We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Maroochydore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there only for two nights for a wedding in the Orchard function room. The hotel must have done some upgrade lately. Our standard room was modern, newish and spacious. The downside was the expensive Internet. Housekeeping service could have been better. The coffee and tea was not replenished and the quilt was placed upside down. But overall the experience was good. The location is a plus with many eateries and shops in the walking distance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    709
    136
    25
    9
See reviews for
670
325
107
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Have been to Singapore many times and have stayed at mumber of hotels, but keep returning to the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre, which we would now call our home away from home when in Singapore. The place is absolutely spotless and beautifully maintained. The staff are helpful without being overly obsequious. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was fresh, tasty and offered a great selection. The room was a good size and offered all of the amenities one could reasonably expect for the price. We were offered, at a reasonable price, an upgrade to the executive club, which we accepted and are glad we did because it offered good value. Holiday Inns are not our hotels of choice and we've had less than salubrious experiences at them in the US. However, the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre in Singapore is an exception and we just love the place.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to the Executive Club if offered to you: worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

From entry in to the lobby I knew this was not a bog standard Holiday Inn we are so use to in the UK.

I got upgraded to a junior corner suite, which is spacious and looks newly renovated (room 301) due to membership status level. No executive lounge upgrade, but decided to pay extra ($68) as Internet included (normally $30 per day) also breakfast and a couple of hours (6 till 8) of free alcohol. Also get free laundry (2 items per day) which I needed after a long haul to get Tavel clothes nice and clean.

Highly recommended. Great location to Orchard, raffles one mile to left, hard rock one mile to right.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lengerich, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel is perfectly located near Orchard road. Rooms are clean, large and efficient. Breakfast choice is very good, but breakfast room could be slightly bigger, The gym is well equipped and is located on the lovely pool-rooftop-deck! I like to visit the pool after work at nighttime - take a swim under the stars!!! Staff is very friendly and well trained.

Somerset MRT-station is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. And don`t forget Orchard Road is ashopping paradise..

For 10 years this hotel is my favourite hotel when being in Singapore!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am a frequent guest at this hotel when i stay in Singapore. Typically i do not stay in Holiday Inn hotels except when i am in Singapore. I have always found the staff here very professional and in particular the front desk staff, they always make you feel welcome. The concerge have had some tone issues but they are typically older gents. During the end of the working week i sometimes stay for a friday night and depart Saturdays. The hotel cater for those returning late at night and are very helpful. The breakfast is above average. The Indian Restaurant in this hotel is the best i have ever had. Get the room service from the Indian Restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator. Can be a very long walk down those corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wanted to explore the entire lists of shopping complexes in Orchard Road, the hotel location is just great! Besides that, it is close to Sommerset MRT station (underneath 313 shopping mall- 10min by foot), cafes and beer gardens. Hotel staff are friendly and effective. Edward the doorman, who always greets us with a big smile. This makes us feel warm everytime after we got back from a long tiring outing. The Indian Manager of Window on the Park is simply great and making all guests feel comfortable. He is very friendly, observant and recover all those things that missed by his staff. That's way to go for a Great Manager! Housekeeping staff is very generous, if you ask for 1 item, they will go the extra mile and give you 2. Few comments that I hope can improve are, torn bedsheet and towels should be not be provided to maintain the standard of the hotel. Install double layer window for a better sound proof. Even the hotel is old, but they maintain it well. Overall for the price and class of the hotel, this HI hotel surely delivered its standard. Making guest feels home away from home. Surely a choice of hotel for us to return to the next time when we visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Avoid those room facing the back (i think from x01 - x15). There are construction going on and a nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room I stayed was twin, with a large bed ( 2 queen size bed) the room was clean, and not really big, the location also okey, behind OG but the area near some bar and nightclub, just a 5min walk to plaza singapore.
and it's funny for a 4 stars hotel we had to pay for the internet, even a small hotel now provided free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.