We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay In SINGAPORE.........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay In SINGAPORE.........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

the hotel is really very good and is located in one of the best location 5 mins walk to the orchard road. the hotel staff is very friendly. the room are good but little small and the toilets are also clean. the swimming poll is located on the top floor a very good pool with a Jacuzzi near it and a children pool located near it. the food is very good specially the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    673
    639
    121
    21
    10
See reviews for
603
297
99
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

As a Platinum Priority Card member, we chose the Holiday Inn for it's location and of course the perks of the platinum status.

All I can say is that we were not disappointed with our decision to stay here. From the moment we arrived the welcome from Ivy on reception was warm and friendly; and the Platinum status rewarded us with an upgrade to a 1 bedroom junior suite, which was superb!

OK, the breakfast and internet package was S$58++, but with the platinum status came drinks vouchers, so we enjoyed 2 glasses of wine in the lounge before heading out to the restaurants in nearby Cuppage Terrace. So all in, very good value!

Admittedly, with the jetlag from the long flight from England, we only just made the cut-off for 10.30am breakfast, but again the welcome was warm and as they were literally clearing away the buffet, we were directed to and accompanied without hesitation by the restaurant manager to the Executive Floor Lounge, where breakfast was still being served, so a big thumbs up for great customer service from this hotel.

We are due to return to this hotel in January at the end of our travels, and all I can say is that we will be looking forward to return here, to enjoy all it has to offer in terms of location (a stone's throw from Orchard Road and nearby bars and restaurants in Cuppage Terrace, right out the back door of the hotel); and great service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We are a family of four and was quite pleased to find two double beds in Singapore. No it's not cheap. But nothing is cheap here anyway. The location is where shopping action is. Food options are everywhere (check out Centrepoint mall). Short walk to MRT station. Great front desk staff. We got welcome fruit platter and chocolate. And if you are a frequent priority club member, you get a welcome drink on the house. Don't forget to ask for two vouchers.
- Buffet breakfast - great variety and we loved it
- Gym, pool, sauna and steam room - great options during inclement weather. We only used the gym but all other seem to be quite enjoyable to look at. The gym had the latest equipment.
- Kids loved the cable channels
- PowerPoints/Wall sockets were international. We left our international adaptor
- Clean and functional
Very happy to return when traveling back to Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After a couple of days exploring Singapore. We moved in to Holiday Inn located in Cavenagh Road in Orchard. The place has impressive interior design. An aura of elegance everywhere the hotel lobby . Accommodating staff, helpful, professionals in their dealings with their clientele. We got there early from our the usual 2pm check in time and they allowed us to have an early check-in. The room is huge for 4 person. They provided free wifi access. The room have everything you need.

The hotel is near shopping mall as the orchard is known as the shopping district of SG. Walk 5-10 minutes and you will be heading your way to the road leading to shopping malls where you can do your shop till you drop thing :)

I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: we took the room with window and we were given the room facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

First the lobby... the receptionist who welcomed us is very nice and polite. We were also given complementary drinks. There's also a lounge and the performers were good. The only downside is... wifi is NOT FREE.

The room... The room is not too small and not to big... it was simple yet elegant. The beds were soft and comfty as well as the pillows and comforter. The air conditioner is working fine and the room smells good (not the typical smell like those of budget hotels). The fridge was full of drinks... water, soda and booze (yeah!) and there's also tea! Also the flat iron and hair dryer was already available (less hassle in requesting). But unfortunately... wifi is NOT FREE :(

The bathroom... now this is my favorite! There are enough towels for every needs in many sizes. Toiletries were almost complete set (unlike others which only provides shampoo and soap). And the tub... felt great to soak in it... Just unfortunate that the toiletries doesn't include bubble soap. Hot and cold water included. I can say that it was my favorite place! Felt really good to soak in warm water after completing 42km marathon! :p

Overall... Holliday Inn met all our expectations! Too bad we were not able to check the pool and jacuzzi :( but there's still next time.

I hope this review helps!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location for a great Business hotel. Was my second stay at this Hotel and would keep coming back. Right on Orchard Road, spacious room and great Club Lounge. Whether Business or shopping, the Hotel location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My partner had some points, so we stayed at HI. We got an upgraded room. It was a really lovely stay. Receptionist & concierge were so friendly. They have a pool & gym on 8th floor (I think). Beds were great, complimentary water, chocolates, tea, newspaper - all in all, it's a lovely experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#20 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.