We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Rio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We loved this Holiday Inn. Location was perfect, rooms excellent, bathroom amenities great, room cleanliness untouchable, breakfast very good, newspaper delivered to the room every morning. I think it was the best HInn we ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    663
    635
    120
    20
    9
See reviews for
591
297
99
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

When I chose the hotel it was because of the location and facilities on offer. It was definitely the right choice as I was not disappointed.

The hotel could not be better placed, as it is a couple of minutes walk from the main Orchard Road shopping district, but it is also in a quiet location. The rooms are spacious and well fitted, and the staff are polite and attentive. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed eight nights over Christmas and love this hotel.
The service is exceptional, the executive lounge is fantastic. All the staff were amazing.

It is our second stay the first being in April 2012.

Overall it is a great place to stay and see Singapore.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive package. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our travel agent for its location and she was right. It was about a 5 minute walk to all transport, major shops on Orchard Road, supermarkets and food courts. We arrived at 2pm from the airport and our room was not ready. We had to wait for an hour in the bar (they bought us a drink) for our room which was not really a hardship as we had only had an hour flight but would have been an issue if flying for a long time. The room was a usual hotel room with 2 double beds (3 of us travelling). It smelt a bit musty but we think that is because it had no opening windows or doors and the air conditioner is always on. The pool and gym area are great with beautiful warm towels to use. We used the hop on and hop off bus, MRT and local transport with no troubles, very easy to follow their signage. Only disappointing part of staying at the holiday inn was the cost of the drinks in the bar Singapore $14 +++ taxes for anything from a draft beer to a cocktail. The breakfast was good but the restaurant was very crowded and sometimes there was a small wait to get a table, we put this down to the Xmas / New Year period we travelled. Exchange rate at the front desk is very low, get money on the main street from the exchange shop. All in all - a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road noise or bars that are outside on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

great location, easy to walk 200m to orchard road for shopping. also not too far to walk to MRT about 5-10mins Dhoby Gault. executive rooms are best as includes breakfast, internet access, evening drinks and snacks, free late checkout till 4pm. rooms cater for 2 adults 2 children with 2 double beds. beds are double so a bit small for 2 adults but lovely pillows and Modern bathroom with lots of amenities on the bench.

Room Tip: book executive rooms for a few dollars more and get lots of free inclusions and free late checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Location: The Hotel is located on Cavenagah road, and just off Orchard Street.

Nearest MRT: Somerset

Restaurants: Had Dinner in the Indian Restaurant Tandoor. Food was excellent but service was poor (Read slow). They have a lobby bar and Activity Centre for kids (for parents to enjoy the location - read window shopping on Orchard Street).

Wi-Fi: There is free wi-fi in the lobby (bar = makes sense)

Rooms: Rooms are decently sized and modern. We had a view of Cuppage Street, and there was no noise (6th floor). The bathroom had a tub which the kids enjoyed.

Nearby: Orchard Street, Many 7-11s, Starbucks, McDonalds in Centrepoint.. and notably Cuppage Terrace housing many eateries: Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican...etc.

Service: Housekeeping was courteous as well as reception staff. We stayed for a week and they allowed us late check out at 2 pm

Verdict: Would stay here again !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We (family of four) stayed at Holiday Inn Orchard Road for three days in the beginning of January. The location was really good, huge shopping possibilities just around the corner and easyly accessible to the airport and sights either by MRT or taxi (taxis are very reasonably priced in SP).

We stayed in a club room and that is an advicable option. The club breakfast, high tea and afternoon drinks were a delight and the atmosphere much more relaxing than the busy cafeteria feeling of the other restaurant.

The room was bit dark and old fashioned to my taste, but not in a very annoying way. However, the beds were fabulous and room so quiet that I slept like a baby. Service during our stay was very polite and considerate. Kids loved the rooftop pool and it was not too crowded which is often the case.

I would abolutely stay there again on pleasure or business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.