We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property off Orchard Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Property off Orchard Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Location: The Hotel is located on Cavenagah road, and just off Orchard Street.

Nearest MRT: Somerset

Restaurants: Had Dinner in the Indian Restaurant Tandoor. Food was excellent but service was poor (Read slow). They have a lobby bar and Activity Centre for kids (for parents to enjoy the location - read window shopping on Orchard Street).

Wi-Fi: There is free wi-fi in the lobby (bar = makes sense)

Rooms: Rooms are decently sized and modern. We had a view of Cuppage Street, and there was no noise (6th floor). The bathroom had a tub which the kids enjoyed.

Nearby: Orchard Street, Many 7-11s, Starbucks, McDonalds in Centrepoint.. and notably Cuppage Terrace housing many eateries: Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican...etc.

Service: Housekeeping was courteous as well as reception staff. We stayed for a week and they allowed us late check out at 2 pm

Verdict: Would stay here again !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    670
    642
    121
    21
    10
See reviews for
605
298
100
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We (family of four) stayed at Holiday Inn Orchard Road for three days in the beginning of January. The location was really good, huge shopping possibilities just around the corner and easyly accessible to the airport and sights either by MRT or taxi (taxis are very reasonably priced in SP).

We stayed in a club room and that is an advicable option. The club breakfast, high tea and afternoon drinks were a delight and the atmosphere much more relaxing than the busy cafeteria feeling of the other restaurant.

The room was bit dark and old fashioned to my taste, but not in a very annoying way. However, the beds were fabulous and room so quiet that I slept like a baby. Service during our stay was very polite and considerate. Kids loved the rooftop pool and it was not too crowded which is often the case.

I would abolutely stay there again on pleasure or business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

nice rooms.

quiet A/C

big bed.

nice people.

good locatoin.

quiet clean.

ordinary but nice.

everything works.

i was amazed.

lots of kids.

nice bed.
lots of pillow options.


easy to get in and out of.

cab ride to and from airport is easy and quick and not expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn is a lovely, friendly hotel. It's in a great location, it's clean and updated, the lobby was warm and inviting, and all the staff I encountered were courteous and helpful. Check-in and check-out were quick and accommodating. No one ever banged on the door to see if it was ok to clean the room, yet whenever I returned, the room was made up. I'd recommend the hotel to just about any kind of traveller - I can't imagine being upset or disappointed by anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The location is in Orchard area. It is very convinience to enjoy Singapore malls along Orchad area, not only for shopping but also to walk in the evening. That's supposed to be the story, but last december, Orchard with the construction of the bridge connecting two building crossing orchard road and festive season tourist crowd was very bad mix to enjoy orchard. That was why then I and my family decided to skip Orchard after just one night stay in Holiday inn.

This time I didn't book hotel in advance. I booked the hotel just when I arrived in Changi. It has been a while I didn't visit Singapore so I didn't decide which part of this city I liked to enjoy. For sure Orchard is always be an Orchard. One night in Orchard area before we decided further. Holiday inn was our choice because its location and I got a good deal for two rooms in hotel reservation in Changi airport.

The check in was fast. Within minutes we were in our rooms already. The room was clean and spacious. That season was very busy for the hotel. Many families with kids stayed in this hotel during that period. The service was good and efficient. As I said its location is in Orchard area so we easily can find restaurants and shopping places.

711 covenience store was just a cross the road behind the hotel where I could get singtel SIM card only for $15 so I could stay connect to internet where ever I went around to any part of the city. The price I paid didn't give me free connection from the hotel and didn't include breakfast either. But in this era it is kind of weird to find hotel like Holiday inn still charging the internet connection because free wifi is almost becoming new standard amenity in most hotels and also restaurants.

Overall this hotel was enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We choose the Holiday Inn Orchard City for its convenient location but also as it was one of the few hotels that advertised rooms with two double beds. We were travelling with my adult son and didn't want him sleeping for six nights on a foldout bed (as happened on our last trip to Thailand).

The hotel is right next to Orchard Rd (an absolutely amazing spectacle over Xmas) so if shopping is your thing, get ready to spend. I am certain shopping is the national sport of Singapore. For those less interested in shopping the hotel is only a short walk from the excellent MRT and local buses which will get you to all other parts of the island without issue.

We paid extra for the excutive package which was well worth the money. That gave us access to the executive lounge all day. Breakfast there was a lot more peaceful than in the rather busy restaurant. Tea, coffee, fruit and light snacks were available in the executive lounge all day. From 6pm till 8pm was "happy hour" with complimentary wine, beer etc to go with the selection of hot food on offer as well. The executive package also gave us free wi-fi in our room and executive lounge, laundry for two pieces of clothing per day as well as a late (4pm) check-out.

The room (751) had a pleasant view over the mainroad across to the grounds of the Istana. The room was quiet, well appointed and maintained. Staff were always polite and helpful. They were very approachable and easily identifiable in their green polo shirts.

If I was planning a lot of activities on Sentosa Island I would possibly stay closer to that part of the island but I would not be disappointed to stay at the Holiday Inn again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Istana have a good outlook. The higher the better the view. 8th floor has access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

An excellent and luxurious hotel. It is clean and the staff courteous and helpful. It is in the center of everything. Good eating places and shopping nearby. Quiet and peaceful hotel. Lobby is beautiful . Allows early check in and late check out.
.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.