staff - good Holiday Inn. If you like shopping this is the place to be, but if you need to be near the business centre then heading for places nearer to the water and china town would be advised which are prettier too. Finding good foodery open a night was a bit of a struggle and Melbourne standard coffee I am told is hard to come by if you are staying a while. Otherwise generally plenty of shops for the keen spender!

Room Tip: Very professional and helpful staff and clean and attractive hotel conveniently located. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I seem to have missed the Executive Lounge tip that others give so will concentrate on our experience. The facilities we used were the bar and pool and we ate breakfast, which I cannot fault as they just about catered for all tastes.

Hotel in great location for the 2 day tourists we were, stopping on our way to Boracay. Taxis easy to get at hotel front and around £5 everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were friendly and helpful - room was massive, with 2 double beds in it ( we booked a normal double room). Although a bit dated I can't fault the cleanliness or facilities. Beds were comfy too - only negative is lack of free wifi

Pool on roof top is excellent size and a real bonus!

My additional experience tip: Loved Singapore and will return - wish we had not bothered with a visit to the dirty Raffles Longbar though, where we were eventually served by surly staff and presented with tasteless 'slings' for ridiculously rip-off prices!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am a fairly regular visitor to this establishment but it is always good to give an update.
Arriving is a bit like getting home and this time it was the same. Everything was just about seamless except we had booked into a premium room with King Size, we were allocated a room with a different configuration. On showing the booking slip the mistake was speedily corrected and we were put in the correct room. The draw back was the room was as far from the lifts as possible. This was quite a treck and with the service lifts right outside of our room we were tempted to use them.
At this time there is quite a bit of construction noise from a nearby site. Holiday Inn are powerless to control this and you are warned on check in
There has been a change in Vocalist in the lobby bar but the new regime is great and it is still a pleasant place to veg out after a day in Singapore.

Room Tip: Mention that you would be close to the lifts Join the executive club...Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night on way home from an Asian holiday.
It doesn't feel like a large overrun hotel when you walk in- a quiet ambience.
However, our room wasn't ready and we ended up waiting for over 2 hours which was really disappointing given we had booked the executive package. We did get a free drink...
The rooms are large- we did have a suite so cant complain. However- maybe it was just our noisy neighbours who had their tv on very loud, but we could hear this in our bed which was kind of annoying.
Nice toiletries and appointed nicely with a lounge etc.
Lots of extras when you book a club room- but you need to be around to enjoy them and not out and about shopping as we were. The club lounge was very full when we went past for evening drinks and couldn't get in, which was a shame.
I had breakfast in the club lounge aswell which was busy. Breakfast was very good. Would love to be able to get a pot of tea though and not have to get up all te time to get a new cup
Afternoon high tea was a little disappointing as when I got there . just after
Concierge were very nice and helpful with bags etc. there was not much left and it was not topped up at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#22 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#32 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,236 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#51 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,162 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#18 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#27 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.